Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2000 South Morrison Boulevard
Hammond, LA 70403

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond in Hammond

# 9 of 12 hotels in Hammond
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
July 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Frig and microwave. Great breakfast. Nice, comfortable room
Hot tub not hot.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sheila from Minden, LA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
1 person to check in and out-no housekeeping after 5-had to request new room due to fact that I rec. a conjoined room which I did not want. New room given to me had 1 bed, req. 2. I left and told them to keep their room and my money.

I was given an outdoors room. Was told inside rooms were full. Door would not open with keys. Had to get someone to come open in. Door was filthy dirty.

Business Traveler
Antonio from Birmingham, AL
July 13, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
July 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean room. Quiet. Great breakfast
No frig. No microwave
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Rosenberg, TX
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The lobby was nice.
The room was not very clean. The beds had no padding. It was like sleeping on bare springs. Our neighbor had their TV turned up so loud it sounded like is was in our room. The ac unit keep going out and you literally had to kick it to get it going. ect
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hidalgo, TX
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was close to the freeway
No cell phone service room was never cleaned while the three days there had to call for clean towels toilet paper sheets were all stained dirty
Business Traveler
James from Passaic, NJ
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
None
A Hotel desk staff working at night of June 26, 2015 had very very bad attitue. I was at the counter to check in for one night. she know that I was there and did not even looking at customer. so I had asked her, Do you work here!!!
Couple
Samantha from Picayune, MS
June 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
The lobby was nice.
Did not clean the room. Cockroaches in comforter. Bedding had multiple, various stains. Pools were murky and a bad smell hovered around . No towels in the room. Building was falling apart. Should've been at most 1 star. It was a "live-in" motel.
Couple
Kenneth from Baytown, TX
June 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
The front desk staff was excellent and it ashamed that they have to work in that environment.
Upon entering the hotel it looks pretty but was not at all inviting. The hotel lobby was hot (no a/c was blowing) The bar area was closed and there was garbage outside of the hotel overflowing the garbage cans. The room was terrible and dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheila from Portales, NM
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beautiful redone public areas. Pool and hot tub nice. Hot breakfast with meats, eggs, grits, breads, fruits, coffee. Staff ok and location was nice. Our room was dated but comfortable. Friidge, coffee, and microwave in room.
Our room could have been vacuumed better. Rooms outdated but not terrible. Beds were comfortable and sheets clean, after 14 hours of driving we were not picky. Outside pool needed cleaning bad but indoor one clean.

Lobby and public areas beautifully redone. Rooms could be updated, seems they are working on hotel renovations. Close to restaurants and easy to find. Fine for a overnight stay for my family

Reviews of Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.