Quality Inn Decherd

Quality Inn Decherd in Decherd

Quality Inn Decherd

Quality Inn Decherd Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1838 Decherd Boulevard
Decherd, TN 37324

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Decherd in Decherd

# 1 of 2 hotels in Decherd
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Decherd
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Decherd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Decherd

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elyris, OH
August 20, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cassvillel, MO
August 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff friendly, nice amenities including small refrigerator, microwave, free internet, breakfast and comfortable bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhorn, NE
June 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Small, nice rooms.
Towels, sheets, and pillowcases seem to be old and worn out. I have stayed here twice, and it seems they need to be replaced. Bathtub did not look like it had been scrubbed by house cleaning crew.

Would love to see some fresh eggs and some kind of bacon or sausage for breakfast, instead of just biscuits with sausage gravy! Should provide a variety and something different in that category every morning!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Libertyville, IL
April 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Bedding

Not happy that we were told the Jack Daniels distillery was only 15-16 miles from the hotel when it fact it was a good 25 miles. Would have reconsidered booking in Decherd if we knew.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhorn, NE
March 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and priceline price!
Couple of pillows had stained cases. Just used others.

Only 2 hotels on the main highway. Friends stayed at the other hotel and upon visiting I was glad we had chosen this one. Much cleaner and updated!

Couple
Jack from Milwaukee, WI
November 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room was clean, fresh, bedding very good. Room and area was very quiet all night. Breakfast was good for this type of meal, fairly good selection of food. Parking was good, right in front of "outside" doors.
Address would not show on our new GPS, so hotel was very hard to find. Way off the main highway, but lower price compensated.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything neat and orderly, including dining area. Very nice place. Would stay there again, for sure, and would recommend it to anyone.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordova, TN
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Breakfast. Friendly and efficient check-in.
Carpet and chair were dirty. Room was marked non-smoking but reeked of cigarettes. Placed in the middle of some long-term lodgers and noise was loud at times.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Quiet, functional rooms. Staff were very accommodating.
It's a little out of the way, but then again, this is Decherd, TN - everything is a little out of the way.

Overall very good. Not many amenities, but what they did have was clean and functional.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
July 24, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
It has a pleasant enough location, set way back from the highway.
The pool was filled with quite a lot of dead insects as well as, sadly, a dead bird.

Priceline has mistakenly given this hotel a 2-and-a-half star rating. Having stayed at many Priceline hotels over the years, we strongly feel this hotel does not measure up at all to Priceline's usual 2.5-star rating; in fact, we have stayed at 2-star Priceline hotels that were superior to this particular Quality Inn. The rooms were indeed satisfactory, but the exteriors of the hotel and the swimming pool were not well-maintained. It used to be a Jameson Inn, and it has gone down since changing ownership. Also, we are not sure whether this is Priceline's fault or the inn's (or - ours?), but we were stuck in unwanted smoking rooms for our 4-day stay. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kathy from Richmond, OH
July 10, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The price verses the quality of the room.
My daughter would have liked body wash instead of bar soap. The breakfast area could have been bigger.The pool definitely needed cleaned and painted.

I was pleased with the stay for the money I paid for the room.

Reviews of Quality Inn Decherd
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Decherd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Decherd
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Decherd
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Decherd
dg