Quality Inn El Portal

Quality Inn El Portal in San Juan

Quality Inn El Portal

Quality Inn El Portal Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
76 Condado Avenue
San Juan, PR 00908

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn El Portal in San Juan

See Most Popular hotels in San Juan
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn El Portal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn El Portal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn El Portal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Ulm, MN
November 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly and helpful front desk staff, free continental breakfast (waffles, toast, rolls, cereals, apples/pears, boiled eggs, sausages, fried eggs, yorgurt, and apple and orange juices), location to the Ashford street and beach. Clean room!
None. The door key and safe didn't work due to the battery-issues, but it was promptly fixed. For what I had paid, I was extremely happy to stay at this hotel. If somebody isn't happy with this hotel, he/she needs to be ready to pay more for a hotel.

If you are looking for a hotel/motel with a swimming pool, next to beach/ocean, and full hot-breakfast, and a huge room/lobby area, this hotel is not for you. But expect to pay for $--- and more depending on your expectation. if you are looking for a simple clean inexpensive hotel/motel with a free continental breakfast, fridge and coffee maker in a room, you will like this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location to the beach and breakfast
Indigent that frequent the front. unfortunate and somewhat depressing.
Group Traveler
Harold from Gray, TN
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was within walking distance of restaurants and market places. It was also close to the port where we cruisedan from.
There was very little lobby space and since we flew in, we had nowhere to store our luggage until checking time and the hotel just left our luggage on a cart sitting in the lobby area with little security. We were a little nervous about that.
Business Traveler
Melanie from Memphis, TN
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel has a beautiful patio on the roof where breakfast is served. The staff are bilingual and extremely polite and friendly. An excellent value and clean rooms in an expensive and gorgeous location.
The hotel is a long walk from the conference hotels in the area. It is near the beach, however, and has incredible ocean views from the rooftop.
Couple
Angel from Gibsonton, FL
October 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
We enjoyed the roof top breakfast, it was fresh and convient.
It would have been a bit better if the rooms were equipped with microwaves, however the lobby had one that was clean and always available.

The hotel is centrally located to many restaurants and shops. There was no need for a rental car. The staff was pleaseant and very polite. The rooms were clean the shower pressure is a bit low, other than that there is nothing wrong with this hotel. We will be returning and staying here. It's very economical for your pockets!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Rex from Salt Lake City, UT
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The breakfast exceeded my expectations. The beds were comfortable, close to the beach, great location and price. Free hot chocolate was great.
7th floor to the right of the elevator water damage on wall and door. A/C unit room 704 squealed.

We stayed at the Sheraton by the convention ctr. and this was a better value. Didn't get a great breakfast there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, MA
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I can walk from there to the beach and all Condado
Parking place very limit

Verry nice view at the ski terrace; complimentary breakfast is served there. Room have tv, a/c and internet

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooms were basic, but that is all you need. Clean sheets, great bed, and great pillows. It was in the perfect location to be honest. A lot of people complained about the parking, but it wasn't bad at all.
Showers are small, but it is functional!

The parking really isn't a big deal like the reviews made it out to be. There is a parking problem in San Juan in general, so it was nice to have free parking!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was close to the strip on Condado, had parking close by and breakfast in the rooftop cafe area. Totally acceptable for two stars. The showerhead was fully functional, unlike other places we stayed
Parking is off site and the rooms are not spacious, but that's why you're not paying three star rates.

Coupons to nearby restaurants, friendly staff and a great deal for a place so close to the action.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to beach and everywhere
one hotel front staff was not smiling and looks annoyed when I asked few questions about where to go to some places.

overall it is excellent

Reviews of Quality Inn El Portal
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn El Portal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg