Hotels in Brookings

Quality Inn Brookings

Quality Inn Brookings

Quality Inn Brookings Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
514 Sunrise Ridge Rd
Brookings, SD 57006

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Brookings in Brookings

# 4 of 6 hotels in Brookings
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Brookings
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Brookings

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colton, SD
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Easy to get to the Swiftel Center for our concert. Close to food and shopping.
No elevator and we had a room on the 2nd floor with lots of bags and a cooler. Only hours for breakfast were 6-8 so we missed it.

Just ok. Good enough for one night.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flandreau, SD
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bed and the pillows are great!
When I checked in there was so much dust on the curtain in the check in area that I don't think it had been vacuumed since the building was built.

My bed and pillows were great, but I think I was in the party room several of the lamp shades looked like they had been stepped on. The desk had a broken leg and wobbled the entire time I was on my laptop. The internet connection is slow I have had dial up that was faster than their high speed. The light fixture in the bathroom was covered in dust and the globes need to be cleaned also. The tv was a flat screen but was not broadcasting in HD, was only running at 480. The bed and pillows where the only really good thing about the room. The breakfast was nice and had a nice assortment of food items to choose from. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange City, IA
December 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location is good - rooms were nice and the employees very kind and helpful.
Breakfast room is a little broken up and could be bigger - tight space for larger crowds.

Great for one-two night stay. Breakfast was good and hot food was hot. Rooms quite comfortable and quiet. Location is easy access to many places and main highway.

Couple
Lisa from North Mankato, MN
August 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room was fresh and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was accommodating.
Internet wouldn't work, and the exit door closest to our room was broken and wouldn't open. Wish they had had a pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkston, SD
August 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good breakfast and plent of space in the room.
Had to keep getting the room key reset.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, MN
August 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Better than I expected.
it was ok

Good value for price. Only one bed in Queen room. Free breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Ozark, AR
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was quiet and the bed was comfortable.
It could use some maintenance and updates.

We stayed here while traveling so didn't spend much time. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The room we were in had some carpet stains and the bathroom door was coming apart, but the room was otherwise clean and comfortable. There is no pool so if you have kids this may not be the best choice.

Couple
Ub from Westhope, ND
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly.
No.

The motel was clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast was great. This is the second time we have stayed here and I will definitely return.

Business Traveler
James from Wheaton, IL
May 31, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Large King Rooms
Climate control was dated

Overall a positive experience. Nice staff, clean. Nothing fancy, but good quality overall.

Solo Traveler
Frank from Gardner, KS
November 17, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
No thanks to you, they were able to get me out of the smoking room.
Heart of pheasant hunting country, no pets allowed, even confined to kennel.

Maid service was very poor, room and bathroom left dirty one day, other than that and the no pets, nice comfortable room.

Reviews of Quality Inn Brookings
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg