Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Quality Hotel & Conference Centre in Oshawa

Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Quality Hotel & Conference Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1011 Bloor Street East
Oshawa, ON L1H 7K6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Hotel & Conference Centre in Oshawa

# 1 of 7 hotels in Oshawa
Based on 189 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Whitby, Canada
December 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
The only thing I could say was that it was close to where we needed to be. That's about it.
The hotel did not meet my expectations of the star rating that it was rated at. It was definitely more of a 1-2 star hotel and I would never stay there again. I was scared to walk around the room barefoot.

The cleaning staff was friendly enough but the staff at the front desk didn't look like they knew what they were doing. They had really old equipment to print off the receipt and really didn't make us feel very welcomed, nor did they apologize for the extremely long wait that we had while they tried over and over to print off our receipt.

Business Traveler
Christine from Hamilton, Canada
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I called to confirm we would have double beds upon arrival and was informed we had a King bed. As 2 women traveling together we needed double beds. At check in was told we booked into a King bed. They did have doubles available but we had to ask again.
Couple
Rachael from Bracebridge, Canada
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
The beds and pillows were of excellent quality which made for a wonderful sleep.
There was some water damage in the corner of the ceiling that was very unattractive. The closed off main floor walk outs are an eyesore, but these are just aesthetic items.

Didn't get a chance to use the pool or gym, but they looked good!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moose Factory, Canada
November 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Night staff was amazing, enjoyed fridge and microwave In the room
No where to smoke, no designating smoking area
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was welcoming and check in was easy. Free wifi.
Very outdated, to a point that it felt dirty. Lamps and clocks were falling apart. Mold in the shower caulking. Musty smell throughout the hotel.

I'm not convinced that any amount of renovations can save this hotel. It should be knocked to the ground and rebuilt. They've slapped some lipstick on the lobby, but the rooms are moldy, musty and falling apart. I've stayed at other Quality Suites and left satisfied. This hotel is more similar to a roadside truck stop motel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
November 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The staff were friendly and pleasent
There was large stain on the carpet. The hotel was rundown and in need of major overhaul. This hotel should not be rated as three stars. I would say it is one star and maybe one and half.

find another hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, Canada
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great restaurant, pleasant staff
Coffee maker in room did not work
Group Traveler
Ertha from Union, NJ
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Nothing stood out as exceptional for this hotel. On the outside it looks terrible. Looking from the outside is a turn off. When I first arrived there were smokers hanging out at the enterence and that was a turn off. It looks dirty from the outside.
The receptionist was deceptive in that we arrived 5 minutes before breakfast ended. Receptionist directed us to the DR. We got the tail end of b'fast as they had started to breakdown. We had to pay full price for b'fast. b'fast should have been free.

Breakfast should have been complimentary.. Washcloths and towels needs to be replaced.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, Canada
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
room, staff
public space, hallways, need upgrade but they working on the renovation
Couple
Perry from Bancroft, Canada
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Basic clean room with a small fridge. The front desk quickly changed our room to a 2 queen bed upon request.
No complimentary breakfast.
Reviews of Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg