Quality Inn Hyde Park

Quality Inn Hyde Park

Quality Inn Hyde Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
4142 Albany Post Rd
Hyde Park, NY 12538

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Hyde Park in Hyde Park

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hyde Park
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Hyde Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Hyde Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Regina from California, MD
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. They had a nice breakfast with hot foods and a good variety.
There was only one small bed. It was a double size. A bit small for two adults.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield Beach, FL
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location
We were on the second floor. there was a hole in the floor that was covered by the carpet. The beds were so hard my wife chose to sleep in the car. There was no elevator to the second floor and we had to carry our luggage up the stairs.
Couple
George from Bensalem, PA
July 8, 2015
Couple
4.0
Close proximity to FDR house and museum
Small bed. Drab appearance of room and public spaces.

In need of makeover.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Randy from Batesville, MS
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff
Liked it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pulaski, NY
June 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Helpful staff
We were disappointed we could not get a no smoking room. It would be nice to have some gluetin free cereal for breakfast.
Dennis from Easton, MD
June 1, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alicia from Brooklyn, NY
May 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very convenient, clean and personable. Nice, friendly and informative staff.
Couple
Jeffrey from New York, NY
May 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location, location, location... We drove upstate from the city for a wknd get away that involved dinner at the CIA, Storm King Art Center, and the FDR and Vanderbilt Homes. It was fantastic that the hotel was literally right across from FDR.
The BED! Truly horrible. Room was decent, fairly clean, however that bed was the worst mattress I have ever slept on, hands down! The shower was a little shoddy as well...the shower head literally looked like it was about to fall out of the wall...

Staff was friendly, room and facilities were clean, breakfast was OK, but bed and shower were truly awful! Although this room was "cheap" and we got a deal, I would have expected more for a $--- a night hotel even for a Sat night. We did notify the front desk about the mattress. Literally felt like we have spring imprints in our backsides the next morning.

Business Traveler
Brian from Cranston, RI
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amesbury, MA
February 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
I checked in for a 3 night stay,(Thursday-Sunday) saying I might have to leave a day early if the snowstorm arrived. Saturday's forecast predicted record snow and I had to checkout to be able to get home safely. The hotel refused to give me a refund.

The location is excellent for restaurants, sightseeing and shopping.

Reviews of Quality Inn Hyde Park
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Hyde Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.