Quality Inn Eureka

Quality Inn Eureka in Eureka

Quality Inn Eureka

Quality Inn Eureka Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1209 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Eureka in Eureka

# 10 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 5, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Louisville, KY
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location on main street pretty good. About 6 block walk to Old Town shops, restaurants. 4 cup coffeemaker.
Room #26 door latch barely opened. Felt like privacy bar was latched. Took a certain technique. No desk chair. Refrigerator was in the way under the dining table. Almond nut on carpet. No ventilation system. No sink strainer (don't drop wedding ring).

Make it a one or 1.5 star hotel. Manager had a hard time with the door too. Very odd there was no ventilation system installed. Only a baseboard heater. There was an unpowered thermostat on the wall. Bathroom towel rack had been torn off wall and sheetrock was not repaired.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
May 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Location of the Hotel made for a very convenient stay. They had enough parking. The rooms were very functionally set up.
The floors on one side of the room were damp towards the end of the day. No clue how. That was a bit putting off.

The hotel was located at an extremely convenient location. The receptionist was friendly. The room was quite functional. Had a mini fridge, microwave and a nice flat screen TV. The breakfast service was good too. We had a good experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
March 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Seemed recently revamped. Bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast was good.
It had a musty smell in the room.

I thought the price was a little high for the hotel but I think the whole area is a little o er priced so it fit in. Over all a great experience.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Bragg, CA
January 11, 2014
8.0
Base - board heating is quiet. Three breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage. The drapes darkened the room very well.
The lights were extremely dim. Talking in the parking lot was loud in the room late at night. The room could have been rented for less without Priceline! The clerk said lights were dim because of efficiency regulations, but efficiency and light level are

I will stay there again. However I will book directly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, Canada
September 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice and clean. Had a nice layout and was very spacious.
Everything was good.
Couple
Herminio from South Gate, CA
August 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Very loud ceiling fan noise. Water temperature not able to controlled went from warm to extremely hot to cold without moving faucet. No air condition available. Windows are very thin could hear traffic like it was moving right next to window.

I complained to clerk about ceiling fan noise, offered me a discount but when it found out I booked through Priceline he told me I had to go through you. I truly expect a discount from you, I would had been better of booking a room at a hotel 6. This is not the quality 3 star hotel. A 1/2 star would be a more appropriate rating. This is not what I paid for. Expect to hear from you about some kind of compensation. Thank you! ...read more

Couple
Vicki from Placerville, CA
August 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff told me I had a smoking room from my Priceline request-- not sure what or how that happened but when I shook my head the clerk found a non smoking room.
The trade off was that it was right above main highway through town. My husband slept well but I did wake a few times to the sound of semi's

Ok for a night's stop. Sketchy neighborhood. One car in parking lot was broken into --so hotel needs more secure parking or cameras or a security guard. Just posting signs is not really effective. The thieves probably hit it weekly scoring travelers stuff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crete, Canada
August 4, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location
No air conditioning!

Breakfast was good. NO AIR CONDITIONING! Rooms were not very clean. We found a fan in the closet that we tried to cool the room with, it had never been cleaned so it did not work very good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff is nice. Location is great.
Bed is really small for two people. I select room for two people when I booked the room using Express Deal, so I do not know which type of bed it is. If I know the bed is as small as a coffin, I will absolutely not select this room.
Reviews of Quality Inn Eureka
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg