Quality Inn Columbia City

Quality Inn Columbia City in Columbia City

Quality Inn Columbia City

Quality Inn Columbia City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
701 West Connexion Way
Columbia City, IN 46725

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Columbia City in Columbia City

# 1 of 2 hotels in Columbia City
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Columbia City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Columbia City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Columbia City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lydia from Mesa, AZ
July 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Easy to get too and close to Dunkin Donuts.
Maintenance issues.

We checked in and got ready fory class reunion. When we left, we noticed that housekeeping was still on our hall (large pile of dirty linens next to our door and down the hall), so we made sure our door was completely closed (moved the pile away). When we returned (about 11 pm), our room was open! The guy at the counter that evening was not concerned, stating that the only way the door would be open is if we left it propped open? As we looked around, we found the striker plate was missing, causing the door to not automatically close. The ac was quite loud, room was musty, and we had no washcloths. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, IN
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Benjamin from Columbia City, IN
March 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
For the money the hotel was good. Room clean and nice. Only complaint would be the bed was very uncomfortable. Basically ruined any sleep I could have got.
Couple
Pati from Goshen, IN
February 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean rooms nice service
no

clean nice service helpful staff

Couple
Dawn from Portsmouth, OH
February 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I really liked the fact that the refrigerator was in the room the last motel we stayed did not have this feature and it was a great help. The size of the bed was a wonderful factor also since we are used to a king size bed.
The fact that when we came in with our arms full out room keys would not work went to the desk the attendant came back with me and the second set did not work either finally she brought a 3rd set that did work.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the location was quiet and still close to shopping and food and fuel. Pool looked to be nice we did not use this feature. Coffee and tea in lobby 24/7. Overall I will recommend this hotel to others who are staying and traveling in the Columbia City area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Columbia City, IN
February 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

Location was perfect, right next to the highway. The indoor pool and hot tub was great. Breakfast was very good, my grandkids enjoyed very much. Staff was friendly and helpful

Business Traveler
Ruth from Springfield, MO
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was clean, convenient, and the staff were very helpful and accommodating.
The "fitness area" was nothing more than a tiny room with a very old stair stepper type machine and multi-weight machine. No cardio machines or dumbbells which I would expect as a minimum to be considered a fitness area.

Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Business Traveler
John from Farmington Hills, MI
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nightly rate 24 hours Wal-Mart next door Complimentary Breakfast
Hotel needs some remodeling, looks older from the outside. Card readers from the outside do not work properly

Meets the expectation of a 2 star hotel, could improve though

Coral from Frankton, IN
July 31, 2013
9.0
The indoor pool, hot tub. the flexibility of the staff concerning check-in time and letting the kids swim after check-out. We were there for an out-of-town ball tourney and had time to waste between last game and check out. Staff was all very friendly.
The sensor lights in our bathroom kept going out after 5sec. There seemed to be no way to keep it on. In the shower or on the toilet, you had to constantly wave your hand in front of it-or be in the dark. Also the dresser drawers would not stay closed.

This was a nice hotel, especially for the price. We had others in our group that stayed at other hotels and payed more for less. If we are ever in this area again, we would stay at this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, IN
April 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0

I stayed at this hotel twice over the past year. Cheerful, professional staff. Clean rooms. Priced about right.

Reviews of Quality Inn Columbia City
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Columbia City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg