The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area

The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area in San Diego

The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area

The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
2901 Nimitz Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Guest Rating for The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Curtis from Hesperia, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The fact that they re-booked our room to another guest while we were at dinner, then had to fight with other guest to get out. Rooms were filthy, stains on carpet. Beds were uncomfortable. Worst experience ever and I have travelled extensively.

Hallways and elevators stunk like rotten eggs. My daughter was bitten by some form of bug that left a huge bruise, and red mark.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upland, CA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything.

So me and my friend get there, the room was dirty so we got a new one and it looked like it was being renovated. The room smelled and the shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned. I would say you get what you paid for but I paid a lot for it. Could've spent 20 more and I could've had a 3 star room. I tried to cancel my reservation upon arrival at the first room and I couldn't. The guy at the front desk was nice and friendly but other than that I would not advise anyone to stay here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Aurora, CO
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and the cost they charged me for the second day
Pool and spa area needed updating, and there's were an abundance of ants on the ground. Only one ice machine working in the whole building.
Couple
Lisa from Manteca, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
The mattress was comfortable.
Staff was rude, water damage everywhere, ac leaked water all over the floor, the front desk called our room at 2:30am meaning to call another room.
Matthew from Coronado, CA
June 10, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
April 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location
Room conditioner kept me awake

Could use a sprucing up inside and a more identifying sign outside.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, CA
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
I had to go down to desk twice during my stay to get my room keys reactivated.

The hotel is old and run-down and in desperate need of a renovation. The staff does a good job keeping it clean but because of the overall shabbiness it doesn't readily show. The pool and jacuzzi were functional but the lounge area was very sad. I didn't stay to lounge in the sun.

Couple
Cesar from El Centro, CA
July 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
they no longer charge a parking fee of 10$. coffee available at lobby. maps available to show your surroundings. very friendly staff.
garage is VERY low. our truck BARELY made it. but it's okay.
Group Traveler
Daniela from Los Angeles, CA
January 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Th stuff was really nice and helpful and the room was great and very clean.
I loved everything about it, one thing was that we got the non smoking section and still it smelled bad. On the second day I even think there was someone smoking on that floor because the smell was so strong. Oh and the part were you have to pay for parki

I love the location of the hotel. It's close to everything! I loved it! The staff was really nice and very helpful! They had complimentary fresh delicious coffee all day every day! I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 16, 2012
Couple
2.0
Location was convenient for us.
Bait and switch pricing. Forces you pay $10 to park in their garage.

Be aware of hidden costs when you book this hotel. We were surprised to find out that there was a $10 parking fee to use their garage. I have never hear of something so silly.

Reviews of The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Consulate Hotel Airport/Sea World/San Diego Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg