Hotels in New Orleans

Prince Conti

Prince Conti

Prince Conti Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
830 Conti Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Prince Conti in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Prince Conti
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Prince Conti
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Prince Conti

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, IL
April 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location block away from bourbon street but still quiet. Very old fashion feel.
There where some plaster in the bathroom from remodeling.
Business Traveler
William from Ooltewah, TN
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Can't beat the location - close to great food and drink.
Rooms are old and so are the furnishings. Everything seemed dirty.

Not bad for a one-night stay, but not for a longer stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location is fantastic
The carpet was badly stained, the airconditioner made a tremendous noise and was not fixes nor was an offer of another room or a discount fourth coming. Certainly not a 3 star hotel.
Group Traveler
Meghan from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
December 9, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was great; less than a block off Bourbon Street, easy to walk anywhere in the French Quarter,, and right across the street from a cafe open 24 hours!
Like most places in New Orleans, the parking was pretty pricey.

Definitely good for the money, I would also say that if you have more than 2 people, spring for the suite. It wasn't a very expensive upgrade and the rooms are on the smaller side. The extra space was totally worth it.

Verified Hotel Guest from Weisenbach, Germany
December 1, 2013
10.0
Location within the french corner. 1min to bourban str. Best cafe and breakfast. Free internet. Quit room no noise from outside
Parking fee expensive 28$/night
Couple
Katherine from Toronto, Canada
November 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location is close to everything in the French Quarter. It's so cute, reasonably priced, the staff very helpful. They zipped up within two minutes of my call down that our tv wouldn't turn on. It's clean - what's not to like?
Street noise enough to wake the dead until 6:30 a.m.

The location is close to everything in the French Quarter. It's so cute, reasonably priced, the staff very helpful. They zipped up within two minutes of my call down that our tv wouldn't turn on. It's clean - what's not to like? The only downside was having an outside room facing Conti Street - I could not believe how noisy that street was until 6:30 a.m. I'm not kidding. Music blaring from cars, cars reeving engines! Partying on the street - arguments on the street. Get an inside room if you can. Of course it's part of the N'Awlins experience. Other than that - we loved this hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Patrick from Dalllas, TX
November 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The people were GREAT and the hotel very nice and the location Right off Burbon Street Awesome
Signage in front showing where the hotel was located

Excellent enjoyed stay will be back again

Group Traveler
Kelsey from Ellis, KS
November 4, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
How close it was to Bourbon st.
The walls are a little thin. Could hear the people next door to us talking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
October 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location, clean, pleasant staff, reasonably priced. Comfortable mattress.
Television needs updated, furnishings are worn in appearance, more counter space in the bathroom.
Business Traveler
Francis from Severna Park, MD
September 16, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Loved the high ceilings in the room. Great location from Bourbon St.
The parking was expensive.

I would definitely go back. The rooms were nice and the location was great.

Reviews of Prince Conti
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Prince Conti
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg