Public Chicago

Public Chicago in Chicago

Public Chicago

Public Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1301 North State Parkway
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Public Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 510 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Public Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Public Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Sterling Heights, MI
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Our room didn't have a vent fan in the bathroom, making the entire hotel room steamy after showers. It's an older building, so I understand why there are no vent fans, but still a consideration.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, IL
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
That it was walking distance to mile
The white floors...and that fact they dont tell u upfront about charging $100 extra for liable damages and how they try to secretly get money out of u for room charges u didn't have
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goreville, IL
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
beautiful, older building.
bathroom did not have exhaust fan. The only mirror in the room was the small bathroom one. Small tub/shower.

very nice stay. very clean, confortable beds, linens.

Couple
Mark from Rockford, IL
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gregory from Lena, WI
November 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room was clean.
Our room was very noisy, could not sleep. Very few amenities in room. Poor configuration.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
October 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
I liked that we were able to book a hotel in Chicago for $--- with taxes and fees.
It was thinking the hotel would be a little closer to the river. When we looked at the room we noticed the bed didn't have sheets. We called the front desk and they quickly brought us up two sets of sheets. One of them had blood on the sheets.

I was actually surprised it was a four star hotel. In the pictures it looks very well updated, but when we saw the rooms they seemed very small and the furniture looked cheap.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Hills, CA
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The ambiance of the hotel was nice, it was exactly what I needed. Fun and upbeat, but also nice and clean.
The only thing that I didn't like was how thing the walls were, that's just a fault of staying in a hotel though.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was the best thing about the hotel.
The room was small and the bathroom was even smaller. I forgot my toothpaste at home and was charged $3.00 for a travel size toothpaste. There was no mention of the charge when I called the front desk. Had I known, I would have gone to Walgreens/CVS.

The front desk staff was pleasant and extremely helpful. The location of the hotel was great. I walked around at night and felt very safe. I was also charged for room service which I did not order and had to call the hotel twice before they refunded my card. I don't think I would stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maumee, OH
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pet friendly was a BIG plus! Location was FABULOUS! Safe, quiet, nice Chicago neighborhood. I felt safe walking my dog at 4/5am.
Although quiet, the room could use a little TLC, meaning, a fresh coat of paint and possibly new carpet.

The lobby was extremely modern looking. I thought I was in a 5 star hotel. The room was underwhelming and did not match the lobby.

Couple
Mary from Anchorage, AK
August 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was amazing. They were helpful with local attractions, places to eat and such. I loved being able to use the hotel bikes for local outings.
I did not like that parking was $56/night. Why not include parking in the price of the hotel stay? No coffee in the room was a bummer. Also there were no vending machines to get a soft drink or bottled water and the mini bar was quite expensive to use.
Reviews of Public Chicago
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg