Quality Inn Eureka

Quality Inn Eureka in Eureka

Quality Inn Eureka

Quality Inn Eureka Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1209 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Eureka in Eureka

# 15 of 22 hotels in Eureka
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Brett from Parksville, Canada
November 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The location and staff where good
This hotel (in which I've stayed before) is straining to earn a 1 star, let alone 2. Taps leaked, bathroom tub dripped, etc. It needs complete renovation. However it works and the people that work there are pleasant and try to help

A few blocks up the street is the Lost Coast Brewpub. Good food and excellent beer.This is one of the best breweries that I've found.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
November 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel is located very closely to restaurants and downtown activities.
My husband and I booked a one king bed with a jet bath tub room. We were placed in a room with two double beds. When we asked to be moved the employee explained we had received the wrong room because we booked from a third party. Not helpful.

The room descriptions were so wrong, borderline false advertising! The towels are tiny, we shouldn't be confused trying to figure out which one is for our bodies! They did not clean our room or bathroom: We had to ask for towels and toilet paper!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
October 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff were nice and helpful
Furnishings very tired - did not meet 2 star expectations
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Friendly, accommodating staff
Needs a facelift

Good enough hotel for a quick overnight

Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
September 14, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cascade Locks, OR
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
friendly and helpful front desk.
No air conditioning, room smelled musty. Room faced a wall, every person who walked by caused a loud echo. Lots of noise from the laundry room. Difficult parking. Extremely loud fans. Bathroom was dark and musty. Stained blankets.

Worst "Quality Inn" I have experienced. Good staff, but a very poor facility.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 5, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Louisville, KY
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location on main street pretty good. About 6 block walk to Old Town shops, restaurants. 4 cup coffeemaker.
Room #26 door latch barely opened. Felt like privacy bar was latched. Took a certain technique. No desk chair. Refrigerator was in the way under the dining table. Almond nut on carpet. No ventilation system. No sink strainer (don't drop wedding ring).

Make it a one or 1.5 star hotel. Manager had a hard time with the door too. Very odd there was no ventilation system installed. Only a baseboard heater. There was an unpowered thermostat on the wall. Bathroom towel rack had been torn off wall and sheetrock was not repaired.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
May 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Location of the Hotel made for a very convenient stay. They had enough parking. The rooms were very functionally set up.
The floors on one side of the room were damp towards the end of the day. No clue how. That was a bit putting off.

The hotel was located at an extremely convenient location. The receptionist was friendly. The room was quite functional. Had a mini fridge, microwave and a nice flat screen TV. The breakfast service was good too. We had a good experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
March 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Seemed recently revamped. Bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast was good.
It had a musty smell in the room.

I thought the price was a little high for the hotel but I think the whole area is a little o er priced so it fit in. Over all a great experience.

Reviews of Quality Inn Eureka
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg