Quality Inn Brookings

Quality Inn Brookings in Brookings

Quality Inn Brookings

Quality Inn Brookings Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
514 Sunrise Ridge Road
Brookings, SD 57006

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Brookings in Brookings

# 5 of 6 hotels in Brookings
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Brookings
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Brookings

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Howard from Madison, WI
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast area was ample with a nice selection of items to eat.
Couple
John from Sioux Center, IA
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Parkston, SD
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Timothy from Mound, MN
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylors Falls, MN
June 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Pulling up to the hotel and seeing it was a bright orange color we were a little worried about the rooms. The rooms were actually very clean and spacious. We were in the King Suite.
The staff, especially the housekeepers.

We stayed there for two nights so we didn't need any housekeeping. We put the privacy card on the door and they were very upset they couldn't get into the room. They should have made sure we weren't in the room before bad mouthing us and getting mad that they couldn't get in to clean it. The next morning, they tried to get into our room before check out time. When I checked out, the guy was not very pleasant. He never asked how our stay was or anything. I told him that we were out of the room so he could tell the housekeepers since they apparently had a strong desire to clean that room. He didn't even respond, just had a blank stare. Needless to say, we will never stay at that hotel again. ...read more

Charles from Waukee, IA
May 29, 2014
8.0
clean rooms, parking was good for handy cap good seltion of breakfast items some smell from smoking was in room but air spray made it fresh again cost was nice well be back next time we are in brookings Thank you
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colton, SD
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Easy to get to the Swiftel Center for our concert. Close to food and shopping.
No elevator and we had a room on the 2nd floor with lots of bags and a cooler. Only hours for breakfast were 6-8 so we missed it.

Just ok. Good enough for one night.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flandreau, SD
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bed and the pillows are great!
When I checked in there was so much dust on the curtain in the check in area that I don't think it had been vacuumed since the building was built.

My bed and pillows were great, but I think I was in the party room several of the lamp shades looked like they had been stepped on. The desk had a broken leg and wobbled the entire time I was on my laptop. The internet connection is slow I have had dial up that was faster than their high speed. The light fixture in the bathroom was covered in dust and the globes need to be cleaned also. The tv was a flat screen but was not broadcasting in HD, was only running at 480. The bed and pillows where the only really good thing about the room. The breakfast was nice and had a nice assortment of food items to choose from. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange City, IA
December 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location is good - rooms were nice and the employees very kind and helpful.
Breakfast room is a little broken up and could be bigger - tight space for larger crowds.

Great for one-two night stay. Breakfast was good and hot food was hot. Rooms quite comfortable and quiet. Location is easy access to many places and main highway.

Couple
Lisa from North Mankato, MN
August 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room was fresh and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was accommodating.
Internet wouldn't work, and the exit door closest to our room was broken and wouldn't open. Wish they had had a pool.
Reviews of Quality Inn Brookings
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg