Quality Inn Gaylord

Quality Inn Gaylord in Gaylord

Quality Inn Gaylord

Quality Inn Gaylord Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
137 West St.
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Gaylord in Gaylord

# 5 of 7 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Gaylord
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Gaylord

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, MI
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms were clean

Hotel is old and outdated; however, the rooms were very clean. The staff was very kind. For the price, you really can't complain. I would stay there again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, MI
July 10, 2014
2.0
.the location was the best thing about the hotel was the location
understand it was under renovation rooms just did not feel clean ..complimentary breakfast was far from being inviting ..no elevator and very steep stairs to the second level....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location is easy
the old TV gets burned the moment it is turned on. Although the staff replace the TV soon, the burning smell did not go away all night. The staff should off another room instead.
Group Traveler
Nolan from Holland, MI
February 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

Staff was great helpful and relaxed. For a cheap hotel the included breakfast was good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Onaway, MI
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and price.
Was very out of date, old looking. Old TV's that didn't have clear pictures, etc...needs some upgrading.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Betty from Traverse City, MI
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
can say that i like it
my son got cut in the pool and i called the staff to tell them that something was in the pool and all i got was oh ok i did not get is your son ok do you need anything and when we ck out no one ask about my son then
Business Traveler
Edward from Inkster, MI
June 20, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff and convenient location.
Old. Hotel could use an update, looks old and used and smells old as well.

For the price, it was pretty much what I expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the rooms are old and could use an update. I definitely go the impression that they don't get many customers. They need to provide in room refrigerators for free.

Couple
Kathy from Perrysburg, OH
January 3, 2011
Couple
9.0
location great, room attractive, bed comfortable, personnel friendly and helpful.
nothing

Well situated for quick access and proximity to restaurants, downtown area. Well maintained and attractive. The attached pizza restaurant is up North fun and tasty.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mom from Middleville, MI
July 26, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very quiet
No elevator. You had to climb stairs with suitcases

We were only there for 1 night, came in late. The rooms did not smell and were clean and quiet! However, couldn't find an elevator, so we had to lug our luggage up the stairs. It was a bit of a haul to the stairs. Free breakfast in the AM was poor to say the least. Not much left if you don't get there early.

Couple
Pamela from Six Lakes, MI
June 29, 2010
Couple
6.0
Convenience with shopping/restaurants.
Upkeep/maintenance issues.

For the money, fair place to stay. Not child friendly due to the pool issue, too cold and hot tub too hot and needed cleaning.

Reviews of Quality Inn Gaylord
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg