Hotels in Dahlonega

Quality Inn Dahlonega

Quality Inn Dahlonega

Quality Inn Dahlonega Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
619 North Grove Street
Dahlonega, GA 30533

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Dahlonega in Dahlonega

# 2 of 5 hotels in Dahlonega
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Dahlonega
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Dahlonega

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Phoenix from Blackshear, GA
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast and coffee.
First night I was placed in a smoking room, daughter has asthma, therefore i had to book a room in another hotel. So paid for two rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from Tampa, FL
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect, the staff were great and i will be going back next year
Id haveliked breakfast to have been til 11am, but that's it

It's in a beautiful location just half a mile from city center. Dahlonega is a beautiful towna nd the people there are very welcoming.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Slem, NC
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Had bedbugs I hated it.
Everything

I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Couple
Patrick from Cincinnati, OH
January 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, comfortable room with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hi-def TV and cable.
No.

Friendly and helpful staff. Great value for the money. Great value for a lot more than they charge.

Senior Travelers
Karen from Oakwood Hills, IL
January 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Close to the town square.Cleaning staff were friendly and did a good job.
WiFi was difficult to connect to. Sausage gravy was awful. Other food for breakfast was average. At this price range you cannot expect much.
Business Traveler
Barbara from Cumming, GA
December 12, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
It was cheap to stay in,clean & the breakfast was edible if all you require is basic bagel/coffee/cereal etc.etc.Decent TV in room,nice sized fridge & microwave (both were very clean.) Quiet & peaceful environment/location.
Toilet flushes LOUD!(Power Flush!)Will wake up your spouse if you use it in middle of night.Also where AC/Heating unit is at, when on most of the air would blow the curtains out/go out to window unless you used the telephone book like I did to anchor it.

Went to this hotel simply because I had to do some training for a week at an convalescent home literally around the corner from the hotel & I did not want to have my husband drive back & forth from his job (in Cumming) to our home (also in Cumming) as alas I do not drive & he has to be to work by 8AM... That being said there was a shopping center close by(Walmart,Dollar Tree,)and various fast food restaurants nearby.We stocked up some "quick eat food" sodas,etc, stored that in the ample fridge & used the microwave & if we did not feel like cooking, plenty of fast food/delivery to go to.Room had a lot of space for us,we only interacted with the staff during night, but they were courteous.On the whole the place served it's purpose for us & I got the feeling it would do great for a few nights for a small family on a budget or a couple on the same who might want to get away for a day or 2 in the area. ...read more

Couple
Paul from Cleveland, TN
August 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
Mechanical failure of A/C unit Mechanical failure of lock mechanism on door to 2nd room...

This stay was quite nice, in spite of the mechanical problems with the rooms. The staff was accommodating and eager to please. Rooms were updated and looked good. My concern was ONLY with Priceline.com not meeting expectations for the service provided.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunnellon, FL
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We had stayed here 2 yrs ago when they were renovating and are glad we came back. Great job! Complimentary breakfast good & nice people. Will definitely come back again!
no

Would recommend this hotel- clean, friendly staff & central location. Good place for taking day trips for tubing in Helen, hiking Amicalola Falls State Park and downtown Dahlonega. Staff has map & can recommend places as well. Will be coming back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandon from Brandon, FL
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean and easy to get in and out of.
There was some noise from people conversing outside (possibly on the floor below us or in the parking lot) at 2:00 in the morning. Not much the hotel itself can do about that though.

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked into the Quality Inn Dahlonega. Myself, my wife and our 2 young children were in town visiting family overnight. I typically dread hotels as you never know what you're going to get. My expectations were exceeded. Staff was very friendly at check-in. The room was well appointed and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent. The AC functioned as it should and we had a great night of rest. The hotel provides hot breakfast also. It consisted of scrambled egg squares (like you'd get on a McMuffin), hot biscuits, sausage gravy, oatmeal, dry cereals, and pastries. Coffee, juice, and milk were offered for breakfast. The sausage gravy and biscuits were pretty good. The eggs weren't awful. Eating the included breakfast is good enough that it's not worth going anywhere else. If traveling to Dahlonega again, I would definitely stay at the Quality Inn. I would also recommend the hotel to any family or friends staying in the area. ...read more

Couple
David from Canton, GA
July 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
pool
they only had smoking room available and blamed it on priceline.

horrible smoking room. I will never use priceline again if I cannot control whether I get a non-smoking room or not.

Reviews of Quality Inn Dahlonega
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Dahlonega
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg