Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront

Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront in Kill Devil Hills

Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront

Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
401 North Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront in Kill Devil Hills

# 6 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Witrtz, VA
September 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Cost effective
Limited Parking, Air conditioner too louad

Hotel met my expectations

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meckenbeuren, Germany
September 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Closer to the beach, it is not
The rooms were already a bit old but clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nothing in particular
I've stayed in comparable hotels at lower rates

Nothing really stands out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maiden, NC
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great within five miles of attractions and dining.
The pool and decking was a little dated.

The hotel was what I excepted.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location. Oceanfront. Pool. Breakfast was great.
The room smelled musty the entire time we were there. The floor was wet the entire time as well.

Good location. Safe.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Basye, VA
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
LOCATION
need automatic doors into lobby for ease with luggage carts.pool water was murky and biting ants everywhere..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Floyd, VA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was perfect!
Continental breakfast was very crowded!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, PA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
On the beach with a pool.
Not all rooms have private balconies.

Very nice for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Westminster, MD
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very accommodating! We were traveling with 2 babies and the staff worked with us to get one of our rooms ready so that we could check in early and allow the babies to take their naps!

The staff was very friendly & helpful. The facility was very clean & the access to the beach was perfect. I would definitely stay there again!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Rocky Mount, NC
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hard to say only 1 thing. I like the staff, all of them were very friendly. One even helped my son with his suitcase (my son was struggling), everyone was helpful. I like the pool and beach a 2 minute walk from my room. I'd give it 3.5 stars personally.
I do wish the dining area was bigger, but the hotel has limited space and we were able to get seats.

I stayed there 2 yrs ago as well. I couldn't remember the name of the hotel when I made my reservation and I was very pleased when I drove up and it was the same hotel.

Reviews of Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg