Quality Inn Hill City

Quality Inn Hill City in Hill City

Quality Inn Hill City

Quality Inn Hill City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
616 Main Street
Hill City, SD 57745

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Hill City in Hill City

# 4 of 8 hotels in Hill City
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Hill City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Hill City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Hill City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Red Oak, IA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and had room for the three of us to walk about within it.
The pool area is very dimly lit, we were there in the evening so it was very hard to see.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as we had to leave early, but we could smell them cooking and it spent great. The staff was very pleasant and not only answered any questions, but carried conversations with us as well to help us all feel welcomed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marquette, MI
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice staff, new carpet.
Bathrooms could be updated, but they were clean which is more important. Priced fair for location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hettinger, ND
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were great. From walking in the door to walking out, they did an excellent job. Breakfast also had a large variety.
N/A
Couple
Wendy from Placentia, CA
June 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location. Close to most of the main attractions.
The beds were very uncomfortable (hard) and the way they fold the pillow is ridiculous. TIP: take the pillow out of the pillowcase and unfold it. It looks like a couch pillow but it's actually a regular bed pillow folded in half.

Convenient location. There's a gas station, laundromat and deli next door. The hotel has an indoor pool and spa. The staff is fairly friendly.

Couple
Matthew from Mission, SD
May 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly and helpful staff
The bed was not especially comfortable
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, SD
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The outside entrance into the room was great. I could park right in front of the room. The breakfasts were wonderful.
The pool was being cleaned so not useable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
LOCATION. STAFF ESPECIALLY MARY IS EXCELLENT NIGHT CLERK.
MICROWAVE DID NOT WORK
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Being able to park outside our room. After checking into the hotel, we were able to open the outside door and enter and leave without going through the hotel lobby. The man who checked us into the hotel was very helpful.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, SD
September 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, clean room , good breakfast, everything we needed to help us enjoy our trip.
Group Traveler
Daniel from Ypsilanti, MI
August 31, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Great breakfast. Large rooms and very clean.
Had to drive all the way thru town to get to it. The entry drive is thru a gas station.

This is a very nice hotel. Has a nice pool and hot tub. Wish it had an exercise room. Very close to Rushmore.

Reviews of Quality Inn Hill City
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Hill City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg