Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond in Hammond

Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
2000 South Morrison Boulevard
Hammond, LA 70403

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond in Hammond

# 8 of 13 hotels in Hammond
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sabindra from Grand Prairie, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front lobby, close location off the interstate
carpet in the room felt dirty, ceiling had water leak stains.

Its a huge hotel with several rooms, with a fancy lobby area. But the rooms are not so great.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Southside, AL
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the lobby/atrium area and the breakfast
the property is being renovated and some of the workers made us a little uncomfortable and unsure as to our safety; our room needed a little more work as far as the air conditioning unit - the frame of it kept falling off

I would stay here again but I would ask ahead of time if the renovation was complete and if not I would pick somewhere else.

Business Traveler
Jesus from Beaumont, TX
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location and the public spaces
my room was dirty and my bed...full of fleas !!! nobody helped me

I need my refund

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
This hotel was better than expected. The morning breakfast was also better than expected. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy and staff very friendly.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chalmette, LA
May 27, 2014
1.0
Breakfast
They said they had queen size beds only they were full and rooms had musty smell
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Gibson, OK
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel that was built in the 60's with incredible charm.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zachary, LA
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
location. And the staff. The two men that assisted me at check in and check out were great. Couldn't ask for better service in that aspect.
The room smelled of cigarette smoke, carpet was disgusting, there were bugs (not roaches) but some type of black bugs crawling on the dresser next to the microwave and refrigerator. This hotel need a major overhaul. The walls were dirty.

The lobby was beautiful, but i became concerned when drove into the parking lot and saw what kind of shape it was in. I was placed in a room right under the staircase, and that night they hosted a fraternity party ( i know this because the gentleman that checked me in had warned me about it), and it was impossible to rest. Unfortunately I ended up leaving and going elsewhere. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Lafayette, LA
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price was great and the continental breakfast was pretty good.
The carpets were filthy! I could not let my children walk barefoot at all. After less than an hour of being there, the bottoms of their feet were black :-(
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lobby was real upscale. Great pool and whirlpool. Great breakfast also
Not enough got water
Couple
Micheline from Quebec, Canada
April 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked very much this hotel and especially the front desk manager who was so efficient in solving a problem that should have solved before.I would be glad to have this Young man, Coty, on my staff. He was very nice, very good and very efficient.
I think adding a few electrical plugs would be appreciated.

It is a well kept hotel, good breakfast, clean. It is very pleasing place and a classy hotel for its 2 *.

Reviews of Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg