Hotels in College Park

Quality Inn And Suites

Quality Inn And Suites

Quality Inn And Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
7200 Baltimore Avenue
College Park, MD 20740

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn And Suites in College Park

# 5 of 11 hotels in College Park
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Donnell from Alton, IL
March 3, 2014
9.0
cleanliness
front security tower door. Also limited or no shuttle availability for guest.

Great location for I needed by the university and Bank of america.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location and happy staff.Shuttle to and from the Metro station.
Low standards in just about everything to do with the building.

Convenient but not a place to rave about.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Yucaipa, CA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was extremely helpful in that somebody (I think Price Line) goofed a bit and didn't fax my reservation to the hotel. But the staff found us a room.
Unfortunately, the room we got was in the low rent area of the facility. If you don't mind spiders, silverfish, and cockroaches, you will be fine. Otherwise, make sure to get a room in the multi-story building immediately adjacent to the office.

The hotel is a short walk to the Metro-rail station. We left our car at the hotel and hoofed it (10 minutes) to the Metro-rail. It's a nice walk through a safe neighborhood. The continental breakfast is okay.

Couple
Edward from Aurora, Canada
August 6, 2013
Couple
6.0
Very convenient to Metro, American Institute of Physics, University of Maryland. The pool was nice.
Wi-Fi constantly crashing. Breakfast not as advertised. Never any bacon. Sausage only one day out of eight. Ran out of lots of stuff daily.

An average hotel that is convenient to many places. Good deal via Priceline.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Capitol Heights, MD
July 31, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The location was great.
The bed was not comfortable and bathroom need painting.
Group Traveler
Michael from Rye Brook, NY
July 21, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
That it was close to my destination
That they did not have my Priceline reservation when got there and I had to use the Priceline customer service to have them resend
Solo Traveler
Patricia from Virginia Beach, VA
July 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
Internet access did not work the entire two days of stay

The hotel location was good for the trip. The bathroom tub looked to have mildew around it. No refrigerator or microwave available. The staff didn't seem to understand why the internet would not work which made my stay less than desirable. Unless just an overnight stay when you must stop to rest before continued travel, I would not recommend this location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Evelyn from Savannah, GA
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was friendly. Breakfast met my expectations. Nice to have a working ice machine available.
I arrived at 1:pm and was unable to check in until 3:pm. To check in prior to that time would have been nice.

I enjoyed my stay and loved the freshly washed bed comforter. I also enjoyed being in the University of Maryland community.I would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Glenda from Tulsa, OK
June 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Not. Much. It was ok
Over priced room. Separation between security and price level

Miss represented they have rooms. Old rooms for that price. Rooms should be equal for advertised accommodations not my best experience :(

Erica from Port Orange, FL
June 12, 2013
5.0
There was a huge stain in our carpet as you walk into the room. Bathtub was dirty. There was a hole in the bed cover.

The hotel was ok for overnight stay. The area was very nice. I felt safe in the area.

Reviews of Quality Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg