Quality Inn Airport

Quality Inn Airport in Tampa

Quality Inn Airport

Quality Inn Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1020 South Dale Mabry
Tampa, FL 33629

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Airport in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit Lakes, MN
April 21, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
April 15, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Cheryl from Sarasota, FL
March 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
This was a rip off!!! I complained on line then called on the phone nothing was done for my wife. This ended up costing us and extra $80 for parking at the airport. Very dissatisfied with customer service at PRICELINE!

It was a dump! The food was un- eatable

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Burns Harbor, IN
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Good restaurant next door.
"Save money by using our airport shuttle!," Is a joke! Shuttle doesn't run before 6am so if your flight is before 8am you'll be paying $20 or more for a cab. Pictures are misleading, this is an unsafe outside access hotel. Staff was extremely rude.

Unsafe outside access contary to pictures. The staff was rude! Shuttle doesn't operate before 6 am nor will it take you anywhere, not even next door. Kinda dirty. NEVER WOULD HAVE PURCHASED!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, NJ
March 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Front desk guys
Filthy cigarette smell, old and worn rooms. I can not believe that there are still rooms for smoking. All my clothes etc. still stinks b/o the odor from the carpet and shades.
Couple
Mary from Stuarts Draft, VA
March 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly
I would consider this a motel when the doors to the room face towards the parking lot.
Edward from Petaluma, CA
February 15, 2014
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Valerie on the night desk.

Well situated for the Tampa International Airport bound; extremely convenient for rental car return folks. Nice location in an area with many good restaurants to chose from. The best buy for the money I have ever spent on a hotel.

Business Traveler
Hal from Nelsonville, OH
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing; we ended up not staying
bugs in the room. we ended up going to another hotel

We checked into our room and when we got to the room there were bugs that ran across the night stand. We killed one bug, grabbed our luggage and headed down to the lobby. We told them we were leaving and showed them the bug we killed. They could not do anything for us because we booked through Priceline. I did send a message to Priceline and have not heard back about our experience. We ended up getting a cab and staying at the Sheridan. ...read more

Business Traveler
Gre from Belleview, FL
November 24, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
It is nowhere near the airport.

Nice hotel, comfortable beds, close to restaurants. It just wasn't close to the airport like I would have thought with airport being in its name.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Cove Springs, FL
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was the best part of this hotel.
The bathroom and area wasn't very clean and the parkinglot and area outside the room doors were trashy. The pictures online also showed a much more updated hotel than reality. The rooms were a let down and had a musty smell.

Since it was one of the few hotels in the area we were visiting we were forced to stay there. However if not we would have left to find another nicer, cleaner hotel that didn't smell like must.

Reviews of Quality Inn Airport
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg