Quality Inn Columbia City

Quality Inn Columbia City

Quality Inn Columbia City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
701 West Connexion Way
Columbia City, IN 46725

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Columbia City in Columbia City

# 1 of 2 hotels in Columbia City
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Columbia City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Columbia City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Columbia City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
July 16, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing. The hotel was old. It had the same star value as the local Hampton Inn. The bed was rock hard.
They didn't have an elevator. We had 2 elderly and one injured who had trouble with the stairs. They didn't have extra blankets. The hot tub was out of order both days we were there. They charged us 4 times for 2 rooms for our second night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Smelly stairwells, musty smelling rooms. Breakfast started too late.
Couple
Scott from Columbia City, IN
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very affordable
Breakfast was lacking, food seemed old

Overall, for the money, you really can't beat it

Couple
Everett from Hobart, IN
December 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Looks from the outside, and on the inside were excellent!! There are plenty of restaurants within 1/2 miles of the location.
There were two of us staying at the location, and the room had only one chair. I soloved that small item by reconnitoring a chair from a rest area in the hallway.
Solo Traveler
Linda from Thomasville, NC
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
price was great - pool was good
breakfast was lacking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicaho, IL
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Don't like the motion detector light switches couldn't figure them out and it's freaky walking around and the lights go on. When I have been there before they had meat and eggs this time just waffles and biscuits and gravy. Maybe they were just out.

Only issue and this is not really the hotel's fault is there were lots of screaming out of control kids at the pool all the time. When you use a low cost hotel this happens though. If you are just needing a low price place to stay in the area the hotel is great.

Donald from Danville, IA
October 24, 2014
9.0
It was where we needed it at the time we needed it.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, IN
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I gave this high stars based on price and expectation. It's not an 8 location as in an 8 of 10 in the world. This is Columbia City. That said it is a drive thru overnight crash hotel, and very adequate. The breakfast is a nice perk.
Wish the hot tub was warmer. Not bad but not ideal

Right off the highway. Though it's not loud at all. Bob Evans, Pizza Hut, Arby's, Wendy's, within 2 min. Walmart next door. Room nothing fancy but good sized and nothing funky. Flat screen tvs.

Couple
Lydia from Mesa, AZ
July 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Easy to get too and close to Dunkin Donuts.
Maintenance issues.

We checked in and got ready fory class reunion. When we left, we noticed that housekeeping was still on our hall (large pile of dirty linens next to our door and down the hall), so we made sure our door was completely closed (moved the pile away). When we returned (about 11 pm), our room was open! The guy at the counter that evening was not concerned, stating that the only way the door would be open is if we left it propped open? As we looked around, we found the striker plate was missing, causing the door to not automatically close. The ac was quite loud, room was musty, and we had no washcloths. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn Columbia City
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Columbia City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.