The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area

The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area

The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
2901 Nimitz Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Guest Rating for The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
William from Lafayette, CA
January 26, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
The location and price. It had easy access to downtown San Diego and the south, as well as mission beach and the North. It was right by the harbor.
The bathroom was clean but not very well maintained. The elevators were worn and dirty. The staff wasn't very accommodating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alexanderia from San Diego, CA
January 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location and the view from my room was impeccable!
I smelled busted pipes too much water damage to the hotel especially the underground parking was not in good standard like condtiond
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
December 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
View and staff
Business Traveler
Ahmed from Toronto, Canada
October 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
staff really helpful
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
September 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Spacious and clean room, bath well organized, and available parking spaces.
It was all good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location.
Sheets were very scratchy and gave me a rug burn. Cable wasn't great either.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jack from Bakersfield, CA
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Ample parking spaces
Numerous loose or broken fixtures in room, for example, fuse for hair dryer blowing out every 10 seconds and bent shower curtain rod such that you had to hold the shower curtain closed with one hand at all times to prevent water from going everywhere!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Ludlow, WA
July 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Location was convenient to airport. The staff was friendly and helpful.
When I arrived there was about 2-3 inches of rainwater in the ground level parking lot. I had to walk on my heels to get out of my car and check in. The underground parking area had about 1-2" inches of accumulated rain water and was so humid that the

windshield fogged up. The water situation in the underground garage still existed when I checked out five days later. The room was clean, but the veneer on the furniture was badly cracked and peeling. A reputable chain would have trashed the furniture long ago. The beds were comfortable and there was a TV, albeit an old style one, not a modern flat screen. The lamp on the nightstand between the two beds would not turn on because the little knob on the switch was missing. The a/c worked, but was extremely noisy. The water in the shower could not be turned fully off. The front desk said that free wifi was available, but neither my son nor I could ever find one that was associated with the hotel. Overall, in its present state, this hotel should be a one or zero star. ...read more

Couple
Tiffany from Phoenix, AZ
June 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Alot the stuff like breakfast and stuff in the lobby was not available. .ice machine had no ice ...had to wait for stuff
Couple
Shay from San Deigo, CA
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
ice machines and vending machines were close by. also there was always someone to check each morning on us seeing if we needed anything. very quite couldnt hear other guests whatsoever. i loved the comforters and cozy beds. the staff was wonderful
the only thing that i didn't really like was that there were no refrigerators in the rooms. also no fans in the bathrooms. other than that everything was fantastic
Reviews of The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.