Quality Inn Fort Lee

Quality Inn Fort Lee in Hopewell

Quality Inn Fort Lee

Quality Inn Fort Lee Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
4911 Oaklawn Boulevard
Hopewell, VA 23860

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Fort Lee in Hopewell

# 4 of 6 hotels in Hopewell
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Fort Lee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Fort Lee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Fort Lee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bruceton Mills, WV
September 1, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Staff was great.
Room smelled of mold. Everything in room was wet. A / C smells rotten. Hotel is in major need of repairs and updating.

Staff was very nice. Staff was very helpful. Room smelled of mood, everything in the room was wet, with A/C on it was bad, A/C off was instant running of moisture down all mirrors, headboards, and table. Floor and beds were soaked. Just a couple plugs for things and they were broken to where they pushed into wall when trying to plug anything in. I would never stay there again. Someone needs to update and repair this hotel or knock it down and start over. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very kind and the breakfast was very good with a good selection.
The cleanliness of the room was not good at all. Without stating details, I had to clean the shower before I would use it and when walking across the floor in white socks, they turned black on the bottom.

Overall the hotel is very nice for a "budget" type hotel. The staff was very kind and the building itself was good. But the poor cleanliness of the room was enough that I would not stay there again. If you're just looking for a cheap room to sleep in, it may be suffice, but certainly not worth much more than that.

Couple
William from Warren, MI
July 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly Staff
Exterior renovation could be a great benefit.

Good experience.

Couple
Linda from Hallsboro, NC
August 19, 2012
Couple
8.0
Near the military base was very quiet..
Ceiling had mold and mildew. Pillows were very uncomfortable. They were very very small.

The hotel was very quiet. It needed a lot of updating. The fixtures and furniture were very old looking. The staff were very friendly and polite. It needed a lot of painting. The ceiling had mold and mildew possible from water leakage from the room above. We possible could have requested another but this one was near the rest of the family.

Couple
Norma from Rawlings, MD
August 8, 2012
Couple
7.0
Staff was vey friendly and accomodating
Room was not very clean; floor was sticky

The price was too high for the qua;lty of the room. Will not stay there again if we have an occasion to be in that area. No place to sit outside in the evenings as the pool area closes at 10:00 p.m., and the only other place to sit outside was on the second floor. We do not like being cooped up in a motel room' prefer to be outside whenever possible. Have family members returning to that area next week (have a grandson at Fort Lee), but they will not be staying at this motel because of the price and cleanliness and no outdoor benches, picnic tables, etc. ...read more

Couple
Karen from Chesapeake, VA
July 10, 2012
Couple
1.0
location
The room smelled musty & mildewed, water 3 in deep while showering, silverfish in room

We were not allowed to cancel one we saw the condition of the hotel without being billed for room. We stayed instead of relocating like we wanted to once we saw how run down the "quality" inn is.

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Washington, NC
March 25, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Way overpriced (not even one star on my vote).

A no smoking room booked, but put in a smoking room. Very poor lighting in the parking lot at the rear of hotel. Dirty room/smelled really bad and in the last 30 years of travel it ranks #1 on the bottom of my hotel list. Will never stay there or recommend it to anyone.

Couple
Mike V. from Middletown, NY
October 27, 2010
Couple
1.0
Staff was very friendly.
Room smelled, toilet didn't work, lights didn't work, carpet was wet.

Sucked. Staff was friendly but the room was horrible. I stayed for 5 min then booked a room somewhere else.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Lowden, IA
June 24, 2010
Solo Traveler
Fast service, good amenities in rooms
Lack of power outlets
Reviews of Quality Inn Fort Lee
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Fort Lee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg