Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront

Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront

Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
2 Front Street North
Orillia, ON L3V 4R5

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront in Orillia

# 12 of 17 hotels in Orillia
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Ottawa, Canada
August 28, 2015
Couple
2.0
The staff were very friendly and provided good information about the city
This was not a pleasant stay. The room had an unpleasant odour. We had to use air fresheners to clear the air. It was hot outside but the air conditioning was not working. Although a floor fan was provided, it did not help.

We asked for another room but were told there were none. The room kept getting warmer so we asked for a second fan. It was delivered but was so dirty my wife and I had to take it apart and spend over 10 minutes to remove the built up black dust. Now having 2 fans still did not cool the room. It was cooler in the hallway. We tried to sleep through the night with two fans going but neither of us got a restful night's sleep. Then, in the middle of the night when my wife used the toilet, it would not flush broke. She reached into the tank and reattached the chain. Getting dressed in and packing to leave a hot room was not pleasant. When we checked out and were asked about the stay we mentioned all of this and gave them the hotel comment card filled out. There was no apology or discount on the room to accommodate the poor circumstances, but ironically NOW it was going to be put out of commission until the A/C was fixed. Reviews I had read were positive but this stay was anything but. Although the location was great, and breakfast good, we would find it very difficult to recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Daniel from Burlington, Canada
July 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Amazing staff, so helpful and obliging. Breakfast in the morning included, with fresh waffles.Complimentary Keurig coffee in the room.Free WiFi Perfect central location. All requests were granted with a smile and a "no problem" attitude.
Third floor is smoking, the smell wafted through to the other floors when the doors were open. (no smell in the rooms however) Hot tub and exercise room were out of service. (I believe they are renovating though) No elevator.That's about it.
Solo Traveler
Sandra from Toronto, Canada
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
the woman who was assigned to clean the room was helpful, although she asked if "I needed anything" and when I said no, no-one came back to do anything to room at all. (????) I presume this is their standard (she was nice)
-gave me a smoking room -smoke makes me ill, staff tried to cover it up with chemicals to mask smell -made it worse -I have a chronic illness, room was third floor, no elevator -rooms dirty, blood and cigarette burn in curtain (new room) -rooms tiny

-whole hotel had musty, chemical smell -parking across street at grocery store, hotel lot tiny -two young people on desk night one told by manager they couldn't change my room, not true, changed by different clerk on return from event, but for only one night and it was cleaning woman who went down arranged for me to stay in second room. 2nd room smelled better but also dirty, also 3rd floor, up another half flight of stairs and moved myself -staff watched me wipe off my own table for breakfast, but make-your-own breakfast OK. -windows do not open, no balconies, small window a few feet from brick wall in first room -Old tube TV, reception noise so bad, not watchable (new room) -I believe the air quality a health hazard! ...read more

Couple
Peggy from Waskaganish, Canada
March 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
Room too small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenburnie, Canada
August 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great walking distance from bars and stores
the carpets are filthy....the curtains in the room are disgusting...burn holes, rips. etc. I could not put my bare feet on the carpet floor!!!!!!!

For the price, this hotel was disappointing!!!!!

Business Traveler
Stephen from St Catharines, Canada
August 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location
For a 1 star hotel it was excellent, can't complain about anything from a 1 star.

Great location awesome staff and big rooms

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
July 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
I enjoyed the location of the hotel, as the Port of Orillia is a 2 minute walk, there are a few restaurants nearby, a 24 hour Metro store too.
The hotel mixed up my room, and I actually got a key for a room that was not vacant. Thank goodness the person was not in the room. I ended up getting a smoking room that was tiny. The sound of the bar next door was annoying but bearable.
Reviews of Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.