Quality Inn Brattleboro

Quality Inn Brattleboro in Brattleboro

Quality Inn Brattleboro

Quality Inn Brattleboro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1380 Putney Road
Brattleboro, VT 05301

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Brattleboro in Brattleboro

# 4 of 10 hotels in Brattleboro
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Brattleboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Brattleboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Brattleboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Very dirty and rundown nothing like the photos online

No hot water mold in bathroom rusty fixtures holes in linens dirty carpet broken light fixtures pool indoors was green and could not see the bottom door to room would not lock air conditioning did not work well

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Woodbridge, NJ
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
everything- friendly helpful staff, excellent customer service, lots of delicious food at the complimentary breakfast, great restaurant and bar, fabulous amenities including indoor/outdoor pool, workout room, and sauna!
no

completely wonderful-my family's hotel of choice

Solo Traveler
Miss C from Loughton, United Kingdom
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It is clean. Yes it looks like something out of the 60s with the awful dull lighting and dark wood and dark red furnishings but it serves a cheap purpose. The rooms have a large fridge and microwave plus coffee and large flat screen tv.
As said above, the furnishings give it a seedy feel. The pool was the most funky shade of green I've ever seen so I didn't go in. Back door to the motel unlocked so anyone could come in! However, I would stay there again as it is CLEAN!

Staff friendly and breakfast pretty good.

Group Traveler
Linda from Framingham, MA
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The owners and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean, and the beds were comfortable.
Lingering smoke smell in most of the hotel, making it smell old and musty.

Overall, a nice place to stay.

Couple
Neil from Branford, CT
May 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Terribly worn and tired property. From broken windows, to bad odors and cigarette but on walkway to car, this place had flea-bag written all over it. Quality Inn franchises must have really low standards!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Salem, NY
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Room had an odor, TV was blurry, needed to move to another room, they did not seem surprised. Breakfast was very slim, cello wrapped bagels and cold cereal, fruit was cubed cantaloupe with skin still on it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from White River Jct, VT
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
It was inexpensive.
No elevator. Had to take exterior (unheated) stairs to second floor. Non-smoking hotel with stern warning of fine for smoking; but the hallway leading to our room smelled like an ashtray. Fortunately the room did not smell like cigarette smoke.

Booked this room for parents' weekend at my daughter's school. This hotel is just old and very much in need of repair/update. The lighting was dim. There weren't enough plugs to accommodate our electronic devices. The heat was off when we arrived and it took all night to warm up the room - but the bathroom never got warm. Freezing cold marble floor was uncomfortable. Breakfast was gross. If I had known there was a Hampton Inn right next door, I would have booked a room there. I booked this room because of the positive comments I read on your site; but my experience absolutely did not live up to those comments. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinesburg, VT
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff were friendly, cheerfully smiling as they told me no refunds even though there were bugs and stench. I've heard breakfast is ok although due to the disgusting condition of the hotel we didn't stay over.
Dirty towels and bedding; bugs in the bathroom; mattress stained so bad it looked like a murder scene; heat didn't work; drug dealing in the parking lot; swimming pool was filthy with dirty towels all over. They switched our room 2nd one was dirty too.

Exterior doors don't look like they lock, one had caution tape all over it. Could see our breath in the room it was so cold. Bathtub and floor were dirty. We ended up not staying it was just too gross. Drive 2 1/2 hours got home after midnight.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roslindale, MA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location is excellent.
The furniture was outdated, and the bathroom had tiles missing and half the wooden frame on the mirror was missing. The breakfast was the worst we've ever experienced. Not only was the selection meager but it was also empty!

We went down for breakfast at 9am,surprised that the breakfast consisted of cereal, eggs, bacon and bagels only - and that nothing was left except bagels. Everything else was empty, and the staff complained about the food running out and only brought out more bagels. Four families waited for more options, even cereal would do but they staff didn't reappear and we left to buy breakfast after a half hour wait. Horrible service, not worth the savings to stay here. When we told the front desk, the clerk just looked at us and said "Really?" no apologies, no questions which told us that they must get this complaint so much they are immune to it. In addition the common areas are dingy and dirty, and dark and creepy as well. The one saving grace is that the room seemed fairly clean and the sheets were fresh. The bathroom was also clean so the housekeeping staff appear to be the only ones working here. We tipped her well. We were forced to stay here because both the Hampton Inn and the Holiday Inn Express were booked. Not worth the savings! And I like saving money too! We will never stay here again. ...read more

Couple
John from West Springfield, MA
February 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
staf very nice/ helpfull
cold no heat in halls/bar area also no heat in pool area they did put up temp when asked. spa not working halls need to be vacuumed. staff said not many people guess that was why tempertue was down. ate complentry breakfast with coats on.

go on weekends or when they have enough people to keep heat on. have been at this hotel in nice weather nice place.

Reviews of Quality Inn Brattleboro
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Brattleboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg