Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2000 South Morrison Boulevard
Hammond, LA 70403

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond in Hammond

# 9 of 12 hotels in Hammond
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Passaic, NJ
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
None
A Hotel desk staff working at night of June 26, 2015 had very very bad attitue. I was at the counter to check in for one night. she know that I was there and did not even looking at customer. so I had asked her, Do you work here!!!
Couple
Samantha from Picayune, MS
June 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
The lobby was nice.
Did not clean the room. Cockroaches in comforter. Bedding had multiple, various stains. Pools were murky and a bad smell hovered around . No towels in the room. Building was falling apart. Should've been at most 1 star. It was a "live-in" motel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheila from Portales, NM
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beautiful redone public areas. Pool and hot tub nice. Hot breakfast with meats, eggs, grits, breads, fruits, coffee. Staff ok and location was nice. Our room was dated but comfortable. Friidge, coffee, and microwave in room.
Our room could have been vacuumed better. Rooms outdated but not terrible. Beds were comfortable and sheets clean, after 14 hours of driving we were not picky. Outside pool needed cleaning bad but indoor one clean.

Lobby and public areas beautifully redone. Rooms could be updated, seems they are working on hotel renovations. Close to restaurants and easy to find. Fine for a overnight stay for my family

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachelle from Baton Rouge, LA
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool
The filthy rooms, holes in walls, missing paneling, hair in bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachelle from Baton Rouge, LA
June 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The breakfast buffet was convenient, the indoor and outdoor pool, as well as the kiddy pool made it easy to relax while the kids play.
I had to move twice due to hair and dirt in the room. Dirty sheets, paneling falling off the wall, I wish I could upload the pictures!!!! They remodeled the common areas beautifully, left the rooms old, dusty!!! I had to clean the room when I got there!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moore, ID
May 29, 2015
Couple
3.0
Beds were uncomfortable and room was dirty
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, LA
May 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The way the hotel is designed.
The customer service can be a little more inviting, make sure the room are stack with towels, and fix this art work in the skylight window in lobby ceiling. It's to beautiful and a vocal point of the hotel
Business Traveler
Jamala from Boyce, LA
May 28, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I liked the fact that it was easy to locate. the breakfast was on hit.
I didn' like how i made my reservation and the room that i got was torn down. The first room i got had broken drawers and the chairs were stripped and the television is outdated. no flat screens on the outside of the hotel.Second room had roaches in sink.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spanish Fort, AL
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
This place was so bad we actually looked at other hotels, but nothing else available. We wouldnt even sleep under the covers, instead we slept on blankets we brought with nothing to cover us up. Would have rather slept in our car, but poor location.
Couple
Kelly from Pensacola, FL
May 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
the lobby is beautiful.
the front desk staff wasnt polite at all, and seemed like she didnt really want to be there. We read a few reviews and we were kinda in disbelief about some of them thinking maybe somebody just had a bad day...they weren't far from the truth at all.
Reviews of Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel And Conference Center Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.