Quality Inn Colchester

Quality Inn Colchester

Quality Inn Colchester Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
84 South Park Drive
Colchester, VT 05446

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Colchester in Colchester

# 4 of 6 hotels in Colchester
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Colchester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Colchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Colchester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, MA
August 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
Average hotel, basic clean accommodations.
Only 1 bath towel for room with 2 guests, smallest bathroom I've ever encountered in a hotel, our door didn't lock, and we were asked to move at 2 am after they spent hours blocking our doorway in an attempt to repair it. manager is rude!
Timothy from Stafford, VA
August 14, 2015
8.0
Had no problems or issues.
Couple
Jean from L'Assomption, Canada
August 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
the breakfast was excellent
the mattress of the bed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pointe Claire, Canada
August 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to to the Highway for quick access to our destinations.
Overpriced for what you get, but better quality than most other hotels in the area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorval, Canada
July 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
Close to Church street market and access to highway.
WiFi was terrible.

Hotel was more of a motel as it had outside corridors. Pool was nice. Breakfast refilled often. Close to everything.

Chanling from Newington, NH
July 29, 2015
I enjoyed the free breakfast, the soap/shampoo dispensers in the shower, and the friendliness of the staff. I thought the location was great.
Couple
Donald from Montreal, Canada
July 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and nice AC in the room and corridors!
Not excited for the breakfast buffet. I found the staff behind the counter - not rude but - we don't want to hear your complaints attitude.

I was told at time of check in for $5 more a day I would get an up grade! So I paid in cash and gave my credit card no# for any incidentals. When I checked my credit card balance the next day I noticed a charge for the upgrade and a charge for a safe use in my room! So I went to the counter to have this explained to me - here's my problem Why didn't the girl at the counter explained at checkin that charges for incidentals are for the upgrade and safe use! Right up front! Also she mention the upgrade would include a microwave plus refrigerator But we did not see any microwave in the room! That's no big deal Also when we entered the room the not disturbed sign was hanging upside down on the entrance door handle - then when we would go to use it - you would take it and place it in a slot above the door handle upside right! So the next morning when we left the room - we again placed the sign back Upside down on the door handle - when we arrived at 3:30PM that afternoon the room was not made - and when we went down to the checkin counter the manager explained that you need to take the disturbed sign and completely hind it on the inside of the door. We where not aware it that and found the manager explained it in a sarcastic way! ...read more

Couple
Ronald from Corvallis, OR
July 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
easy access from freeway. close to local attractions.
no

good value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beebe Plain, VT
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great staff. Very friendly.
Dirty bathrooms. Personal items from last guest left behind. YUCK!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Pleasant, SC
June 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Breakfast was good and the area was kept clean.
The room smelled of either stale cigarettes or mold. I asked to be moved, but they said I couldn't be. They sprayed fabreeze once and never followed up. I am still sick from the odor.
Reviews of Quality Inn Colchester
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Colchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.