Prime Rate Inn

Prime Rate Inn

Prime Rate Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
12850 West Frontage Road
Burnsville, MN 55337
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Prime Rate Inn in Burnsville

# 6 of 7 hotels in Burnsville
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Prime Rate Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Prime Rate Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Prime Rate Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
May 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent value. Very helpful staff.
Heater/Air Conditioning unit was very loud. Loud conversations if you are near the lobby.
Solo Traveler
Michael from N Riverside, IL
May 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
clean quiet fridge microwave staff was friendly and helpful
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 7, 2015
3.0
The pool/ hot tub were adequate for what I was expecting. The area is fairly easy to get around with good restaurants near by.
The bed and pillows were horrible. The room was overall outdated and not matching ( missing art off the walls, hardware still visible). The hotel was loud well into the night and the pool area was way too crowded to be utilized. Free breakfast was donut

I was expecting a one star hotel and the staff, atmosphere, decore and fellow guests reflected that but I was incredibly disappointed in the bed and pillows. I am not normally sensitive to these things and did not sleep at all because of how horrible they were. Pillows felt cheap and thin and the bed was very very firm.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnsville, MN
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location, the hotel is right off of 35W North, which takes you straight to the Mall of America via 494 East or straight to downtown Minneapolis. The location was the best.
The older woman who checked me in was very short with me and the man on staff was rude as well. They just stared at us the whole time yet wouldn't take the time to say hello after we greeted them. Very poor customer service, period.

The hallways had very dirty carpet and although I requested a non smoking room you could smell smoke lingering in the hallway, maybe from other rooms. There were several hairs in the tub and it appeared it hadn't been cleaned since the last check out. It was not up to par and I could just go on and on but it would be a waste of my time. Simply put, I will never, ever stay there again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Harris, MN
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
It was old, dirty and stunk. People lived in the hotel
Solo Traveler
Virginia from Rolling Meadows, IL
January 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Sheets were clean. Bathroom was newly done. Water was hot. Good cable TV.
Something's needed updating - like the fridge. It made noises all night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, IA
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
everything is good but the towels and washcloths are hard. we stay there most of the time when we go there.
Verified Hotel Guest from Shakopee, MN
December 27, 2014
8.0
The staff was very friendly and genuine. The location was very convenient, right off the highway.
The room connecting to mine had a couple that argued violently through the night. I was uncomfortable, requested to be moved 1 hr after check-in. I was advised I would be charged for another room if they moved me & to let them know if it continued past 10
Fayiza from Overland Park, KS
November 29, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Prime Rate Inn
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Prime Rate Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.