Quality Inn Eureka

Quality Inn Eureka

Quality Inn Eureka Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1209 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Eureka in Eureka

# 16 of 22 hotels in Eureka
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 24, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast area was big and full continental breakfast with TV and available newspaper at front desk.
Location of off Main road allowed for some traffic noise. They were doing some remodeling on rooms, so there was some morning noise from construction workers. Rooms were not top shelf, but nothing in Eureka is (area is pricey anywhere for what you get).
Couple
Michael from Red Bluff, CA
June 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
The bed was comfortable. Friendly staff. Helpful. Understanding when we requested a late checkout due to car problems left us stuck.
Hotel was older. Couldn't get proper daring on the tub/shower.
Couple
William from Caloundra, Australia
June 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Very noisy no sleep
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonald, PA
May 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good customer service, good breakfast selection for the price and good location.
Room was very dark
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
May 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was incredibly nice and helpful!!
The bed needed a new mattress however I would stay here again
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Bluff, CA
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I like the hotel, they are very friendly and professional with any problems you may have
i was staying here for the hotub but it was closed so make sure you call before you stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Shower was good.
extremely poor mattress, poor sound deadening, bath towels that are not much thicker than a dish towel. I use a Cpap machine and like many hotels, you get grossed out by the dirt, not dust; dirt behind the end table where one would plug in a Cpap machine.

Not that we needed A/C, but there isn't any. Just heat and radiant heat at that.

Couple
Diane from Redding, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff were all very nice and helpful
The room wasn't thoroughly cleaned or vacuumed

They are going to be remodeling and if the remodel matches the niceness of the staff and the prices don't go up it will be great.

Senior Travelers
Brett from Parksville, Canada
November 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The location and staff where good
This hotel (in which I've stayed before) is straining to earn a 1 star, let alone 2. Taps leaked, bathroom tub dripped, etc. It needs complete renovation. However it works and the people that work there are pleasant and try to help

A few blocks up the street is the Lost Coast Brewpub. Good food and excellent beer.This is one of the best breweries that I've found.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
November 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel is located very closely to restaurants and downtown activities.
My husband and I booked a one king bed with a jet bath tub room. We were placed in a room with two double beds. When we asked to be moved the employee explained we had received the wrong room because we booked from a third party. Not helpful.

The room descriptions were so wrong, borderline false advertising! The towels are tiny, we shouldn't be confused trying to figure out which one is for our bodies! They did not clean our room or bathroom: We had to ask for towels and toilet paper!

Reviews of Quality Inn Eureka
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.