Prime Rate Inn

Prime Rate Inn in Burnsville

Prime Rate Inn

Prime Rate Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
12850 West Frontage Road
Burnsville, MN 55337

Hotel Guest Rating for Prime Rate Inn in Burnsville

# 5 of 7 hotels in Burnsville
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Prime Rate Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Prime Rate Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Prime Rate Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iron Ridge, WI
September 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel was easily accessible from the highway and near a gas station.
The hotel room was disgusting. The bed was like cardboard and the bathroom had obviously not been cleaned - multiple kinds of hair and large chunks of dirt were all over the shower.

Breakfast consisted of donuts and coffee - not even juice, milk, or ice water for those who do not drink coffee. I would not consider this a "free breakfast." The lobby smelled weird, like a combination of smoke and chlorine. Would not stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wadena, MN
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
It was supposed to be a smoke free room, and even though it said that on the door the bedding all smelled like smoke!

It was not the qualities that we paid for.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, IA
September 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Actually had two queen beds versus one which I originally booked. This worked out well as one of my daughters ended up traveling with me.
Not really. Met expectations considering price/star rating.

Pool/whirlpool was better than expected. Only had doughnuts/rolls @ breakfast but that was advertised and expected.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clyde, OH
August 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location! Close to small of America, great Premium Outlet Mall and more! Close to quiet neighborhood making a 3 mile run easy and safe. Easy check in and out. Good value for us!
The donuts were amazing, but the only item for breakfast.

The hotel was older, but a great value. Indoor pool was very nIce with new hot tub. Excellent coffee and hot chocolate. Amazing donuts.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Charles, MN
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff that I dealt with were very friendly and helpful.
Alot of wear showing. Mold in our bathroom. It would be alright if it was just me, but it was not good with a family. They do not have any connected or adjoining rooms. The pool was too cold. Whirlpool was too hot and very strong on the chlorine
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, MN
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
There was friendly service, a clean room, and a quiet night.
The parking lot was too full. It was very hard to find a spot.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Checking out
Shower was disgusting

First room had wet carpet

Business Traveler
Richard from Winnipeg, Canada
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Driving out of the exit.
Everything - No parking, gangs hanging around in the parking lot, drunks on the beds of their pick-ups. The hotel was that bad that I decided to take a financial loss and sleep elsewhere. Avoid this place at all costs.
Michael from Denver, CO
August 8, 2014
7.0
Swimming pool
Towels were Gray had to put and buy some.

Beds were so low to the, not very comfortable

Group Traveler
Melissa from Valparaiso, IN
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
The rooms smelled funny. There was bleach in the water and I had a allergic reaction and the minute you walk in you could smell bleach all through the whole place. The towels were dirty and they were not washed at all. The sheets were dirty and ripped.

I will never come here again and it smelled like someone was smoking marijuana in the hotel. the gentleman at the front desk when we arrived was rude and too busy playing on his phone and eating to acknowledge that when you were there. I will never recommend this motel to anyone.

Reviews of Prime Rate Inn
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Prime Rate Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg