Quality Inn Gaylord

Quality Inn Gaylord in Gaylord

Quality Inn Gaylord

Quality Inn Gaylord Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
137 West St.
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Gaylord in Gaylord

# 5 of 8 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Gaylord
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Gaylord

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
August 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to the highway
Lobby under construction. Rooms look tired. Staff were uncommunicative.

I realize it was a weekend in August in a tourist town, but seriously? I paid about double what I would have paid for a nicer accommodation elsewhere. I felt held hostage by the circumstances. When we arrived we were asked if it would be okay to put us in a second floor room, although there was no elevator. As we had a cooler with us, we asked for a first floor room. The room smelled like a cross between cigarettes and alcohol. I would definitely not stay there again if given any other choice. Would gladly have driven the extra four hours home instead of spending the money on this room. ...read more

Couple
Raghu from Auburn Hills, MI
August 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing was exciting
THe main door additional lock was broken, bathroom did not have the lock....not clean and the complete hotel was dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathy from Grand Blanc, MI
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was great. The staff were super helpful. They are clearly making improvements.
The wifi was really slow. I wish the pack-n-play had been set up when I arrived. I called 4 days in advanced.

The hotel should get more stars. The staff was nice and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
July 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Comfortable bed; nice shower head & hot water.
Too much money for a hotel under renovation; entire facility was in poor shape, elevator didn't work. Stayed 2 nights;bed was not made 2nd day. Breakfast area/staff were not clean. Kept running out of food so never got some items. Ate out 2nd day.
Group Traveler
Margaret from Richards Landing, Canada
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Rooms were clean.
Lobby under constructions. Very dusty. Staff had to work under these conditions.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, MI
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms were clean

Hotel is old and outdated; however, the rooms were very clean. The staff was very kind. For the price, you really can't complain. I would stay there again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, MI
July 10, 2014
2.0
.the location was the best thing about the hotel was the location
understand it was under renovation rooms just did not feel clean ..complimentary breakfast was far from being inviting ..no elevator and very steep stairs to the second level....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location is easy
the old TV gets burned the moment it is turned on. Although the staff replace the TV soon, the burning smell did not go away all night. The staff should off another room instead.
Group Traveler
Nolan from Holland, MI
February 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

Staff was great helpful and relaxed. For a cheap hotel the included breakfast was good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Onaway, MI
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and price.
Was very out of date, old looking. Old TV's that didn't have clear pictures, etc...needs some upgrading.
Reviews of Quality Inn Gaylord
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg