Hotels in Colby

Quality Inn Colby

Quality Inn Colby

Quality Inn Colby Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
1950 South Range
Colby, KS 67701

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Colby in Colby

# 5 of 9 hotels in Colby
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Colby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Colby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Colby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
October 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
Easy access
Missing light bulbs, hall wall showed damage, overall showing age

OK for a no frills overnight stay.

Nathan from Brighton, CO
April 16, 2013
1.0
Checking out!
It was filthy! The gal at the front desk acted like we were bothering her when we checked in. She didn't even tell us how to get to our room. We will be traveling to Colby a lot in the next 2 years but we will NOT stay there again!

Colby is a very friendly town but you will not find that with the staff at this hotel. Do yourself & your family a favor and stay at a different hotel. Other than the unfriendly staff the hotel is disgusting and the drunk maintenance guy was creepy to walk by. Priceline should reconsider Quality Inn in Colby as an option on their website.

Couple
Scott from Springfield, MO
September 16, 2012
Couple
5.0
It was close to the interstate.
The shower was broken, the room fairly clean & the "hot breakfast" was mediocre.

I would stay here for a short overnight while traveling on the interstate.

Business Traveler
Douglas from Harrison, AR
July 23, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Staff not helpful lobby dirty.

Times per year I had major troubles with this hotel. I finally reached customer service and got no help whatsoever.If your policies exclude helping regular users I will spend no more money with you and I intend to initiate a charge back against you on my credit card.

Solo Traveler
Alan from Fayetteville, AR
July 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Night staff friendly, location OK.
Hotel is run down, sauna was out of order, cigarette burn in cover, holes in towels, breakfast area unclean, wi-fi not working bathtub broken.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mandy from Warrenton, MO
July 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Absolutely filthy! It smelled like someone was cooking Chinese food in the hallway. Dirty all the way around!

This was the most disgusting hotel, that I have ever stayed at. There is
no way this can be rated a 2 star hotel. The rooms and hallways smelled. The furniture was damaged. The mattresses were old and you could feel the springs in them. There was no lighting in the swimming area-all the light bulbs had burnt out. The next morning's breakfast had watered down orange juice and half cooked sausage patties. I think the staff went out of their way to be rude and make us feel even more uncomfortable. Worst experience EVER! ...read more

Couple
Chuck from Hudson, OH
July 10, 2012
Couple
5.0
Location was great, staff was helpful, swimming pool was excellent.
This place needs a complete overhaul. Public areas were dirty and carpet worn out, etc.

Stay here only if you get a really good price..

Solo Traveler
Libby from Overland Park, KS
July 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was nothing positive to say except the location was conveniently located from I-70.
Cleanliness of rooms, dirty sheets, clogged shower, bugs present in rooms and lobby, unsanitary breakfast (ate at McDonald's) and untrained staff.

Do not stay here! Serious lack of cleanliness of rooms, dirty sheets (had to ask for new sheets, clogged shower, bugs present in rooms and lobby, unsanitary breakfast (ate at McDonald's instead) and untrained staff.

Business Traveler
Terry from St Peters, MO
June 28, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

Bad hotel. 30 years old and never, ever had any upkeep or improvements.

Solo Traveler
Nate from Kansas City, MO
June 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff was very friendly.
This hotel is a horrible place to stay.
Reviews of Quality Inn Colby
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Colby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg