Prince of Wales

Prince of Wales

Prince of Wales Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
6 Picton Street
Niagara On The Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Hotel Guest Rating for Prince of Wales in Niagara-On-The-Lake

# 4 of 83 hotels in Niagara-On-The-Lake
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Prince of Wales
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Prince of Wales
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Prince of Wales

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(7) | Group Traveler(1)
Couple
Andrew from Toronto, Canada
January 11, 2017
Couple
9.0
Hotel employee was great at the front desk
They took away the canopy on our bed that was there last year...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
October 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location, charm and amenities.
Couple
Linda from Hilton, NY
September 12, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
July 14, 2016
8.0
Clean & comfortable
Out building not conected to main section
Anthony from Windsor, Canada
July 6, 2016
6.0
The hotel is very nice and you can't beat the location.
The staff was sub par as they didn't inform me of any of the amenities in the hotel, salt water pool, gym and free coffee in the morning. My other complaint would be that the shower didn't work properly, I assume that will get fixed (room 171).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, PA
August 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
TOO pricey
Couple
Shelly from Saskatoon, Canada
April 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel is beautiful and the staff is amazing. Such friendly, above and beyond professional service. Rooms are gorgeous. Restaurant is great. Fantastic location.
Nothing to complain about at all.

The hotel owns most buildings on the whole block and has rooms in other buildings than the main hotel building. We stayed in one of the separate buildings. A house converted to two suites. It was stunning and we would be glad to stay there again. Not being in the main building has no downside.

Group Traveler
Meagan from Brantford, Canada
March 21, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
It is a grand old hotel- very striking in appearance.
It is a little run down. The room had leaky taps and the heater made so much noise that it was very hard to sleep.

I was disappointed with the room in relation to how much I paid for it. It wasn't anything special.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel was excellent, Kurig coffee machine in the room was a nice touch... Many restaurants within walking distance, pool was nice.
There was no place to hang out besides the lobby, it would be nice if there was a common room with a fireplace for guests.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Solon, OH
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The lovely historic property is located in the town center of Niagara on the Lake. Easy to walk everywhere. Room was modern, decorated in Victorian style. Hotel lobby is beautiful. Plenty of parking.
Reviews of Prince of Wales
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Prince of Wales
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.