Hotel Impala Miami

Hotel Impala Miami in Miami

Hotel Impala Miami

Hotel Impala Miami Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1228 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Impala Miami in Miami

# 20 of 336 hotels in Miami
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Impala Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Impala Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Impala Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eindhoven, Netherlands
May 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff is nice and kind. The valet parking service of $25 dollars worked out well and is a reasonable deal for South Beach.
The view from the room is like 'no view'. This is not bad knowing the hotel is situated between several other buildings. We were however on the ground floor and the ground outside the window was dirty, with garbage and trash. This could have been cleaned.
Couple
Markus from Rheda, Germany
April 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Weymouth, MA
March 22, 2014
5.0
Room view was another wall. Kitchen area below

Not much to it.

Couple
Aron from Needham, MA
February 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent service, especially Naomi and Sarita at front desk. Very charming room.
Room had no view. Parking was confusing.

Very enjoyable stay. Exactly what we wanted!

Group Traveler
Joaquin from Miami, FL
August 27, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff made inappropriate comments to one of my friends whose birthday it was. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND WOULD NEVER COME BACK.
Senior Travelers
Marjorie from Washington, DC
April 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The best bed I have slept in EVER! I'm not a picky sleeper, but this bed was heavenly...sheets, lovely; bed, wonderful. Room was super quiet even with electronic music festival going on. Being just off the street was great. Breakfast locale nice too.
A coffee machine that was no where close to a plug. Had to move it to bathroom. The cleaning staff did not leave more coffee cartridges each day. Had to ask at the desk...they were difficult to get for some reason. The rule was two per room per day.

This was a great little boutique hotel. Our room was lovely, comfy and well designed. Could have used a bit more storage like a dresser, but it worked for a long weekend. Bathroom beautiful and new. Best bed ever! I slept in the first day given soft linens, special mattress and a really dark room. Divine! Rooms were clean, but cleaning staff lacked attention to detail. Left a dirty cup on the bedside table; forgot to leave new coffee pods both days. Coffee policy a bit stingy...only allowed two pods per day. Desk staff helpful and very friendly. Location was perfect, just in the middle of South Beach but a bit back from the street so noise was not a problem. Beautiful mural in the lobby. Continental breakfast in an adjoining restaurant was good, but not free. The one drawback was that there was no pool and the beach was a few blocks away, but I would stay here again for sure. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Donna from Hanover Township, PA
February 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very romantic feel to this hotel I would definely come back with my husband. Loved the Expresso machine what a nice touch. Was just renovated and I loved the decor. Really nice bathroom--including an oversized shower head.

Only con was no elevator

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
February 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
The Staff was friendly, professional, and very helpful. They handled our valet car parking well and even had our car waiting for us at 5:30AM.
The hotel was recently renovated and the bathroom was well done. The room was very nice, but a little small.

Great location near beach and shopping. Our room was nice and quiet with a Nespresso coffee maker and soft linens.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Saint Ann, MO
February 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very kind and helpful staff. Everyone we met was very genuine, friendly, and happy to be there.

Excellent hotel and excellent location. I specifically picked this hotel due to location and tile floors. My experience with beach hotels is that tile floors are best for cleanliness due to sand. With that in mind, tile is a bit noisier than carpet. My wife and I had no complaints though and our 7 month old never awoke from noise. The hotel entrance is nestled between two buildings. You have to look hard for the arbor entry. Once inside the arbor, there is nice private space that encompasses the walkway, entry, and outdoor seating. The lobby is welcoming and check in is fast. Our room had a king bed, two closets, and more than ample bathroom. The decor to me was Mediterranean. Everything in the room was modern, clean, and comfortable including the bed. We took advantage of the free wi-fi and the connection speed was good. The only thing I would do different next time is not rent a car. We had to meet friends about an hour away, so this was a necessity. Valet parking is $25.00 a night and with this hotel's location, no vehicle is needed. Remember, parking is an issue all over Miami beach. $25 is very reasonable and in-line with other businesses. ...read more

Couple
Wade from Kalamazoo, MI
January 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Loved the location on Collins Avenue and quick walk to beach. The room was very nice. Definitely would stay here again.
Reviews of Hotel Impala Miami
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Impala Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg