Quality Inn Columbia City

Quality Inn Columbia City in Columbia City

Quality Inn Columbia City

Quality Inn Columbia City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
701 West Connexion Way
Columbia City, IN 46725

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Columbia City in Columbia City

# 1 of 2 hotels in Columbia City
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Columbia City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Columbia City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Columbia City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Everett from Hobart, IN
December 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Looks from the outside, and on the inside were excellent!! There are plenty of restaurants within 1/2 miles of the location.
There were two of us staying at the location, and the room had only one chair. I soloved that small item by reconnitoring a chair from a rest area in the hallway.
Solo Traveler
Linda from Thomasville, NC
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
price was great - pool was good
breakfast was lacking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicaho, IL
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Don't like the motion detector light switches couldn't figure them out and it's freaky walking around and the lights go on. When I have been there before they had meat and eggs this time just waffles and biscuits and gravy. Maybe they were just out.

Only issue and this is not really the hotel's fault is there were lots of screaming out of control kids at the pool all the time. When you use a low cost hotel this happens though. If you are just needing a low price place to stay in the area the hotel is great.

Donald from Danville, IA
October 24, 2014
9.0
It was where we needed it at the time we needed it.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, IN
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I gave this high stars based on price and expectation. It's not an 8 location as in an 8 of 10 in the world. This is Columbia City. That said it is a drive thru overnight crash hotel, and very adequate. The breakfast is a nice perk.
Wish the hot tub was warmer. Not bad but not ideal

Right off the highway. Though it's not loud at all. Bob Evans, Pizza Hut, Arby's, Wendy's, within 2 min. Walmart next door. Room nothing fancy but good sized and nothing funky. Flat screen tvs.

Couple
Lydia from Mesa, AZ
July 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Easy to get too and close to Dunkin Donuts.
Maintenance issues.

We checked in and got ready fory class reunion. When we left, we noticed that housekeeping was still on our hall (large pile of dirty linens next to our door and down the hall), so we made sure our door was completely closed (moved the pile away). When we returned (about 11 pm), our room was open! The guy at the counter that evening was not concerned, stating that the only way the door would be open is if we left it propped open? As we looked around, we found the striker plate was missing, causing the door to not automatically close. The ac was quite loud, room was musty, and we had no washcloths. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, IN
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Benjamin from Columbia City, IN
March 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
For the money the hotel was good. Room clean and nice. Only complaint would be the bed was very uncomfortable. Basically ruined any sleep I could have got.
Couple
Pati from Goshen, IN
February 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean rooms nice service
no

clean nice service helpful staff

Couple
Dawn from Portsmouth, OH
February 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I really liked the fact that the refrigerator was in the room the last motel we stayed did not have this feature and it was a great help. The size of the bed was a wonderful factor also since we are used to a king size bed.
The fact that when we came in with our arms full out room keys would not work went to the desk the attendant came back with me and the second set did not work either finally she brought a 3rd set that did work.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the location was quiet and still close to shopping and food and fuel. Pool looked to be nice we did not use this feature. Coffee and tea in lobby 24/7. Overall I will recommend this hotel to others who are staying and traveling in the Columbia City area.

Reviews of Quality Inn Columbia City
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Columbia City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg