Econo Lodge Houston

Econo Lodge Houston

Econo Lodge Houston Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
828 Mercury Drive
Houston, TX 77013

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Houston in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Chacko from New City, NY
November 7, 2016
3.0
Bed sheets and pillow covers were stinking
Business Traveler
Apurva from Arlington, TX
October 24, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast was also very nice. The room service was also good.
The rooms are really poorly lit and they are always smelling bad. The room itself is good, but staying there does not feel pleasant because of the bad smell and poor lighting.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
October 8, 2016
1.0
The nearest exit door!!!!!
Old. Stale. Stinky. My pillows looked slept on. Carpet looked like it had mildew or mold all over it. The 2☆ rating is very misleading. It's actually less than a 1 rating. The area is also not safe at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleburne, TX
July 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean, had a nice pool and it was close to where we needed to be.
Two of the three nights we were there, there was a party with ice chest just outside the lobby in the driveway. They were quiet but they were there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The bed was comfortable.
I hated the room. Light fixtures did not work. Door knows not attached. It was a horrible experience. Paint was peeling off the wall. Patches of different color paint. Definitely not safe for my children. I wish I could upload the pics.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Reginald from Houston, TX
June 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff and maid are great
Computer don't work
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Channelview, TX
January 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The beds are comfortable!!!!
The fact that I had roaches in my room was a complete turn off it bug me out to have to kill them .
Shumetra from Channelview, TX
January 16, 2016
10.0
Their beds are so comfortable
Yes the breakfast is not good at all you might as well eat out
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
October 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Smell very moldy
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
October 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The moldy smell
Reviews of Econo Lodge Houston
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.