Public Chicago

Public Chicago

Public Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1301 North State Parkway
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Public Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 540 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Public Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Public Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Toronto, Canada
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent customer service, very personalized. The hotel has a very cool vibe. Casual but sophisticated.
Being in the Gold Coast meant a bit of extra walking distance to get to downtown attractions. However, the area was beautiful with a great Park across the street for kids.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location. Friendly service. Well staffed. Would definitely choose this same hotel again.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 2, 2015
Terrific library bar and restaurant.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
July 31, 2015
Didn't have a record of our reservation when we checked in. Copied ours. Evidently lost their copy and checked us out after two nights of our three-night stay. We dedn't know this until we tried to get into our room and the key didn't work.
Couple
Kim from Red Wing, MN
July 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
I loved the location. Being so close to rush street was great!
The decoration of the room was sooooo strange! Also, what's up with the bed practically being on the floor?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, MI
July 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Beautiful foyer and lounge.
The bathroom was small and lacked a counter. The beds had a guilt covered duvet but no top sheet or lightest blanket. It was too hot to use the quilt. There was a wall air conditioner that unevenly cooled the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
July 1, 2015
Couple
3.0
Great location
Overpriced for the quality of room and lack of cleanliness.
Couple
Janet from Cottonwood Heights, UT
May 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the location just a few blocks north of Michigan Avenue. Beautiful residential neighborhood with brownstones and trees. Yet only a 3 blocks from a good selection of restaurants and the lake. Sophisticated fun bar and restaurant. Great staff.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
May 20, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The air conditioner in the room was not working. The windows were screwed shut so you could not even open the window. The carpet was stained. The bathroom was dingy with no vent fan.
Group Traveler
Laurie from Waterloo, IA
April 28, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff assistance at check in as check out. Help with bags without even asking. Very friendly.
It was a nonsmoking hotel and it was very evident that the room next door was smoking as the smell carried over to our room. Not a pleasant smell to wake up to.

Beautiful neighborhood. Very nicely decorated rooms. Great in house restaurant and bar as well location to others easily walkable.

Reviews of Public Chicago
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.