Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront

Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront

Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
401 North Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront in Kill Devil Hills

# 7 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Chantilly, VA
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We never received maid service. We left in the morning and returned to the room exactly how we left it. It was late so we had to call the front desk to go and get new towels to shower. I have never had that happen in all of my hotel stays.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Silver Springs, FL
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
?
One day all they did was make the beds. They took the used towels and didn't replace therm. They also didn't refill the empty toliet paper ot coffee. The next day was fine but the following day they didn't service the room at all. The fire alarm went off
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Boydton, VA
August 6, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Good location. Right on the beach. Easy ocean access. Good parking. Easy check in.
This is an older hotel with worn carpet, scraped-up furniture and a general "seen better days" vibe. But it was clean and the price was fair. The hotel needs to be completely re-done.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Warrenton, VA
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was noisy & very outdated. Couldn't check-in in time. Breakfast was so bad, we couldn't eat it (waffles wouldn't cook). Mildew on the curtains and the room smelled moldy. The employees at the front desk were not friendly.
David from Raleigh, NC
July 29, 2015
Location is great (on the beach), breakfast buffet was very good. Room was clean and well appointed.
Verified Hotel Guest from Benson, NC
July 27, 2015
The location was great!!!
Trent from Upper Tract, WV
July 27, 2015
Everything was very clean, the staff was friendly and the continental breakfast had a great selection and was all delicious. There was very easy beach access on both sides of the hotel. Great location close to shopping, eating and fun!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
July 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The bed was really comfortable and the sheets were really soft. Good view of the ocean from the second floor balcony.
Air Conditioner was a little noisy. Caulking around the top of the tub was a messy job and needs to be re-done.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Colonial Heights, VA
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Easy access to the beach & pool area.
Housekeeping never showed up the entire time there. We had to track them down for clean towels. Asked for a room close to the elevator or ground floor because of my handicap mom. Was put up 2 sets of stairs away from the elevator
Couple
Denise from Greensboro, NC
July 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
It had a refrigerator and microwave and good location
Reviews of Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.