Hotels in North Myrtle Beach

Quality Inn & Suites North Myrtle Beach

Quality Inn & Suites North Myrtle Beach

Quality Inn & Suites North Myrtle Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1601 Highway 17 North
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites North Myrtle Beach in North Myrtle Beach

# 7 of 34 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites North Myrtle Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites North Myrtle Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites North Myrtle Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Babylon, NY
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was excellent with access to areas both north and south along Hwy 17. Would stay there again.
Overall I enjoyed my stay and only have a minor nit pick. The breakfast they served every day should have a little variety from day to day. I stayed there for 4 days and it never changed. Even if they switched up the cereal it would be better.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vineland, NJ
February 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fuquay Varina, NC
December 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It is conveniently located.
The breakfast wasn't all that great and didn't remain stocked throughout the morning. We had to wait for food to come out.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Based on previous comments, we were expecting a more out-dated hotel but the smell of fresh paint and the appearance of the hotel leads me to believe that they have been making some improvements.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Telford, TN
October 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was wonderful, upgraded to jacuzzi room at check in for no charge and for no reason. Very clean room
Location about half an hour from the main strip in myrtle beach

This hotel made our trip a wonderful experience, would definitely stay again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, TN
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great and the free breakfast helped make it a great value.
Was a little disappointed that the pool was closed after Labor Day.

Very pleased with the hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
September 20, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
clean room. easy parking. continental breakfast. friendly staff.
If you think you are booking the northern part of Myrtle Beach you will be disappointed. North Myrtle Beach is a separate city from Myrtle Beach. You must drive 20 or so minutes to get downtown. Not much within walking distance. 15 minutes to North Myrtle
Senior Travelers
Constance from Fort Lawn, SC
August 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
everything great place staff was helpfull no problems
no

was pleasantly surprised had just had a bad stay in pa just the week before at a place i had never been to ( and won't go again) the breakfast well let's not go there. I would come back to this place again sincerely connie n from sc

John from Wilmington, NC
August 22, 2013
8.0
Good staff. Helpful
It was fine..but deal price was more than their normal rate.

Hotel was clean and updated for the age. Beds were older mattresses and need tobe updated. Staff was very helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I liked having a microwave & fridge in the room
The beds were too small for two adults to sleep in together

Overall the hotel was acceptable

Couple
Arthur from Wellington, OH
August 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was comfortable and it had great computer reception.
Was very disappointed with their breakfast buffet they offered. It was the worst I've seen in all the hotels I been at that offered breakfast. After the 1st day we either went to a place down the road for breakfast or we bought our own at Walmart,
Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites North Myrtle Beach
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites North Myrtle Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg