Hotels in Niceville

Quality Inn At Eglin Afb

Quality Inn At Eglin Afb

Quality Inn At Eglin Afb Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
101 Highway 85 North
Niceville, FL 32578

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn At Eglin Afb in Niceville

# 4 of 5 hotels in Niceville
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn At Eglin Afb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn At Eglin Afb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn At Eglin Afb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niceville, FL
April 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was recently remodeled, bed was comfortable, check in was smooth.
Girl at front desk wouldn't elaborate on room incidentalls, told her I didn't need the phone and my previous stays there and the location in Crestview didn't require a credit card for incidentalls. I would have no issue with that if she explained it.

Location is great, near a burger king and ruby tuesday. Walmart and Publix are 5 min away.

Couple
Kelley from Milton, FL
October 21, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location was perfect.
I did not like the urine in the toilet upon arrival nor the fact that the seat was up. It was obvious the bathroom had not been cleaned. I also did not like the molded coffee filter left in the coffee pot. Again, the room was not clean.

The staff was pleasant. Between the urine in the toilet (seat was still up) upon arrival to the room and the moldy coffee filter left in the coffee pot, it was appearant the room was not cleaned very well. When I expressed my disapproval at the front desk I was informed I could not get a discount because I had secured my room and paid for it already.

Business Traveler
Wesley from Tallahassee, FL
October 15, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The new remodeled rooms
My original room was in a smoking room

I would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Defuniak Springs, FL
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was incredibly friendly, room was very clean and comfortable. Bed had 5 soft fluffy pillows.
Because my room was on the inside hallway overlooking the pool it was a short walk to my vehicle but not enough to knock anything off the score.

Room was clean, good sized for the star level. Room appeared to have been freshly painted.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
September 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Room and bed
Pool chairs and air needed to be redone

Right location. I can't say anything bad about the room or amenities. The pool area really needs to be overhauled. All chairs were were torn and there were no pool towels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lourdes from Miami, FL
September 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Breakfast is good
Rooms are muggy.

Hotel is older therefore feels muggy with carpet. Our door didn't work so we had to get an attendant every time we needed to get into our room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington Hills, MI
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
They gave us a smoking room and said that we would have to pay extra if we needed a non-smoking room.The receptionist then went on to bad mouth priceline saying that we pay such cheap rates and cannot expect to get better than what we were getting.

They gave us a smoking room and said that we would have to pay extra if we needed a non-smoking room.The receptionist then went on to bad mouth priceline saying that she hated the website,we pay such cheap rates and cannot expect to get better than what we were getting etc. My husband had to show her his membership card before she gave us a non-smoking room. We have never had this experience anywhere before. The room itself was OK. some of the towels still had hair on them. So i'm not sure if they washed them properly. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montz, LA
July 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was wonderful.
It was a ways from where I needed to be in Fort Walton Beach.

Very clean and breakfast was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Meneko from Daphne, AL
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The staff was really nice and helpful.
Too far away from beaches. Guests were really loud.
Solo Traveler
Jill from Lajara, NM
July 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It location
I was told the rooms in the wing were you made my reservations were the worst the hotel had to offer. They were smoking rooms that allowed pets and i had not choise but to stay in those roome because it was a bid thing & i prepaid.

For the worst rooms they were survivable i would not stay there again.

Reviews of Quality Inn At Eglin Afb
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn At Eglin Afb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg