Prestige Inn Nelson

Prestige Inn Nelson

Prestige Inn Nelson Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1301 Front Street
Nelson, BC V1L 4C5

Hotel Guest Rating for Prestige Inn Nelson in Nelson

# 5 of 11 hotels in Nelson
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Prestige Inn Nelson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Prestige Inn Nelson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Prestige Inn Nelson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Al from Billings, MT
January 20, 2015
4.0
They did not have the room I booked, and I slept on a couch bed that was uncomfortable .
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harker Heights, TX
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Whwn I checked into the motel the young man who checked us in was very rude.
Couple
Rachel from Bozeman, MT
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is very near a train track, and the noise is unavoidable, but did not affect our stay. We stayed three nights, and two nights we don't even remember hearing the train (it honks for about 30 seconds once per night), but one night was quite loud.
Senior Travelers
James from Valparaiso, IN
March 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
clean nice beads
cost of room not the same as quated no hot water

no hot water staff hade no ans would like cost of room lower because No hot water

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lethbridge, Canada
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room.
Train blowing by at 2am

Clean. Great space and close to down town.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, Canada
September 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
a breakfast would have been nice

overall a good experience.

Senior Travelers
Gordon from Seattle, WA
August 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
staff ,the few that we saw, they were very friendly.
20ft. from our window was a freight train track , every night a very long noisy train with its horns blaring loud enough to wake the dead passed outside our window , on arrival , the front office staff warned us about the train .We had driven 8 hours BAD!

The staff were great, the place was clean , I felt that we were not told about the train 2 times a day , the railroad repair equipment being moved and loaded right outside our window at 6am then leaving a crossing bell and signal on for hours . We felt ripped off it made our trip to such a beautiful town a , due to disturbed sleep ,and the feeling we had been conned by Priceline and the hotel ,from the very loud window air conditioner , every room had them , when we turned ours off the noise from every other room was terrible . I asked for a refund but was refused . I my family and friends will make sure that we do not use this company every again and blame Priceline , who I will never allow to con me . . A very horrible experience that ruined a very special trip.I would like our money refunded and that Hotel closed . ...read more

Couple
Lisa from Sherwood Park, Canada
August 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was a nice spacious bright room with a nice balcony attached. It was nice to have a small fridge and the tv was quite large for the size of room. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The bathroom could have been cleaner for example the grout around the tub should be replaced. The train was loud but anywhere you stay that is lakefront has the same issue with the train; not just The Prestige Inn. and honestly the train only lasted 2 min

Would definately stay again!

Solo Traveler
Ron from Chilliwack, Canada
August 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The train which runs by the hotel in the morning.

I've come back to the Prestige for the last three years. It's a great hotel for the money. It doesn't have as many amenities as the Prestige by the Lake, but it's considerably cheaper and located closer to Nelson's downtown core.

Couple
Jack from Midway, Canada
July 28, 2011
Couple
7.0
nice room comfortable bed
train very close to hotel / no other facilities(restaurant or pool

nice hotel in good location close to beach and shopping mall not close to the down town

Reviews of Prestige Inn Nelson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Prestige Inn Nelson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.