Quality Inn Athens

Quality Inn Athens in Athens

Quality Inn Athens

Quality  Inn Athens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1488 Thrasher Boulevard
Athens, AL 35611

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Athens in Athens

# 4 of 10 hotels in Athens
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was friendly and accomodating
Some minor issues with TV remote
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Batesville, IN
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This hotel's cost and location allowed our family (2 adults and 2 toddlers) a comfortable and convenient overnight stay while returning from the beach. It was clean and felt safe. The hot breakfast choices were also a plus.
My main complaint was this: the sink stopper in our room sink was non-functional. This is a big deal as a contact lens wearer! Much paranoia ensued as I attempted to clean my lens with a washcloth over the drain hoping for success and non-loss.

I would stay here again. It was great for one quick overnight stay; affordable and decent.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Indianapolis, IN
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Easy access for road travelers. Great breakfast, friendly helpful staff, and clean rooms.
Group Traveler
Chris from Hernando, MS
April 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ron from Shelbyville, KY
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
One double bed in each of the 3 rooms we booked. Misrepresented.
Michael from Bloomington, IL
March 4, 2014
5.0
Easy to find, Front Desk Agent was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was acceptable. Cheap rate, short stay....that was all we were looking for.
This is a typical Quality Inn...very worn, nothing fancy. Our room had a small fridge and micro-wave. Wi-Fi reception was not good at all. Noticed several cob-webs in the bathroom and behind the entrance door.

The property sits off the main road after exiting I-65...close to a McDonalds and behind a gas station. Very dark at night and not very inviting. In my opinion, this is good for a short one-nite stay. I noticed several cob-webs in the room, indicating housekeeping and supervision lacks attention to detail. Given a choice, I would probably not stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Centralia, IL
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Cock roaches and mosquitoes in room,air conditioner didn't work that great

Staff was nice, breakfast was okay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
September 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location
Everything was just as I expected or better

Perfect. .I received an early check in and was put in a quiet room just as requested

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alan from Centralia, IL
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Breakfast. Beds. Staff was very polite.
Pillows were hard. No soft pillows

Overal pretty good. Nice location. Very polite staff. Clean rooms. All you need for one night stay. Great Continental breakfast.

Reviews of Quality Inn Athens
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg