Hotels in Franklin

Motel 6 Franklin

Motel 6 Franklin

Motel 6 Franklin Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2000 William C. Good Boulevard
Franklin OH 45005

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Franklin in Franklin

# 5 of 9 hotels in Franklin
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Franklin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Franklin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Franklin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Nicholas from New Carlisle, OH
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The price

Typical cheap motel. It was a nice place considering the price. Note: I did have a small issue. It is no longer the quaill inn, it is now a motel 6. They did not have my reservation when I arrived maybe due to the change. The standard room prices are actually cheaper than what is listed on Priceline possible due to the change. I had to get the more expensive jacuzzi room because the standard rooms were booked. Only 5$ more and it's a decent 2 person jacuzzi so I was satisfied with it. But it could be worthwhile to update the hotel name and pricing. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Versailles, OH
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
nothing
thought I reserved a king bed with spa tub...got 2 doubles with a nasty dirty tub..i will probably not be using priceline again
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Newton, PA
August 1, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
there was absolutly nothing to like about this propertyeverythinh
everything

general housekeeping,,,,uncut grass broken windows,needed help at 7am in morning had to get back in room forgot something,,,had to wait 90 minutes for clerk to answer phone and buzzer,,,kept trying for 90 minutes,,,,,,missed my meeting because of this,,,,l

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Galena, OH
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was not loud at night or in morning
Horrible smoke smell on second floor, no wifi in rooms, room had peeling wall paper and not enough towels available (2 in double rm xtras not available), employee not available or to be found to check out.

This hotel does NOT meet a two star rating on any level. I trust priceline to give me good information and this time the mark was missed by a long way.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Oxford, OH
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it was convenient to get to the highway and get around. Places to eat within walking distance. It was a pleasant trip with my children.
Group Traveler
Denise from East Cleveland, OH
May 29, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Stayed two nights room not cleaned. Ice machine not working
Business Traveler
Joshua from Columbus, OH
March 14, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Had a hot tub whirl pool bath, but didn't work.
No wifi in room only in public space of hotel. Next to a truck stop and is loud. The guy put me in room next to exterior door and was loud. worst part was he tried to charge me for 2 nights instead of one night.

Do yourself a favor and stay at the Super 8 close by in Franklin/Middletown area. Super 8 has clean, quiet rooms, and fast wifi thats I am using now.

Couple
James from Oakley, IL
July 1, 2010
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing, it was a dump in the backyard of a truck stop.
The people working behind the desk could barely speak English and were very rude.

The people who work the desk which appeared to be husband and wife had very limited English, I don't speak or understand Middle Easter language. They took my credit card even though I had pre payed which
I thought wasn't correct thing to due, with all the credit stealing going on. They had the screens off the windows in the hallways and no air conditioning except in the rooms even though I never went into my room, I wouldn't spend the night there. I left and found a very nice hotel 10 miles down the road for $10 more than what I payed for this motel and felt safe. ...read more

Couple
Carol from Lorain,OH
October 8, 2009
Couple
8.0
Location and ease of getting there.
Continental breakfast lacking in resources.

Noticed a decline in facility from 2 years ago when we stayed there. It was quiet and they were accommodating to my father who required a handicapped room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zack from Owensboro,KY
June 15, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Indoor heated pool.
Laundry facility, no longer available.

Clean rooms & friendly staff, helped us find good food. The laundry facility is 2 blocks away at a truck stop, had to wait a while to wash my clothes.

Reviews of Motel 6 Franklin
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Franklin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg