Provo Travelers Inn

Provo Travelers Inn in Provo

Provo Travelers Inn

Provo Travelers Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
70 East 300 South
Provo, UT 84606

Hotel Guest Rating for Provo Travelers Inn in Provo

# 15 of 34 hotels in Provo
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Provo Travelers Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Provo Travelers Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Provo Travelers Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ralph from San Diego, CA
September 1, 2013
The hotel said they had no reservation for us and we did not get a room or stay at this hotel. I called to let them know we would be in late as soon as I finished completing my reservation online but nevertheless we were not given a room.
Couple
Cintia from Ontario, CA
June 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
We asked for a non-smoking room and the room we got smelled terrible, and there were furniture with burned corners (due to cigarettes, of course) We asked to a staff member for another room because this one was clearly a smoking room and she denied it.Bad

Really bad place, dangerous and dirty... Don't go.

Business Traveler
Troy from San Jose, CA
June 24, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel is close to the Utah Valley Convention Center. The fridge and microwave are a plus when you have to be out for business all day.
There are no amenities such as pool or exercise area, but that was to be expected. The room was moderately clean but the carpet looks like it could use a good cleaning. Also the plumbing is horrid; turning the shower off and on is not easy whatsoever.

For someone traveling on business to save money, the motel is not bad. If you want a more luxurious experience this is not the place for you. The staff members were polite on my few interactions with them and the residents (yes, multiple families live at the hotel) don't bother anyone. Overall the motel is not bad for the price especially if you don't plan on spending much time in it. The location is great for walking down to Center Street and grabbing food or going to the Convention Center. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gina from Soda Springs, ID
June 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
No hot water! No hot water! They advertised breakfast online and in their info book in the room but did not have it.
Couple
Dannika from Roy, UT
June 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing
Everything

Horrible! We didn't actually stay. We got our money back and switched hotels.

Solo Traveler
David from Mesa, AZ
April 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving
Carpet disgusting, Bathroom filthy, scared to have a shower, breakfast frozen sausage muffin, yogurt, and packaged fruitcup -delivered night before no coffee.refused first room second no better. tied for the worst room I've ever had other was in Mexico

Save your money

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
April 3, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
I liked the look of the room.
The sink didn't work; the heater didn't work.

n/a

Couple
Desiree from Saint George, UT
February 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
The bathroom was strangely awesome. It was all tile, floor, walls, connected into the shower. No tub, but a lot of room if a couple would like to shower together.
There was hair on the pillows, there were cigarette burns on the blankets. Instead of having the over blanket thing to make the beds look pretty, there was only one blanket, which you use. The walls were dirty. No electric outlets in the bathroom.

I would suggest going for a different hotel. If you're ok with staying somewhere that reminds you of a slum, but has pretty good customer service, then go for it. Also, the "hot breakfast" they describe is actually a microwave meal they keep in the fridge that includes a little juice box, (or more, depending on how many are going to be staying). Definitely not worth it, if you ask me. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Castle, UT
February 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
no very disappointed.
We reserved 2 rooms but when we got there only one was available, because it had flooded! and they would not give us a discount on the other room.

very disappointed. This was a very ol run down hotel!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Logan, UT
October 9, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Old shower/tub clogged drain.

For the price it was good.

Reviews of Provo Travelers Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Provo Travelers Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg