Quality Inn Huntingburg

Quality Inn Huntingburg in Huntingburg

Quality Inn Huntingburg

Quality Inn Huntingburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
406 East 22Nd Street
Huntingburg, IN 47542

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Huntingburg in Huntingburg

# 1 of 1 hotels in Huntingburg
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Huntingburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Huntingburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Huntingburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, IN
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not much
Room had a very bad smell and was dirty

I did not feel safe at this hotel. It was dirty and had many guest that where very loud and drinking in the parking lot and by the pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Olney, IL
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff. They let us set off our 4th of July fireworks in the parking lot. Very accommodating when we asked to have our rooms switched to pool side. The restaurant inside was very good! Very convenient to have a restaurant in the hotel.

The rooms were clean, the bathroom was very tiny. But all in all completely satisfied with our stay. Loved having a "kiddie pool" for the grand kids!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, IN
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, nice pool & hot tub.
Rooms need updating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Indianapolis, IN
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Proximity to Holiday World (about 25 minutes). Very clean room and included microwave and fridge, to our surprise.
Verified Hotel Guest from Shiloh, IL
July 8, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingman, IN
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I was leery on staying here b/c of prior reviews but was very satisfied w/ my family's stay! The hotel room was clean, the breakfast was hot and good. Only 25 minutes & an easy drive to Holiday World, will be staying here again next year!
It is an "old fashioned" hotel where the access to the rooms is outside. But your paying under--- for a comfy bed, clean room, clean shower/bath and a hot breakfast so you can't complain to much.

Great Hotel if you are looking to spend more at Holiday World and less on a bed just to sleep in. I even flipped the mattress looking for bed bugs before I allowed my family and our luggage into the room. Not a trace :)Also, there is a Dollar General and Grocery Store right down the road which is very convenient when traveling w/ children!! Staff was also friendly & helpful. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathryn from Indianapolis, IN
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
great location friendly staff
we had an enormous amount of flies in the room and the toilet plugged up

staff was great about the toilet. took care of it promptly. the flies were another thing though. I finally went down to get the flyswatter and kill them ourselves. we killed more than 15 flies.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Indianapolis, IN
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The room was exactly what I wanted.
I didn't like the fact that I booked 2 rooms for my family b/c there was so many of us and our rooms weren't right next to each other like I expected. We were 18 rooms apart. Very inconvenient for us.

I also didn't like the fact the people that smoked were smoking right by the entrance way and my children, parents & I had to walk through it each we had to go to the car and unload & reload the car. Also when we went to take the hand towel off the rack it came completely off the wall. I sure hope I don't get charged for that. Overall I won't be staying there next year. We found a nicer hotel just down the road from this one that we'll be staying at next year. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, IN
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The breakfast selection was ok.
There were some people there that looked like they lived there didn't seem very safe.
Reviews of Quality Inn Huntingburg
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Huntingburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Huntingburg
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Huntingburg
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Huntingburg
dg