Pure Garden Resort Negril

Pure Garden Resort Negril in Negril

Pure Garden Resort Negril

Pure Garden Resort Negril Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Norman Manley Boulevard
Negril

Hotel Guest Rating for Pure Garden Resort Negril in Negril

# 1 of 36 hotels in Negril
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pure Garden Resort Negril
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Pure Garden Resort Negril
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pure Garden Resort Negril

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Tanglea from Durham, NC
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is close to the beach and the town.
Wifi service could be better.

Very accommodating and friendly

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Va, VA
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This place has beautiful manicured grounds, lovely flowers and plants. My second time here. If you take knutsford Express you will be right across the street.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Old country atmosphere
Not enough towels and cloth

the restaurant food was very good.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This place is in front of bourbon beach hotel!!:)right in the middle of all events.walking distance to the market.My room was clean and comfortable! Will be back next month: )
Some of the websites have a side barricade entrance,which does this place no justice at all. The area is nicely manicured and neat with 24 hour security.
Solo Traveler
John from Flushing, NY
January 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This **BUDGET** hotel is very accommodating and clean, with a beautiful peaceful garden and extremely friendly staff. The location is safe and convenient with a mini supermarket next door and the beach literally across the street.
This is a budget hotel, so don't expect a sandals resort type of deal. The beds/pillows are not so comfy but they are clean. Please understand that most non inclusive hotels in Negril will have locals begging and trying to sell stuff everywhere so say NO!

This is an excellent budget hotel. The 7 mile beach is right across the street, with close restaurants, a mini market next door, and downtown is 15 minutes away by walking. Tours and taxis are easily available. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The beds/pillows are not comfortable but they are clean. I would not recommend the pool. For the younger crowd, there is plenty of bars and places to go party at night. Plenty to do for others as well. You have to understand that Jamaica is a very poor country and you are going to have tons of people approach you to sell you stuff like drugs bracelets candy etc.. or they will ask you to buy them drinks at bars or food at restaurants. DO NOT FEEL BAD TO SAY NO! Some will even get nasty with you. I was very overwhelmed by the amount of people that came up to me, in fact it kinda ruined my first day in Jamaica. Once you get passed that, you are going to love it. I highly recommend the one love bus tour which takes you to about 7 local bars in Negril for a small tip! ...read more

Armonda from Mpls, MN
January 7, 2014
10.0
I've stayed in this hotel before. The staff is always nice and helpful.. its right across from the beach so, there's not so much noise. Also, they just opened a small restaurant and bar in the back by the pool. I plan on staying here every time!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Plaines, IL
August 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
location was very good.
It was a bit noisy @4:30 am.

In the reservation I was told that a microwave would be included this was not so.

Couple
Jane from Hawthorne, CA
May 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
I like staying at Pure Resort because it was very clean, very spacious and got a great deal. It was a bonus being across the 7 mile beach
Group Traveler
Everett from Jacksonville, FL
May 8, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Best thing clearly was the price. Hot water was a big plus and a strong spraying shower. A/C was right on time!
No Complaints.

The hotel was cool. Staff was great. We had a safe, comfy place to stay. The food at the restaurant was priced a little higher than the intown spots, but was delicious. Very well kept grounds. And Clean Rooms! But amenities were at a minimum. Nice that they are just next door to the lil strip "mall." The little convenience store next door was nice to have also. We were across the lil road from the beach, but beaching wasn't our main focus. ...read more

Couple
Shirley from West Palm Beach, FL
March 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
the location
the door did not have any handle on the inside, only provide you with a towel, no washcloth,no floor mat for the bathroom

The location was ideal, staff was friendly

Reviews of Pure Garden Resort Negril
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pure Garden Resort Negril
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg