Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
2000 South Morrison Boulevard
Hammond, LA 70403

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond in Hammond

# 9 of 12 hotels in Hammond
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Clint from Eunice, LA
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The breakfast was good, and the workers were nice and helpful
The room had only 2 towels and wash clothes, fire alarm broken off the wall (not working). The carpet not clean and stained by places, room smelled bad, was so disappointing I asked for another one which turned out worse. this room is not 2 stars-sorry!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast. Clean quiet room
Had to change rooms one time. Electronic key pribkem
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oconomo, WI
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was good. Rooms are large and well furnished, although outdated.
Rooms are outdated.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coarsegold, CA
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Free breakfast.
Small towels and only 2 in the room. (Women need 2 towels to shower ... one for their hair and one for their body).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverdale, GA
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The breakfast use to have a meat choice bacon/ham ... no longer exists
Group Traveler
Bruce from Omaha, NE
February 17, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel had a very nice buffet breakfast that ran until 9:30 AM.
I don't like rooms that open to the outside they feel cheap to me.

The hotel is located on highway 51 in Hammond. There is a gas station right next door and a nice seafood restaurant right across the street. You cannot easily get to the hotel from I-12 and this was not clearly indicated. You need to exit from I-55/Highway 51. The staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. They let us check out later than the assigned 11 am checkout which was nice. The main interior of the hotel was nice and featured both an indoor pool and a nice room where a free full buffet breakfast was offered until 9:30 am. The rooms had free wifi and the beds were comfortable. The rooms however are all entered from the outside which gives the hotel kind of a cheap motelesque type feeling compared to the main lobby which appears to be a traditional fancy hotel. I think it is a little bit of a misnomer to call it a convention center. I've never seen a convention center that had rooms entered from the outside. While I don't think the hotel was a three star hotel, I would probably rate it about a two star. Several other sites rated it as a one star which seemed a bit harsh to me. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, GA
February 16, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Restaurant across the street
When checking in sheets had hair & makeup on them, cigarette holes burnt in furniture, on counter, toilet and I was in a non smoking room. Hair dryer did not work & shampoo and body lotion has been filled with partially used bottles from other rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jasper, AL
February 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
The lobby was nice.
The room didn't have hangers for your clothes. There was stains on the comforter. The breakfast was sparse and had no fruit at all.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oconomowoc, WI
February 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was large and public spaces nice. Fridge and micro in room are much appreciated
Decorations and furnishings are dated - can tell hotel was once top of the line.
Reviews of Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg