Hotels in Chambersburg

Quality Inn And Suites

Quality Inn And Suites

Quality Inn And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1095 Wayne Avenue
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn And Suites in Chambersburg

# 4 of 15 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Washington, PA
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Linda from Ottawa, Canada
March 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
very old-room was old and cold. sink drain was broken. no thermostat-noisy fan had to stay on in order to get heat. Food looked old at continental breakfast-bread and doughnuts were dry and slightly hard.Staff not so friendly
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millerstown, PA
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hesston, KS
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was perfect for why I was there. It was also very quiet, which was very nice. Loved having free wifi, I was able to get a lot of work done. The front desk provided a map and explained how to get to my room which was very helpful.
The parking lot where I parked was very icy and had not been cleared. Everything seemed clean in the room, just outdated.

A good deal for the price, I think!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, PA
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel smelled of smoke. The bathroom had dead worms of some sort on the floor, and there was hair in the shower and sink. To go to the front desk or breakfast you had to go through this maze of halls to get there and there were no signs.

The hallways smelled of smoke and mildew. The "nonsmoking" room smelled like a room that was a smoking room. The heater was set to Auto, but would never turn off after the room got really hot. There were dead worms on the floor of the bathroom. There was hair in the shower and sink. There was something funky in the tub around the anti slip mat. The parking lot and entrance is confusing. On a plus side, it was quiet and a place to lay my head for the night, I guess it could have been worse. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Pointe, MI
October 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
The second associate at the desk was kind enough to assist the original associate (who was checking us in) to switch rooms for us on the first level. I have a feeling that if she were not present our request would not have been met.
There wasn't an elevator. If you stay on the first level with luggage that is fine, if you are older or have health issues, carrying your luggage up stairs is not always an easy thing to do.

It was overall okay. I wasn't expecting a five star hotel, but one clean and with pleasant people. And that is what I got overall. The breakfast in the morning was just fine.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
The breakfast was nice. It was pretty quiet- room and the hotel location. Parking seemed safe. Easy access to highway.
The hall smelled awful. Building was in need of repairs. looked old. Coffee was bad.
Couple
Jennifer from Upper Chichester, PA
October 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Convenient to I-81 & Shippensburg University.
The map given by the front desk was a little confusing.

What a nice hotel! Convenient for visiting my daughter while at school. Off the main road so its quiet but close enough to everything. A lot of places to shop and eat very close by. For a 1 night stay couldn't of asked for anything better.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pottstown, PA
October 9, 2013
6.0
Breakfast
How not clean it was.

Overall not what I was expecting.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Roanoke, VA
October 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was quiet and convenient for a stop on out trip. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Staff was nice.
Our non-smoking room was OK but we had to go by the smoking rooms and could hardly breathe on the way to our room. My son is highly allergic to smoke.
Reviews of Quality Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg