Provincetown Inn

Provincetown Inn in Provincetown

Provincetown Inn

Provincetown Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1 Commercial Street
Provincetown, MA 02657

Hotel Guest Rating for Provincetown Inn in Provincetown

# 5 of 38 hotels in Provincetown
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Provincetown Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Provincetown Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Provincetown Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
September 28, 2014
1.0
The view was fantastic; right at the end of the Cape.
The hotel and rooms are antiquated. Right out of the 1960's! I thought I was checking into the "Bates Hotel"....

Not much else to say. The pixs of the rooms on the web site are very misleading. The walls were paper thin and the bathroom needed upgrading. Especially the bathroom window which which connects to the hallway. No privacy and the hallway light shines right through the bathroom leaving no privacy. We could not believe this.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandwich, MA
August 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The people that work there (mostly I dealt with the front desk) could not have been more helpful and pleasant

It far exceeded my expectations

Group Traveler
Gerald from Longs, SC
January 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location, the grounds, the cleanliness, the staff.
The common areas were fairly cold but a good portion of the inn was closed because of the season so they were conserving energy plus there weren't a ton of guests staying at the time anyway. The rooms were very warm however...even a bit too warm.

Stayed at this hotel a few times over the years but never in the 'main' building and although it is a very old building, it has amazing character inside. We stayed here in January and I would surely love to be able to spend a few days here in season. You couldn't ask for a better location in PTown. The rooms are old and a bit small so if you're expecting the Hilton...move on. You won't find lots of updated furniture, fixtures, etc. but hopefully you'll be in the room only to sleep and the beds were very comfy! Get a water facing room if you can....glorious sunrises and stunning views ...read more

Senior Travelers
David from Attleboro, MA
September 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
BEAUTIFUL OLDER PLACE,PERFECT LOCATION, PRIVATE BEACH, CON. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT.AFTER 7 A.M. YOU CAN GO TO THE BREAKFAST AREA AND GRAB A GOOD CUP OF COFFEE TO BRING BACK TO YOUR ROOM. WHAT'S BETTER THAN THAT? A NICE WALK TO P.TOWN CENTER.
Couple
Dorothy from Ocala, FL
August 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The view was spectacular. The room was very clean, with a private balcony looking at the beach and Provincetown harbor. The breakfast was varied and fresh with more choices than I expected. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
The only complaint was that there was virtually no space in the bathroom to place your toiletries. There should be a couple of shelves installed on the wall over the toilet as there is ample wall space and it would make it a lot easier.

This hotel has the best view in Provincetown and is within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants. It was a fabulous stay, and I would highly recommend it.

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Lawrence, MA
May 25, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean. Views of water. Near beach.
Walls are thin - can hear neighbors like they were practically in the room with me.

Room was clean, but very basic. Staff seemed friendly enough. Breakwater rooms can be noisy with the squawking seagulls and paper thin walls.

Solo Traveler
Rosanna from Dalton, WI
May 15, 2011
Solo Traveler
5.0
The beds were comfortable, nice TV and the continental breakfast was very good.
Outdated. Smelled kind of musty, needs to be remodeled.

It was okay. Suited our one night stay. Long walk into town.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Chatham, MA
November 3, 2010
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location and the breakfast.
Walls were super thin and can hear everything that went on on either side.
Couple
Alecia from Jersey City, NJ
September 15, 2010
Couple
4.0
Friendly staff.
I kept My expectations were low, but the hotel was very good.
I
switched on the heater just to hear the fire alarm going off.

Few places were clogged with sea sand, but this should normal for a stay so close to the shore. I was there with my wife and ten month old kid. My kid simply loved crawling over the bed, it was so soft. This is a nice low cost place to stay.

Couple
Jeanne from Toms River, NJ
August 27, 2010
Couple
8.0
Location.

Hotel had a nice decor and smelt musty in some areas.

Reviews of Provincetown Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Provincetown Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg