Quality Inn Hill City

Quality Inn Hill City in Hill City

Quality Inn Hill City

Quality Inn Hill City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
616 Main Street
Hill City, SD 57745

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Hill City in Hill City

# 3 of 8 hotels in Hill City
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Hill City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Hill City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Hill City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zumbro Falls, MN
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
it was a central location, the breakfast was not bad, the coffee was pretty good, our stay was pretty quiet. can't complain for the price

wish we had more time to try the pool

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Las Vegas, NV
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hill City is a great town in the heart of the Black Hills. It's close to many attractions that the Black hills has to offer. I liked Quality Inn because it was close to the downtown area in Hill City and the Michelson Trail was just out back of the hotel.
I have nothing I didn't like about this hotel.

I stayed at this hotel for six nights and have stayed here in previous trips.The rooms were very clean, they served a hot breakfast, the rooms were very sound proof and the staff was friendly. I will definitely stay here next year.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Red Oak, IA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and had room for the three of us to walk about within it.
The pool area is very dimly lit, we were there in the evening so it was very hard to see.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as we had to leave early, but we could smell them cooking and it spent great. The staff was very pleasant and not only answered any questions, but carried conversations with us as well to help us all feel welcomed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marquette, MI
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice staff, new carpet.
Bathrooms could be updated, but they were clean which is more important. Priced fair for location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hettinger, ND
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were great. From walking in the door to walking out, they did an excellent job. Breakfast also had a large variety.
N/A
Couple
Wendy from Placentia, CA
June 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location. Close to most of the main attractions.
The beds were very uncomfortable (hard) and the way they fold the pillow is ridiculous. TIP: take the pillow out of the pillowcase and unfold it. It looks like a couch pillow but it's actually a regular bed pillow folded in half.

Convenient location. There's a gas station, laundromat and deli next door. The hotel has an indoor pool and spa. The staff is fairly friendly.

Couple
Matthew from Mission, SD
May 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly and helpful staff
The bed was not especially comfortable
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, SD
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The outside entrance into the room was great. I could park right in front of the room. The breakfasts were wonderful.
The pool was being cleaned so not useable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
LOCATION. STAFF ESPECIALLY MARY IS EXCELLENT NIGHT CLERK.
MICROWAVE DID NOT WORK
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Being able to park outside our room. After checking into the hotel, we were able to open the outside door and enter and leave without going through the hotel lobby. The man who checked us into the hotel was very helpful.
No
Reviews of Quality Inn Hill City
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Hill City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg