Econo Lodge Pilot Mountain

Econo Lodge Pilot Mountain in Pilot Mountain

Econo Lodge Pilot Mountain

Econo Lodge Pilot Mountain Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
711 S. Key Street
Pilot Mountain, NC 27041

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Pilot Mountain in Pilot Mountain

# 1 of 1 hotels in Pilot Mountain
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Pilot Mountain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Pilot Mountain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Pilot Mountain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Simpsonville, SC
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
For me the convenience and the location to gas stations, shopping,restaurants, and to downtown Pilot Mountain.Having a refrigertor,micowave was a plus.
The hotel could use a little tender loving care...But to be fair there was workers working on the holet even over the weekend.

Everyone from the hotel was very nice to me and I plan on staying there a few more time.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kannapolis, NC
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The breakfast was okay and there was no excessive noise.
Not clean, run down, phone lines terrible, no wireless internet, room was full of beetles. Walkways, parking lot, grounds dirty and unkempt.

They tried to put me in a smoking room. That doesn't work for me. Eventually found a non smoking room but it had ash trays and was clearly not a non smoking room. It was pretty unclean in the room. Paint and wallpaper was peeling with nicotine stains. The sheets looked dirty and the bathroom was pretty dirty. There were small bugs on the walls (seasonal beetles but still not desirable). The TV was old and there was no wireless internet. The was an old chair under the staircase. It looked real bad and I wasn't in a hurry to be somewhere I would have moved my family somewhere else. For one night, in an emergency it is "OK" but otherwise, find something else. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NC
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
They sheets had stains on them and there was trash still in the room. Also we found pieces of marijuana blunts in both our rooms. One of the rooms actually smelled of marijuana. I did not enjoy our stay. Its a good thing we weren't at the hotel for long.

The price was too high for the low quality. I don't recommend anyone with young children to stay here. Just not very clean or sanitary rooms. Staff was polite but that's the only good of the restaurant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susette from Greensburg, PA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
price was reasonable
the outside was pretty dirty there was an old recliner and a broken table sitting by the ice machine that was always empty.unmanicured landscaping overgrown and not cared for sure also the breakfast area was not too clean

i may suggest it to a friend with caution...

Family Traveling with Teens
Sherri from Elkview, WV
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The resteraunt next door "The Mountin View" is the ONLY reason we stayed at this hotel,there food and prices are GREAT and there staff are so friendly.
The hotel is in GREAT need of repairs there were electrical plug in that were dangling out of the wall,and all the air from the air cond.was going up behind the curtins,causing the room to be very warm.And loud guests on upper leavel.

In "GREAT" need of repair and update's (Elect.plug in hanging out of wall,wallpaper wrinkeled and comming down,air cond.frow was blocked,ect..... The owner was from some other country and you couldn't understand him when he spoke.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, VA
April 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
cheap
staff did not know how to deal with priceline receipt
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
April 24, 2013
Couple
4.0
Staff were friendly and helpful
The entire hotel! It was dirty and very out of date. It looked like it was about to fall apart.

The hotel was very outdated. The trim was literally pealing off the walls. The room was not very clean either. There were objects on the floor that should have been cleaned up such as soda bottle caps, pen caps, and lint. Our bathroom was full of ants as well. The staff was very helpful and moved us to another room which had no ants and was cleaner but still very out of date. The bathrooms in both rooms left a lot to be desired. My husband said he felt dirtier after showering than before he showered. I refused to use the shower, it was that bad. I will not be staying here again. I would rather drive a little further and stay in a hotel where i was more comfortable and that was nicer. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Diana from Charlotte, NC
June 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms not bad
Bathrooms need to be updated; some mildew
Senior Travelers
Michelle from Fayetteville, NC
May 31, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
staff was friendly
picked up clothing from coffee table and it was full of pet hairs, coffee pot was never cleaned out from previous guests

this hotel is in need of updated rooms, and bathrooms cleaning personnal need to do a better job

Solo Traveler
Danielle from Cary, NC
March 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
The breakfast in the morning and the tv channels.
We returned to our door wide open and they gave me attitude when I wanted to switch rooms.

The first lady at the front desk was extremely sweet, however our keys did not work and we needed new ones. After we checked in we went out and when we returned our hotel door was
wide opened. The guy at the front desk said it must of been a miscommunication between the house cleaning and kind of laughed about it stating it's a safe area don't worry! Luckily we brought all of our electronics with us and nothing was missing. It was me and a girlfriend and we are very petite ladies and did not feel safe knowing anyone could of entered our room. When we asked for another room the guy made us feel foolish. When we woke up in the morning our hair dryer would not work and there were ants all over the bathroom sink. It was an ill experience and I do not see myself staying there again. ...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge Pilot Mountain
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Pilot Mountain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg