Public Chicago

Public Chicago in Chicago

Public Chicago

Public Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1301 North State Parkway
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Public Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 521 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Public Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Public Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prospect Hts, IL
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Everything minus the room
The room. No bar after 2am. Overpriced brunch (pump room) even for hotel guests
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Lawn, IL
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel was beautiful, the room and space was great.
The two ice machines both ran out of ice on New Years Eve and there were large visible stains on the carpet of our loft. The bathtub could have been nicer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, WI
December 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
December 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Interesting style, friendly staff
Room was small and walls were very thin, you could hear everything in the next room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
December 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Nickel and dimed. Free internet means 1mb for one device. Not a deal killer but next time I will consider other competitors that don't bait and switch.
Maryana from Brooklyn, NY
December 23, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Hamilton, MI
December 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room and amenities were excellent
Location was further out than hoped for
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ujala from Niles, IL
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did like the location. The bars & restaurants were only a block away. The Room & bathroom were up dated.
I upgraded my room to a suite for extra fee & wasn't very happy with the outcome. I wanted a microwave, refrigerator, etc, but got a refrigerator full of alcohol and extra room which was divided that I didn't use & found a hair on my toilet seat! ewwww
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Sterling Heights, MI
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Our room didn't have a vent fan in the bathroom, making the entire hotel room steamy after showers. It's an older building, so I understand why there are no vent fans, but still a consideration.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, IL
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
That it was walking distance to mile
The white floors...and that fact they dont tell u upfront about charging $100 extra for liable damages and how they try to secretly get money out of u for room charges u didn't have
Reviews of Public Chicago
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg