Hotels in Huntingburg

Quality Inn Huntingburg

Quality Inn Huntingburg

Quality Inn Huntingburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
406 East 22Nd Street
Huntingburg, IN 47542

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Huntingburg in Huntingburg

# 1 of 1 hotels in Huntingburg
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Huntingburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Huntingburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Huntingburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Hotel was all but empty and felt a bit unsafe. Breakfast provided seemed limited due to lack of people. Grounds were littered with cigarette butts. Outside access doors to all rooms. One room was empty, dark, and open that had to be passed all the time.

This was an older hotel with all outside access to rooms. With the hotel all but empty, we were put in a room way in the back of the hotel farthest from the lobby. There was a room at the bottom of the stairs that we had to pass that was open and empty. Anyone or anything could have been in there. It made for a not secure feel to our trip. Breakfast was small with very few items to choose from. Grounds were not well taken care of at all. The bed ended up being comfortable, and the room was fairly clean, but the price paid and star level of this hotel did not match what it was. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodburn, IN
October 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, IN
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

I was very upset with my stay at this hotel. The pool was not usable! It was completely green and had tons of waterbugs swimming in it! It was disgusting! On Friday night when we arrived I took my kids down to the pool to swim, my kids were very disappointed!! I talked with the front desk and she said it would be taken care of on Saturday, she offered to refund my money if we wanted to stay somewhere else, but should could not since I had gone through Priceline, she told me I had to contact them, which there was no phone # for them that I could get an actual person on the phone. :( By Sunday when we checked out of the hotel, the pool looked even worse then it did on Friday when we got there. We stayed 2 nights and my kids never once got to use the pool!! Very disappointed!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Richmond, IN
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good breaksfast bar--lots of variety. Rooms in good repair and clean and well stocked with towels.
Pool water was cloudy--the leaves were quickly removed but not sure why water cloudy in big pool. Hot tub and small pool fine. Dining area crowded and all seats taken at one time. Line at waffle maker --like 5 waiting in line.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Zion, IL
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very easy to get in and out of. Great staff willing to help!

Great hotel for the price! Nice and clean, especially in the breakfast area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ackley, IA
September 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
using the hot tub, the room was well taken care of during the 3 days we were there.
There was no way to know what channels were on the tv as there was no listing that I could find

We have enjoyed our stays at the hotel and would come again if we are in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IN
August 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
completely renovated and updated rooms.

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice location. quiet and close to two towns.

Alisha from Indianapolis, IN
August 22, 2013
9.0
It was clean, and the rooms were nice, up to date tv's
No

It was clean, the room was modern. We ate at the Mexican Restaraunt in the hotel and it was good! The staff was so friendly and helpful. We went to Holiday World, so I searched for hotels in the area. The only bad thing was its like a 25 min drive from Holiday World...we were tired after leaving the park and just wanted to rest, but still had to drive another 25 min.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Plainfield, IN
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

Hotel was clean and comfortable. My only problem is that I had asked for 2 rooms with 2 beds in them and got 2 rooms with a bed and a fold-out couch - which was not comfortable.

Group Traveler
Randall from Clinton, IN
July 31, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
pool, breakfast, king size vbed
They had booked all the rooms and the parties(baseball teams) were very loud and noisy and kept my company and me up till midnight!

The hotel was clean and well kept. It was located in a suitable location to go to Holliday World and food places, and interesting sites.

Reviews of Quality Inn Huntingburg
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Huntingburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Huntingburg
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Huntingburg
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Huntingburg
dg