Quality Inn Gaylord

Quality Inn Gaylord

Quality Inn Gaylord Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
137 West St.
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Gaylord in Gaylord

# 5 of 7 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Gaylord
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Gaylord

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from High Level, Canada
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
A good breakfast
Poor lighting

Small workout space with few options, large pool that was clean and lit by natural light, rooms are old but not dirty, someone needs to spring for hi-def TV

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MI
August 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The coffee in the room was REALLY surprisingly good! Maid staff v. friendly & the room had more amenities (fridge and microwave) than we thought we'd have. Check-out barely took a minute.
Check-in seemed to take a very long time (although there was no line at the front desk) and the room seemed to be an incredibly long distance from the lobby, plus no elevator. Noisy hall/room next door.Breakfast ends at 10, but checkout is noon, why?

Noise factor from the nearby highway was not bad, but the exterior of the building makes it look like a repurposed Chucky Cheese.

Family Traveling with Teens
Greg from Bay City, MI
February 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Staff was friendly, but not competent. The hotel told me I was good to go at check out, but I received a text message from my x-wife of 15 years that the hotel needed me to call them. Not acceptable!
The beds and pillows were horrific!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinckney, MI
January 1, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Falgun from Rochester, MI
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Price for level of service and dust and dirt during renovation. Completely empty front lobby and reception on a temporary stool at the front. No wifi in room despite promise of free internet. Really old and decrepit breakfast room.
Couple
Rosemary from Empire, MI
August 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
In process of remodeling...front door are looked BAD But the room was fine, clean,etc...... Breakfast room was very good Front desk girl was Very pleasant and helpful
Only the remodeling Our view was awful with furniture stacked right outside our window I am sure when they are finished it will be fine
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
August 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to the highway
Lobby under construction. Rooms look tired. Staff were uncommunicative.

I realize it was a weekend in August in a tourist town, but seriously? I paid about double what I would have paid for a nicer accommodation elsewhere. I felt held hostage by the circumstances. When we arrived we were asked if it would be okay to put us in a second floor room, although there was no elevator. As we had a cooler with us, we asked for a first floor room. The room smelled like a cross between cigarettes and alcohol. I would definitely not stay there again if given any other choice. Would gladly have driven the extra four hours home instead of spending the money on this room. ...read more

Couple
Raghu from Auburn Hills, MI
August 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing was exciting
THe main door additional lock was broken, bathroom did not have the lock....not clean and the complete hotel was dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathy from Grand Blanc, MI
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was great. The staff were super helpful. They are clearly making improvements.
The wifi was really slow. I wish the pack-n-play had been set up when I arrived. I called 4 days in advanced.

The hotel should get more stars. The staff was nice and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
July 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Comfortable bed; nice shower head & hot water.
Too much money for a hotel under renovation; entire facility was in poor shape, elevator didn't work. Stayed 2 nights;bed was not made 2nd day. Breakfast area/staff were not clean. Kept running out of food so never got some items. Ate out 2nd day.
Reviews of Quality Inn Gaylord
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.