Claremont Hotel

Claremont Hotel in Miami

Claremont Hotel

Claremont Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.7/10
1700 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Claremont Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Claremont Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Claremont Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Claremont Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shavonne from Chester, PA
June 21, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was right on south beach where everything is.
The walls where thin.

I stay at this hotel every time i go to miami. the staff is always friendly. the rooms are good. the only thing i would say is this the first time i went and could hear the people in the other room but they wasnt in there that often anyway. i would recommend you to stay there and its afford for the location.

Business Traveler
P from New York, NY
June 14, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Dump, nothing worked inside room, from lamp to TV remote control, to no water pressure, to dirty commons.

Stay somewhere else.

Solo Traveler
Hugo from Indio, CA
June 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Down the street from the movie theater.
Not one thing
I woke up smelling of cigarettes in a non smoking room.
Couple
Jose from Bayamon, PR
May 21, 2012
Couple
1.0
Horrific bathroom, never see the flat TV.

Bad, never see the space that the hotel present in the photos.

Solo Traveler
Jane from Mpls, MN
February 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
I like the location of the hotel, but it was a very dirty hotel. I would not stay there again.
It was very dirty. The room and bathroom hadn't been cleaned in the last several weeks.

This hotel is not a good representation of Priceline hotels. It is not up to par with other hotels I have found on Priceline. I was charged extra fees $10 for coffee/internet that I didn't even use.

Solo Traveler
Tony from Frostproof, FL
November 10, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
I got upgraded to the La Flora which has a terrace in the front with chairs overlooking Collins ave.

The Claremont was full so they sent me to the La Flora hotel is perfect for everything

Solo Traveler
Brittany from Locust Valley, NY
November 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing, one of my worst experiences I have ever had.
My health and safety was compromised by staying there.

The website is completely misleading. The lobby was beautiful but that was it. The rooms were disgusting and the staff was unhelpful and unfriendly. The door handle was falling off an there was no extra lock. No one ever came to fix it and they would not give me a new room. I asked if I could have a screwdriver to try and fix it myself since I felt so unsafe and I was given pliers. Then the room had a dirty sock in the middle of the room, the floor looked like it had not been vacuumed. The sink and the tub did not drain, which was not sanitary. I was staying with a friend and the room was supposed I accommodate two people but we were only given one towel and when we asked for another they said they were all out. There was never a manager on duty. ...read more

Business Traveler
Matt from Miami, FL
November 7, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing I left 5 minutes after seeing the room that dirty as hell!
Everything was worst.

This hotel isn't even worth me writing a review.

Solo Traveler
William from Schaumburg, IL
December 29, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
One of the worst hotels stayed in US so far. The tax was 20$ more than what was shown on priceline with worst customer service
One of the worst hotels stayed in US so far. The tax was 20$ more than what was shown on priceline with worst customer service

One of the worst hotels stayed in US so far. The tax was 20$ more than what was shown on priceline with worst customer service

Tamanna from Jackson Heights, NY
July 12, 2010
1.0
NOTHING
Everythin was worst and dirty.

Please DO NOT stay there. Location was OK, but not their rooms. They don't have any parking. YOu wil have to leave your car on the street or pay 15 dollars for valet parking.

Reviews of Claremont Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Claremont Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg