Public Chicago

Public Chicago in Chicago

Public Chicago

Public Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1301 North State Parkway
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Public Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 507 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Public Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Public Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maumee, OH
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pet friendly was a BIG plus! Location was FABULOUS! Safe, quiet, nice Chicago neighborhood. I felt safe walking my dog at 4/5am.
Although quiet, the room could use a little TLC, meaning, a fresh coat of paint and possibly new carpet.

The lobby was extremely modern looking. I thought I was in a 5 star hotel. The room was underwhelming and did not match the lobby.

Couple
Mary from Anchorage, AK
August 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was amazing. They were helpful with local attractions, places to eat and such. I loved being able to use the hotel bikes for local outings.
I did not like that parking was $56/night. Why not include parking in the price of the hotel stay? No coffee in the room was a bummer. Also there were no vending machines to get a soft drink or bottled water and the mini bar was quite expensive to use.
Couple
Jack from Coralville, IA
August 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, nice staff, complimentary coffee in morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
August 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was a charming atmosphere.
The rooms felt like a dorm room. The quality of the furniture and decorations were not up to a 4 star hotel. I would have been very disappointed had a paid full price.

The hotel just needs updating if it is going to be considered a 4 star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
July 31, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Media, PA
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The traditional architecture mixed with modern decor made the rooms and common areas aesthetically pleasing. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and trendy and the hotel fairly quiet. Loved it!
One of the elevators was broken but we were able to use the service elevator and they offered complimentary coffee as a "make good," so I was satisfied!

Located within walking distance to the Magnificent Mile, Lake Michigan, bars/restaurants, the red line and CVS/Walgreens [good for last minute items]. Located on a beautiful tree-lined street in an upscale part of the downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MN
July 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price point, location and the beds were nice.
The offered free bikes to use, but they only had 3 working bikes. The should advertise that they have a limited number and are on a first come basis.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Elegant lobby, nice rooms. We used 2 rooms for a small bachelorette party for 7 people.
I was being dropped off and while I checked in and my friend helped carry the bags to my room, I had to pay $14 for parking in front of the hotel for 30 minutes. I feel they could have cut us some slack, as it was not crowded and we were not in the way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crown Point, IN
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Dace from Florence, KY
June 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I loved the interior design as well as the location
Very minimal in regards to amenities and those little extras like toiletries.

Although I was offered a double room at check in, I had been advised repeatedly in advance that no doubles were available and I would only be given a single queen bed. Despite reserving for two adults. I had to book another room to avoid sharing a queen bed with my niece.

Reviews of Public Chicago
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg