Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa in Los Cabos

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Playa El Medano S/N
Cabo San Lucas 23410

Hotel Guest Rating for Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa in Los Cabos

# 5 of 140 hotels in Los Cabos
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anabel from San Jose, CA
July 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location is awesome, it is right on Medano Beach which is the beach area where you can actually get in the water. Near all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife. Lots of vendors on the beach though which can get annoying.
Beach chairs are limited but we went to the beach later in the day so there was plenty of space. Sometimes they run out of beach towels so we had to wait a few times for them to get clean towels.

When we checked in, the lady told us that they had plumbing problems and that they could move us to their other upscale resort for free and additionally would give us all inclusive. She was super friendly and honest. We got SOOO lucky! The Pueblo Bonito Sunset resort was AMAZING. The food, drinks, pools, views, rooms, were stellar. The resort is huge so its easy to get lost and you use golf cars driven by staff to get around which sucked at times because you lost some time. Also the location was a few min away from medano beach and the taxi ride to the shops/medano beach is $12 so it added up. They do provide a free shuttle to Rose but you have to make reservations and they fill up quick. Also it sucked that we didnt get to try the Fridah restaurant bc every time we called it was booked. My bf did find a cockroach and huge moth in our room but everything else definitely made up for it. The rose wasnt as luxurious, but the location was unmatched. ...read more

Couple
Donald from Madison Heights, MI
May 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Yes, hotel staff was great. Room was cleaned in a timely manner everly day.
Service at the Pool/Beach Bar was rather slow. But I was on vacation... No issue.

We all had a great time, 11 in our party. First day... Take the "City Bus" to Walmart. Get all you need in terms of water, booze, breakfast and lunch snacks. Saves a LOT of money vs buying at the resort. Take a cab back to the resort.. About $10 USD total (Not per person). Enjoy!

Couple
Leslie from Lakewood, WA
May 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very polite & helpful. The location was great it was within walking distance of downtown.
The beach vendors & clarification of some of the buffets.

Great location & well with the money we paid for the room. You could walk to town or take a cab for a very little money. The restaurants in the hotel were all very good. The only thing I didn't life was the vendors on the beach. I understand its their way to provide for their families but it was over whelming sometimes. Overall I'd stay again & recommend it to family, friends.

Solo Traveler
Dana from Carlsbad, CA
April 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was spacious, clean, and fabulous.
Yes, we found a shuttle company, called Olympius, which offered very reasonable rates to and from the hotel. The shuttle recommended by the hotel as more expensive to get back to the airport by about $30 each.

The Rose had a great deal for the spa that I wish I had known about when I first arrived before using the spa. For
XXX you can use the fitness room, get any hour long massage, and use the facilities for 3 days! That's 3 one hour massages, 3 fitness passes, and 3 days to use the spa facilities (sauna, Jacuzzi, rain shower, etc). It's really
XXX a day with a 3 day minimum but I had already paid $200 for 2 massages before I figured this out. ...read more

Couple
Kelley from San Jose, CA
February 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location right on the beach.
Only offered 2 full beds no king bed available and not comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Portland, OR
February 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was well outfitted with a small kitchen. There is plenty of room to relax.
It appears that most views from the rooms only offer a peek of the ocean.
Couple
Jelena from Chula Vista, CA
February 4, 2012
Couple
the location, and the beach
n/a

very confortable, but our bed were two full put together.

Couple
Sean from Chicago, IL
February 4, 2012
Couple
7.0
4 Star rating was too high for this hotel
Hotel does not have King beds. Only doubles in every room.

Very good location, nice hotel, but not a 4 start hotel. 3-3.5 is more accurate.

Couple
Patti from Patterson, CA
January 30, 2012
Couple
8.0
Excellent gym and deli/minimart, friendly knowledgeable service, and very clean, excellent location.
No English speaking news channel in the room, need more chairs pool and beach side.

Quality 4 star hotel in an excellent location with knowledgeable staff, accommodation personnel, top quality gym and spa. Pool size and chair availability are inadequate for size of hotel. Bar & restaurants extremely expensive for 4 star hotel in Mexico. Gin & tonic poolside was $10 and an iced tea by the pool was over $5.00.

Solo Traveler
Linda from Alexandria, MN
January 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice, clean and friendly.

Great place to stay with lots of action available. Not a remote area but near Marina and town. We like it that way.

Reviews of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg