Hotels in Durango

Quality Inn Durango

Quality Inn Durango

Quality Inn Durango Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2930 N Main Ave
Durango, CO 81301

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Durango in Durango

# 8 of 32 hotels in Durango
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Durango
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Durango
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Durango

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Fruita, CO
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good beds and shower were hot. Breakfast was the best, helped when feeding 2 hungry kids !
Senior Travelers
Richard from Tucson, AZ
March 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
The hotel staff were very sincere when I told them I had to cancel my reservation. My companion's car overheated in Salida and she could not make it to Durango. I told them to rent my room to someone else. I also tried to cancel my reservation.
The Hotel personnel were good. Priceline refused to let me cancel my reservation. Said it was non-refundable. As a frequent traveler I learned never to use Priceline again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, KS
November 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
This hotel was great. It allowed dogs and everything was clean. The front desk serves fresh cookies at night. Breakfast wasn't that great, but it was definitely worth the money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
October 15, 2013
Couple
1.0

We hit a snow storm on our way to Durango I called to try to cancel our reservation as I did not think we were going to make it there. The person who amswered the phone was not helpful at all. i asked to speak a manger but was told to call back when we got closer. We never did get closer and paid for our room anyway. I understand your policy of late cancellations however we could not help the weather and I will think twice before I book another room at a Quality Inn. ...read more

Elaine from Rio Rancho, NM
September 19, 2013
9.0
Near the River!
carpet lifting in room!

Friendly staff who gave great restaurant tips. Move to use trolley to go to town. Started one more might and for a better rate at hotel than thru Priceline!

Couple
Nancy from Colorado Springs, CO
August 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff went out of their way to accommodate an early checkin for us due to our husbands finishing the Colorado Trail a bit earlier than we anticipated! The pool was wonderful - so nice to have an outdoor pool in such a nice setting.
Hot tub chemicals were so strong - could not enjoy this. Also - air conditioning unit was extremely noisy and annoying being right next to the bathroom sink.

Perfect location -could hop on trolley or walk on the river trail into town - love that river walk! Staff was so helpful. Very clean, and bed was so comfortable! Much better than expected.

Senior Travelers
Gary from Disney, OK
August 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The manager and her staff bent over backwards to make our 5 day stay a great experience. Everyone there was pleasant and helpful.

Excellent. We planned on only staying one night and ended up staying 5.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kamile from Wichita, KS
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
nothing
The air conditioner and Iron did not work. I was double charged and when I called the front desk they said there was nothing they could do about it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
July 18, 2013
Couple
3.0
Air conditioner/heater was very noisy and not good if you are a light sleeper. It sounded like it was raining outside and running through the venting but it must have been the unit itself because there was no rain.

Upon checking in to our room, discovered that the smoke alarm was peeping. Called front desk and attendant said he would have to look into it and get back with me. It was late and I had to go downstairs and get in front of him to get attention to resolve the problem. No fixed for the alarm and eventually we had to move rooms. Not our best hotel experience. I will likely not stay there again when in Durango. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Santa Maria, CA
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
nothing.
High cost for the room.

No elevator, room cost way too much for what you got, Had to remove air conditioner filter(dirty)so it would cool the room, the breakfast was a complete joke, pool was not heated.

Reviews of Quality Inn Durango
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Durango
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg