Quality Hotel Downtown

Quality Hotel Downtown in Atlanta

Quality Hotel Downtown

Quality Hotel Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
89 Luckie St
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Hotel Downtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
George from Cleveland, TN
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
This hotel is two blocks from The Tabernacle, a music venue in downtown Atlanta. Location was key for me for this trip.
This is an old building. Although the rooms do need to be renovated from top to bottom and all the furnishings replaced at least into the 1900's (lol jk),it was a pleasant experience and I got what I paid for. Everything was clean.

Everything was clean. There were no odd odors. No fridge, but the description did not say there was. There is a good breakfast buffet with eggs and sausage, not just stale muffins like many places try to serve and get away with calling "Continental Breakfast. The staff is friendly and funny, (Vanessa) and I will book here again!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, OH
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff and location were great.
Could have cleaned the bathroom better
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
October 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location
In the past, I have always asked for an early check-in due to early arrival and usually I get accommodated. The staff at this hotel made no accommodations whatsoever, I just asked if I can check in early and was blown off by the staff.

The location is great, but the staff need to be a little bit more friendly.

Couple
Thomas from Kingston, TN
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff here is OUTSTANDING! Better than most 4 star properties. Gerta, Chanta(Chata?) , breakfast staff & everyone else working at this hotel is the best of the best. The breakfast was also very tasty. We will be back!
Curtains in room could use changing, pretty old and yucky, but considering the crowd that was checking out when we were checking in, they still had our room ready & pretty clean for us .

Once again, I can not emphasize enough the excellence of this staff. Yes, this is an older property that could use new curtains and furniture in some of the rooms, but all in all it was fairly clean and comfortable. Excellent location right in the heart of downtown . Easy walking distance to lots of eateries and attractions . Short cab ride to Turner Field . Much cheaper parking than most of the other downtown hotels, too. (Yes, if you stay in midtown, you WILL have to pay to park at any hotel ). But any negatives are outshone by the wonderful staff. You can tell that they really do care their jobs, their property, and the guest. A rare and admirable quality that Quality inn should commend and appreciate. The Westin a few blocks over,(4-star), can only wish their staff was this good! Nice to know that next time we come to town for a Braves game we don't have to.shop around, we will be staying with Gerta and her crew at Quality Inn! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, TX
August 15, 2014
1.0
very dissatisfied with room air condition
temperature control did not work properly

would like room adjustment

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great Location and a great breakfast for the price.
I called one night to ask the receptionist a question and she abruptly answered and immediately hung up. It was really rude. I also went outside of my room and there was a man passed out drunk in the hallway the next morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
July 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location
They need more staff working the front desk. We had to wait for a long time for any service.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Shaniqua from Roanoke, VA
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
That it was downtown
No refrigerator or microwave price was too high for no reason
Reviews of Quality Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg