Quality Inn Hyde Park

Quality Inn Hyde Park

Quality Inn Hyde Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
4142 Albany Post Rd
Hyde Park, NY 12538

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Hyde Park in Hyde Park

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hyde Park
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Hyde Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Hyde Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffrey from New York, NY
May 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location, location, location... We drove upstate from the city for a wknd get away that involved dinner at the CIA, Storm King Art Center, and the FDR and Vanderbilt Homes. It was fantastic that the hotel was literally right across from FDR.
The BED! Truly horrible. Room was decent, fairly clean, however that bed was the worst mattress I have ever slept on, hands down! The shower was a little shoddy as well...the shower head literally looked like it was about to fall out of the wall...

Staff was friendly, room and facilities were clean, breakfast was OK, but bed and shower were truly awful! Although this room was "cheap" and we got a deal, I would have expected more for a $--- a night hotel even for a Sat night. We did notify the front desk about the mattress. Literally felt like we have spring imprints in our backsides the next morning.

Business Traveler
Brian from Cranston, RI
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amesbury, MA
February 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
I checked in for a 3 night stay,(Thursday-Sunday) saying I might have to leave a day early if the snowstorm arrived. Saturday's forecast predicted record snow and I had to checkout to be able to get home safely. The hotel refused to give me a refund.

The location is excellent for restaurants, sightseeing and shopping.

Reinaldo from Scottsville, NY
January 11, 2015
10.0
It was very clean and friendly. Easy access and close To restaurants.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Looks much nicer outside than the photo would suggest wonderful location. Nice free breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellesley, MA
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, cookies, mini marshmallows and whipped cream. Decent breakfast
Bed a little soft and slanted to middle No herbal teas

Staff welcoming

Senior Travelers
Peter from Plano, TX
December 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Adequate room for the cost. Good value for the price.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Waxhaw, NC
December 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean room and staff very friendly and helpful Also very convenient to have your coffee in the morning right down the hall
I have nothing that I did not like

Right off the main highway yet did not hear any noise from outside

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Comfortable beds. Clean.
Noisy. Walls too thin. Up several times a night from ice machine noise and people talking as they walked by in hallway and doors slamming shut.
Couple
Kurt from Denville, NJ
November 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Convenient to FDR Museum , Culinary Institute od America .
Super small bed. My wife and I aren't big people , so I don't know how bigger people could sleep in it? Front room which we had faces Rte, 9 so it was noisy.
Reviews of Quality Inn Hyde Park
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Hyde Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.