Quality Inn Airport

Quality Inn Airport

Quality Inn Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1020 South Dale Mabry
Tampa, FL 33629

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Airport in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
April 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff was very friendly and room was clean. It was close to highways and many places to go eat. The hot breakfast was good and kept well stocked for the time frame. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.
Only bad thing was that we needed the elevators and when you get to the 2nd floor you have to go down about 4 steps that were pretty steeped and difficult to use with suitcases. Also, the area for the breakfast was very small and cramped.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Orange, NJ
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The convenience of the location and the free WiFi and breakfast. The desk staff very friendly and helpful.Hotel Employee was very professional and friendly, she checked me into the hotel.
I wanted to make myself a cup of coffee and there was what appeared to be hair in the coffee maker.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Chelsea, MA
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly, courteous staff, great security, and clean rooms.
I didn't like that I had to wake up my 2 babies to go eat breakfast because you can't bring food back to the room. This is a HUGE inconvenience for being on vacation.
Couple
Ann from Tallahassee, FL
March 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved this place. Our stay was so nice. The breakfast was good and someone was there taking care of us, refilling whatever was needed. I loved the pool - it was warm. I loved the acquarium in the lobby.
There were not quite enough spaces to sit for breakfast. But there was a bar to sit at. It worked out just fine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middlesex, NJ
March 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
The door locked. The coffee maker worked. My wife was with me (I really like her a lot!).
Parking was inconvenient. Pillows could fit through my printer.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley Chapel, FL
March 10, 2015
9.0
The heated pool and fitness center.
Wasn't able to get late checkout and it was a little complicated to get into the parking lot and leave.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
March 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff very friendly and efficient. Room heat/ac did not keep me awake.
Couple
Christen from Pittsburgh, PA
February 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
The front desk was absolutely amazing. Polite, friendly, quick. The pool was nice and quiet. The location of the hotel was great. Lots of food choices nearby and close to airport and cruise terminal.
The room was a little dated, and the AC in the room was a tad bit loud. The pool had some leaves in it and could have used a cleaning. (I'm really nit picking - for the price this hotel is great!)

Really a great hotel for price and location. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Lots of places nearby to eat, many walkable. Being from the north, we really enjoyed sitting by the pool the day before we had to fly back, it was 70 and sunny, and just sitting out there and being able to dip our feet was really nice. The staff at this hotel was really friendly and great. They called after we got into the room to ask if everything was ok. The AC ran all night just to stay cool, and it was a little loud, but almost all hotels are like this, so this isn't really a specific complaint. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cazenovia, NY
February 27, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Breakfast, especially the coffee.
Extremely high noise level - toilets flushing, dumpsters, people, hear through walls. Bathroom floor had something on it. I wore socks or sandals to go in.

I will look for a different hotel if I have to stay overnight in Tampa, FL.

Reviews of Quality Inn Airport
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.