Quality Inn Grenada

Quality Inn Grenada in Grenada

Quality Inn Grenada

Quality Inn Grenada Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
1622 Sunset Drive
Grenada, MS 38902

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Grenada in Grenada

# 8 of 10 hotels in Grenada
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Grenada
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Grenada
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Grenada

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Steve from Byhalia, MS
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel cleaning lady on duty the evening of August 1st was very helpful. The check out clerk on the morning of August 2nd was also pleasant.
We did not have a pleasant experience at the Grenada hotel, and would not be able to recommend this hotel to future travelers. We are also hesitant to stay in other Quality Inns based on our experience.

Upon checking in I realized both of our rooms were on the second floor. I returned to the check in clerk and asked if we could change one room to the main floor, because of our mother who has limited walking abilities and struggles to climb stairs. I was told there were no rooms available. Once we were in our room, it was very hot and the air conditioning did not work. The ceiling was cracking and dirty, as well as the walls. I found two bugs crawling on the bed. I tried to call the front desk, but our room phone did not work. I took the bugs down to the front desk and requested to be moved to a new room. During our conversation, the clerk threatened me and said, "I'm going to snap on you, I'm going to kick you out." The clerk did call the manager, and he came to address our concerns. We were moved to a new room on the first floor. (which had previously been unavailable) In addition to the above mentioned problems the list below contains additional issues encountered at the hotel. -I was bitten by bugs in my sleep - The phone in the second room did not work - The hotel advertised a pool, but it was not working and covered. The pumps were not hooked up. - Several rooms were missing door knobs and could be opened freely. -During my conversation I was given the front desk phone to call customer services, but then it was taken out of my hand and I was not allowed to call them. - A family was using a charcoal grill on the second floor to grill chicken. There was a very large open flame close to the wood railing. -The inside of the toilet bowl in the first room was stained brown. - I was shown a receipt that the hotel had been sprayed for bug the afternoon of our stay. ...read more

Bill from East Peoria, IL
August 4, 2014
1.0
Rooms were dirty the staff was rude bugs found in the bed
Business Traveler
Sang from Cumming, GA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melisa from New Orleans, LA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not stay in the hotel. When I got there it had an odor. Also, I booked a room because we wanted to enjoy a swimming pool. The pool was closed. They allowed me to leave because the pool area was closed. I am expecting a refund.
It was very old and dirty but mostly the no pool.

It was listed at a two star hotel, its more like a motel and mostly a rent by the hour motel. Very dirty and has an odor.

Couple
Tabatha from Ridgeland, MS
April 22, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Kathrine from Franklin, LA
June 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The bed was very comfortable.
Flower bed needed weeding, paved areas had weeds growing in cracks. The pool had tiles missing all around.

Overall it was a good place to stop but needed some care and upgrading in the overall appearance.

Reviews of Quality Inn Grenada
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Grenada
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg