Hotels in Athens

Quality Inn Athens

Quality Inn Athens

Quality  Inn Athens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1488 Thrasher Boulevard
Athens, AL 35611

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Athens in Athens

# 4 of 10 hotels in Athens
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Ron from Shelbyville, KY
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
One double bed in each of the 3 rooms we booked. Misrepresented.
Michael from Bloomington, IL
March 4, 2014
5.0
Easy to find, Front Desk Agent was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was acceptable. Cheap rate, short stay....that was all we were looking for.
This is a typical Quality Inn...very worn, nothing fancy. Our room had a small fridge and micro-wave. Wi-Fi reception was not good at all. Noticed several cob-webs in the bathroom and behind the entrance door.

The property sits off the main road after exiting I-65...close to a McDonalds and behind a gas station. Very dark at night and not very inviting. In my opinion, this is good for a short one-nite stay. I noticed several cob-webs in the room, indicating housekeeping and supervision lacks attention to detail. Given a choice, I would probably not stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Centralia, IL
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Cock roaches and mosquitoes in room,air conditioner didn't work that great

Staff was nice, breakfast was okay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
September 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location
Everything was just as I expected or better

Perfect. .I received an early check in and was put in a quiet room just as requested

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alan from Centralia, IL
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Breakfast. Beds. Staff was very polite.
Pillows were hard. No soft pillows

Overal pretty good. Nice location. Very polite staff. Clean rooms. All you need for one night stay. Great Continental breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boykins, VA
July 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff and service were excellent.
The television was not so user friendly.

My stay there was excellent. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was top notch, always ready to take care of anything I needed. I'll be staying there again on my next trip down.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nunnelly, TN
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The room we were in the air conditioner leaked water onto the floor
Business Traveler
Rick from Birmingham, AL
June 20, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
Not applicable

Great location but poor shape

Couple
Steven from St. Louis, MO
June 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel is right off the highway, so very easy access. and the breakfast was good
the outside of the hotel kinda scared me when we pulled up, but the rooms were remodeled and clean.
Group Traveler
Phillip from Thompsonville, IL
March 27, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
nice clean room with fridge, polite staff, good free hot breakfast..
pillows not very good...kind of like sleeping on paper

good overall experience, nice big room and beds...will probably bring own pillows in future...good hot breakfast..not just toast and doughnuts....would stay at this hotel again...

Reviews of Quality Inn Athens
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg