Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
3838 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area in Lake Tahoe

# 3 of 302 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Paradise, CA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Too small , last room in far corner. Loud neighbors in and out room with large group of people all night long. Substandard room, served purpose, won't be staying here again
Joseph from Manteca, CA
May 19, 2015
2.0
lobby arena
No frienly staff

poor shape

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hugo from San Jose, CA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nothing
The were no coffee in my room i have to go to front dest to get it
Family Traveling with Teens
Lynnette from San Leandro, CA
February 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The service was excellent. Fun, friendly and helpful staff.
No tv channels. Slightly too far to comfortably walk to casinos when it's really cold out. Otherwise the proximity is great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
September 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel is 10 min walk to a beach near south of lake Tahoe. Staff was curtious, they provided a basic breakfast which is good - hotdog/bread/cerial/waffels. Also they had free parking - it is a sparsely populated area.
There were so much vacant rooms around, and it is not a season, thus arund octum pay for this room felt bit pricy for one star rated hotel. (when comparing to another hotel we stayed in SantaCruz for lesser price and better room/amenities).

If I have a choice and more time to choose, I would have picked another 1* hotel with lesser price in the same area. Also when I walked around I saw other motel/hotel that looks similar and lesser rate. I would recommend this hotel if they price it for ---.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold River, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Convenient location within walking distance to casinos, restaraunts, etc.
The place is somewhat outdated, but not unexpected at the price point.

The room was clean and the hotel, while dated was fairly well maintained, it was a good value for a weekend summer in South Lake Tahoe, which is quite expensive. I would consider staying again

Couple
Brad from Hayward, CA
August 6, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
I really liked that the hotel was very close to the lake, and that it was walking distance, there were nice restaurants around the hotel.
the only thing that i did not like was that there was some hairs in the shower and also a drop of blood in the sheets... that was very unconfortable for my husband and I, other than that staff was great, also the breakfast was not that plesant either,
Reviews of Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.