Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront

Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront in Kill Devil Hills

Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront

Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
401 North Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront in Kill Devil Hills

# 6 of 13 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Rocky Mount, NC
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hard to say only 1 thing. I like the staff, all of them were very friendly. One even helped my son with his suitcase (my son was struggling), everyone was helpful. I like the pool and beach a 2 minute walk from my room. I'd give it 3.5 stars personally.
I do wish the dining area was bigger, but the hotel has limited space and we were able to get seats.

I stayed there 2 yrs ago as well. I couldn't remember the name of the hotel when I made my reservation and I was very pleased when I drove up and it was the same hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Washington, PA
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
The smell of the room. The room had a strong mold smell to it . Bathroom size small also
Couple
Judi from Greenville, NC
July 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location! Great beach access with ramp, only a few stairs to walk down. Pool right next to beach access, plenty of chairs and tables. Breakfast is a step above the usual continental fare with plenty of seating. Tons of parking. Nice staff.
Carpets need to be updated, lots of staining especially by doors. (Water from beach and pool most likely). No fans in bathrooms or rooms so tends to feel a bit muggy even with a/c running.

It is obvious that this hotel is being updated. Our room was freshly painted. Breakfast area is also very well kept up. The staff were all very accommodating and are constantly in motion! This was a great deal, clean room, comfy beds, included breakfast, internet and parking as well as the great pool and beach access. Very few rooms appear to have an ocean view but the proximity to the beach is awesome. One side of the hotel has a public access(steps up to a walkway and also down to beach) and the side with the pool has the hotel access with ramp. There are restaurants and stores all around and Wright Brothers Memorial is just a few blocks away. ...read more

Couple
Barbara from Durham, NC
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location right on the beach. Complimentary Breakfast was also quite varied in choice.
It would have been nice to have a hottub.

Very clean and a great hotel for the price.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Axton, VA
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
June 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was friendly and helpful, the neighborhood was safe, the breakfast was good, the room was clean, and the hotel was close to the beach.
The owner doesn't seem to care much about it. The outside balcony walkways needed a thorough paint job (flaking paint was everywhere), and you could see at the windows while walking along that many of the curtains were deteriorating and needed replacing.

The hotel is built as a long rectangle, with a short end facing the beach. These had a view of the ocean, but none of the room windows could be opened (for security purposes we were told). So, if you want a room with a view or want to hear the surf at night, you need to choose another hotel. The bathroom seemed to have a fan but no way to turn it on. Maybe the fans are supposed to come on with the light, but ours didn't. The rooms are of the sort that there is no wall or screen between the bedroom and the bathroom sink area, so if someone wants privacy as they get dressed, there is none. Fortunately there's a door to the toilet/shower, but that's it for privacy. The hotel is adequate, but the rates are higher than I would have thought for a building that looked as if it was built in the 1960s and minimally refurbished. I suppose the rats were as they are because the demand for rooms is higher than the supply. I would recommend the hotel only with a significant list of caveats. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Martha from Ellerbe, NC
May 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel is beachfront and located near restaurants and Wright Memorial
It is older and has no oceanfront rooms. Need updates to rooms and air condition unit did not run well.

Hotel was affordable and family oriented. Great breakfast every morning and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Glenn from Latrobe, PA
April 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel is a nice place to stay on budjet. Clean and friendly, close to beach. Could use some updates and
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
November 13, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location
For a King room it was so small the only seating was one desk chair.

Staff was friendly enough, but the room was so small I would not stay there again. There was really only enough room for a double bed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
There was a used towel on the back of the bathroom door when we arrived so that was a little off-putting, but the rest of the room was very clean.
Reviews of Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg