Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond in Hammond

Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
2000 South Morrison Boulevard
Hammond, LA 70403

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond in Hammond

# 9 of 12 hotels in Hammond
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christian from Zehdenick, GA
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
We especially loved our interaction with the front desk attendant-- who was very helpful and hospitable.
I think the room was a bit out of use (which is nice also, of course) because the bath tub faucet ran with rust at the beginning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff at the front desk was very helpful and responsible. He let us check multiple rooms to choose the one we prefer.
Rooms were not very clean and there was a specific smell in the air.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverdale, IL
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The atmosphere inside the hotel. The ambience was fabulous.
They served the same things for breakfast. One of the beds had a dent in it from excessive wear.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Ben the young man at the counter was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was beautiful and we appreciated the free breakfast.
We weren't expecting to enter our room from the outside of the building, though that was ok. The hot tub wasn't hot and the pool was too cold to swim in. There were few lights on. The outside pool was padlocked, not accessible though it said it was availa
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenner, LA
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
customer service was excellent front desk very warm and friendly
bathroom small not enough towels no lid on toilet set
Solo Traveler
James from Wakarusa, IN
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I got some good much needed undisterbed rest
While clean and comfortable enough for the quiick night's rest I needed it seems to be a bit past it's prime. Looks like it was once a rather classy place but suffers some now with age and need of updating
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MS
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The breakfast was really good
Pool wasn't working

Public spaces were beautiful. Wish the rooms were as luxurious

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great breakfast buffet and easy drive into New Orleans.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great breakfast. Clean room. Great looking facility
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dry Branch, GA
October 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Breakfast was really good, despite the fact that several items ( bacon and etc.) have been removed from the buffet! This was my second stay at this hotel and the breakfast was even better back then.
Despite deleting items from the breakfast buget, the safety lock was missing from my door. Clearly the door had been kicked in previously!
Reviews of Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg