Public Chicago

Public Chicago in Chicago

Public Chicago

Public Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1301 North State Parkway
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Public Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 489 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Public Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Public Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Elegant lobby, nice rooms. We used 2 rooms for a small bachelorette party for 7 people.
I was being dropped off and while I checked in and my friend helped carry the bags to my room, I had to pay $14 for parking in front of the hotel for 30 minutes. I feel they could have cut us some slack, as it was not crowded and we were not in the way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crown Point, IN
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Dace from Florence, KY
June 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I loved the interior design as well as the location
Very minimal in regards to amenities and those little extras like toiletries.

Although I was offered a double room at check in, I had been advised repeatedly in advance that no doubles were available and I would only be given a single queen bed. Despite reserving for two adults. I had to book another room to avoid sharing a queen bed with my niece.

Business Traveler
Maria from New York, NY
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The lobby and restaurant area were lovely.
1. The room wasn't well lit in front of mirrors. 2. There seemed to have a lot of spiders. 3. TV picture wasn't HD quality.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Swanky, nice feel.
Rooms need a little more polish to be a superb hotel but overall a nice place.
Ted from Minneapolis, MN
April 5, 2014
10.0
Close to shops and places to eat and the lake.
We did not know if there was a free breakfast or not. Which was ok because we ate at a nice place nearby.

Very friendly staff. Quiet night sleep. Parking that was reasonable and convenient.We also like the refreshed decor!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Island Lake, IL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location of the hotel was nice since it is close to many of the attractions in the area. Rush street for night life is a short walk away as well as the lake, a park for kids and Michigan Ave. Shopping.
I have traveled the world from Europe to Tokyo and throughout the U.S. This is the first hotel I've ever stayed at that doesn't even have complimentary coffee for guests on the weekends.$3.59 for a paper cup of mediocre house coffee. Nothing is inclusive.

This is not a great hotel for families with children or those expecting any sort of complimentary coffee, breakfast or anything else. The hotel staff say how they rave about their exceptional service and the historical ambience of the Pump Room bar. The whole image of the hotel and staff is of image and status not comfort and amenities. If you're expecting the sort of features on would find at Embassy Suites or even a nice Marriot you'll be disappointed. The rooms at Public Chicago "look" fancy however the furniture is cheap and uncomfortable. You can cover a worn out old couch with a white slip cover and call it luxurious. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Terri from New York, NY
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were super helpful.
Not really.

I wish the bicycle service had been available when I was there.

Couple
Bethann from Anderson, IN
March 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
This was the worse hotel Ive ever stayed in. LOCATION IS AWFUL. ONLY truly walking distance to mag mile and thats still a haul. Food is subpar at best. Atmosphere is stuffy and loud and everthing is over priced. Save your cash book dbltree hilton mag mile
Business Traveler
Jacquelyn from Milwaukee, WI
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Really clean, sleek interior
I wish the suites had pull out couches.

Fabulous hotel: Awesome bar :)

Reviews of Public Chicago
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Public Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg