Hotels in Brookville

Quality Inn Brookville

Quality Inn Brookville

Quality Inn Brookville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
235 Allegheny Blvd.
Brookville, PA 15825

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Brookville in Brookville

# 2 of 2 hotels in Brookville
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Brookville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Brookville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Brookville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
The location. It was near I-80.
My window was facing to the road and was afraid I would hear the noise from the street. Only thing I wanted was sleep and they could not change the room to the other side even if I offered to pay more.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Syed from Great Neck, NY
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Toilet had brown water in it, and when I turned on the faucet again the brown water. I hope we did not get sick because of it. Bed and the sheets has a musty smell.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield Hills, MI
September 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
location was good and the room was clean
the building is very old, run down
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, PA
July 29, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
It was convenient to the interstate in this part of Pennsylvania.
This hotel met my basic expectations, but did nothing at all to exceed them. Hallways had lots of ripped carpet, breakfast in the morning was not to my expectations at all. Also, hair was left in the drain in my bathtub.

Clean sheets and a place to stay for one night made this acceptable to me. The hotel met my basic expectations to stay for one night, but did nothing at all to exceed them. Carpets throughout the public spaces of the hotel are ripped and in need of repair. The room had an odor at first of stale air - this was remedied by turning the fan up higher and opening the door to the balcony for a few minutes. It would have been nice to have a screen on the balcony door for this reason. Upon check-in, the staff member was friendly enough, telling me the hours for breakfast and what door to use. Unfortunately, the drain in my bathtub had not been cleaned since the last occupant had been there. I discovered this right before leaving and was in a rush; otherwise, I would have asked to have the bathroom cleaned again or be transferred to a cleaner room. Breakfast the morning I left was standard hotel fare. Unfortunately, I found the scrambled eggs to be less than edible. Sausage links were fair, but not warmed through. I settled for a cup of yogurt and a banana (pretty safe, since the yogurt was in date) after trying the eggs and sausage. Checked out without any hassle at all. The hotel met my basic needs for a one night stay, but like I said, did nothing to impress me or make me want to return again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Molly from Astoria, NY
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It's right off the highway and close to a quaint town
It feels kind of like a carpeted shed. The stairs smell like cats

The location is great and the room was very clean. There is nothing "nice" about it, it's not a place you want to linger. It's proximate to a nice little Main Street in Brookville and is right off the highway so you can drive until the last minute. I booked the room on my phone and Priceline said to speak to the hotel about room preferences (I.e. beds, smoking vs non, etc). However when I got there the receptionist said she could not give me a room with two beds as I had "booked through a third party" and there was "nothing she could do." I had to pay an extra ten dollars for a cot. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Diane from Avon, OH
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel was terrible. It was not a positive experience working with the hotel or with Priceline.
The hotel room was terribly tiny, only including 1 double bed. My traveling partner and I were not comfortable sharing a bed and requested separate beds. The hotel staff would not authorize this change as we had booked on Priceline.

Staff was unaccomodating and rude. Hotel was not at all a nice place. I would suggest driving up the road to the DuBois Holiday Inn Express for a much more pleasant experience.

Group Traveler
Nora from Slatersville, RI
July 3, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The continental breakfast was well-stocked with standard fair (fruits, hard-boiled eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy). Staff was very friendly. The room had 2 sinks and a fridge. Beds were comfortable.
The hallways smelled terrible (a mold/mildew type of smell). The carpets in our room felt moist and had stains. The bathroom was not adequately cleaned from the previous guests. Bedspreads had holes that had been mended.

We stayed in a first floor room. We wanted to save money with our lodging that night, and we did. However, this hotel was just too disappointing. We would not stay here again, and will think twice before booking just based on a tempting bargain.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Upinder from Saginaw, MI
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Helpful Staff
I travelled with a small kid but was not given a non smoking room.My rooom was full of smell and cigarratte butts.There were couple of wet towels from last guest.Considering I checked in at 12 midnight I expected to have clean towels.

Needs improvement.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nicole from Quakertown, PA
April 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was very clean and breakfast was very nice.
I can't think of anything I didn't like.

I was very happy with this hotel. We were only there for one night, but it was the right choice and we were very happy with everything.

Business Traveler
Carolyn from Canton, OH
August 27, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Comfy bed.
Cigarette smells, rundown feeling, carpet was stained.

The location is great for me, but if the bed and sheets were not comfy I would not stay here.

Reviews of Quality Inn Brookville
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Brookville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg