Quality Inn And Suites

Quality Inn And Suites

Quality Inn And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1095 Wayne Avenue
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn And Suites in Chambersburg

# 5 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Beaconsfield, Canada
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very good breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Building needed work. It felt old.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, VA
March 5, 2015
Couple
3.0
location
the room was a little dirty rust spots on the bath tub table and chair unclean sewing needle in lamp shade but on the 2nd morning i felt something crawling on me 2 bed bugs so we looked under the bed nasty trash and begs left at 6am
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, PA
December 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenient. Good breakfast. Comfortable.
No one answered the telephone both morning and evening.

Room was cold upon arrival.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staunton, VA
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Close to I-81, comfortable bed
Poorly updated bathroom, with plywood exposed at the sink, and no soap dish in the shower
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seneca Falls, NY
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
On checking in, the desk clerk mentioned there was a college team staying, and our room was located away from that wing . . very much appreciated. Breakfast was plentiful, tasty, and a nice selection. Easy to locate the hotel off the main highway.
We stayed in November when we needed the room heat. Heating unit was rather loud when running. This may bother some guests. I can sleep through anything!

We stayed during off-season, so there were not a great number of guests. However, they gave us a room on the back side of the hotel, away from the highway. It was very quiet and comfortable.

Edward from Chambersburg, PA
October 22, 2014
5.0
Ironing board, iron
Had to go all the way around to the office for water.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Was easy to find. Had mini-fridge and microwave.
Room had not been vacuumed (e.g., found food under furniture). Tub drain had to be kept closed to keep insects out of bathroom.

May have had free breakfast but was never provided information about where it was. Room was not convenient to front office and had to park the furthest from the parking lot exit. When I complained about the room not being vauumed the next morning, I was told that I would have been given a new room if I told them at the time (10 PM , after a shower). Key card was easily demagnetized; one was demagnetized from the buiding entrance to hotel room (about 40 feet). Room had a moldy smell and feel. ...read more

Couple
Karen from Cleveland Heights, OH
October 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked that this hotel was right off the highway and was near plenty of restaurants. I also liked that the room included a fridge and microwave as well as free internet and hot breakfast.
The rooms seemed older and the comforter was torn. It was kind of a maze to find the lobby and breakfast area from our room. It was spread out and seemed more like a motel.

The free breakfast had a good variety, including eggs, bacon, sausage, and even a waffle maker! That was a nice surprise. It was near a couple of state parks and the Appalachian Trail and a half hour away from Gettysburg and outlet shopping.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Morrow, OH
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing! Room was great, except for a problem with the phone line for one night. But, that was the phone service problem.
no

Very clean and staff was very helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birdsboro, PA
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
nice room very quiet well kept and clean .nice size bed not a lot of cable channels .
I feel it is to far from Gettysburg battlefield ,I will stay closer next time pay a little more . the hotel needs a upgrade on the outside and better landscaping over all looks cheap and I give it one star .

hotel is old sort of run down and needs a upgrade . breakfast was very good but location is poor saw a lot of trash on the pool side from cleaning .It needs work but price was about right for it .

Reviews of Quality Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.