Hotels in Chicago

Public Chicago

Public Chicago

Public Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1301 North State Parkway
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Public Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Public Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Public Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ted from Minneapolis, MN
April 5, 2014
10.0
Close to shops and places to eat and the lake.
We did not know if there was a free breakfast or not. Which was ok because we ate at a nice place nearby.

Very friendly staff. Quiet night sleep. Parking that was reasonable and convenient.We also like the refreshed decor!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Island Lake, IL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location of the hotel was nice since it is close to many of the attractions in the area. Rush street for night life is a short walk away as well as the lake, a park for kids and Michigan Ave. Shopping.
I have traveled the world from Europe to Tokyo and throughout the U.S. This is the first hotel I've ever stayed at that doesn't even have complimentary coffee for guests on the weekends.$3.59 for a paper cup of mediocre house coffee. Nothing is inclusive.

This is not a great hotel for families with children or those expecting any sort of complimentary coffee, breakfast or anything else. The hotel staff say how they rave about their exceptional service and the historical ambience of the Pump Room bar. The whole image of the hotel and staff is of image and status not comfort and amenities. If you're expecting the sort of features on would find at Embassy Suites or even a nice Marriot you'll be disappointed. The rooms at Public Chicago "look" fancy however the furniture is cheap and uncomfortable. You can cover a worn out old couch with a white slip cover and call it luxurious. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Terri from New York, NY
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were super helpful.
Not really.

I wish the bicycle service had been available when I was there.

Couple
Bethann from Anderson, IN
March 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
This was the worse hotel Ive ever stayed in. LOCATION IS AWFUL. ONLY truly walking distance to mag mile and thats still a haul. Food is subpar at best. Atmosphere is stuffy and loud and everthing is over priced. Save your cash book dbltree hilton mag mile
Business Traveler
Jacquelyn from Milwaukee, WI
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Really clean, sleek interior
I wish the suites had pull out couches.

Fabulous hotel: Awesome bar :)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Megan from Pendleton, IN
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is my absolute favorite hotel in Chicago now!The staff was outstanding in service & helpful in directing us to the attractions we need. The rooms were very clean & the neighborhood is quiet but within walking distance to Michigan Ave shopping
nothing

It has absolutely beautiful decor~modern,& elegant. Great coffee bar & lounge~modern rooms & the windows even open for fresh air. Walking distance to lake, shopping, public transportation

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Western Springs, IL
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colgate, WI
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to Michigan Ave. shopping.
No

Beautiful! We would stay again.

Couple
Robert from Granger, IN
December 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness,location, location, location ! Young man at check in desk----Great attitude !
No !

The Public was formerly the Ambassador East. Although the decor has changed the "class" remained. Great memories !

Group Traveler
Allison from Mesa, AZ
October 14, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was great but the friendly staff set this hotel apart from others.
The hotel rooms did not have hair dryers or toothpaste. I always appreciate these little "extras".

Loved the location, staff and decor! Best place we have stayed in Chicago so far.

Reviews of Public Chicago
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg