Quality Inn Hyde Park

Quality Inn Hyde Park in Hyde Park

Quality Inn Hyde Park

Quality Inn Hyde Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
4142 Albany Post Rd
Hyde Park, NY 12538

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Hyde Park in Hyde Park

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hyde Park
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Hyde Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Hyde Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Matawan, NJ
July 18, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Grace from Nesconset, NY
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tammy from Odenton, MD
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Love that they have cookies and cold beverages at the front desk! The staff was friendly.
The room was clean but had a slight smell. Maybe it used to be a smoking room?
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridge, NY
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
everything!
nope

I'm in my 60's & have been to many hotels/motels in my time, as I travel for my job. This is the first time I couldn't find anything wrong with the place. Full breakfast included coffee, tea, juices, fresh fruit, bagels, fresh waffle (you made it yourself), cereal, scrambled eggs (much tastier than usual), sausage and possibly I missed eyeballing something, but I don't think so. A much more pleasant stay than I ever expected to have. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
June 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
Cleanliness
We were put in a room with a single bed and were told we couldn't move rooms and there were no cots. Our second night, we arrived back to find that we had been changed to another room and our things had been moved with no communication with us whatsoever.

We were upset that we were switched to a different room and that someone had gone in and touched/moved all of our things with no communication to us at all. We arrived at the hotel late at night (1:30 am after being at a wedding an hour away since 11:30 that morning) only to find that our room key didn't work. I waited outside our room while my fiancé went to inquire at the front desk, and a few moments later heard the phone ringing inside our room, followed by someone answering it. The front desk attendant wasn't receptive at all to our complaints, and instead told us that it was as a courtesy to is that this had happened. All of this without our knowledge! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Carl from Little Egg Harbor, NJ
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Closest Hotel to CIA.
Ice machine is "hidden" behind 1st floor outer door to roomsct
Solo Traveler
Eva from South Plainfield, NJ
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
closest to CIA¿.I dropped off my son for school.
the motor of the bathroom vent was rather a bit louder than regular ones.

the staff were friendly and pleasant. I find it convenient and easily accessible , being closest to CIA. The pillows were comfy .

Timothy from Anchorage, AK
May 27, 2014
7.0
Dining was small, Kids in the halls.
It was a good spot for a night.
Group Traveler
Theresa from Lancaster, NY
May 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was in a great location. it is close to many areas of interest. the rooms were clean . The bathrooms looked as if they were recently updated. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.
I did not like the hotel's setup of getting to the second floor.

the hotel was reasonably priced and offered a light breakfast.

Couple
Jeffrey from East Setauket, NY
April 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room was outdated except for the tv. Beds are too small. No hot water in the morning.
Reviews of Quality Inn Hyde Park
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Hyde Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg