Presidio Inn

Presidio Inn

Presidio Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
2361 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Presidio Inn in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Presidio Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Presidio Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Presidio Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
August 2, 2016
Couple
5.0
It was convenient to the major roadways (Lombard St) which was nice for getting around. It was relatively easy to find and after 4 nights camping, a soft bed was nice. It smelled and appeared clean.
The shower did not close (had to prop closed with a chair), water pressure was extremely weak, toilet had loud weak flush, the extra lock on the door was broken, no air (just a fan), and parking was very minimal (few spots for number of rooms).
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
July 28, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
I like that the hosts gave us our privacy, the ladies who provided room service were in it, we were walking distance from Lombard st.: palace of the fine arts: and a good 2 miles from the Golden Gate Bridge entrance.
N/a
Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Walla Walla, WA
July 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location: this hotel is in the city limits of San Francisco. There was no running water, so it reminded me of camping. I like camping.
We reserved a room with 2 queen beds and arrived to find that the best they could do was let us have a room with one king sized bed since I had a sleeping bag and could sleep on the floor. The bathroom sink did not drain. The hosts lacked English skills.
Couple
Jillian from Bakersfield, CA
July 12, 2016
Couple
1.0
This hotel was absolutely disgusting! There was literally vomit and poop and the bathroom walls. Their " continental breakfast was seriously a loaf of bread and butter... No joke. DONT EVER STAY HERE! IT IS HORRIBLE! SUCH A WASTE OF MONEY! Bedbugs much!
DISGUSTING! Horrible!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
June 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
I liked that it was centrally located to what I needed and the water.
I did not like that the staff was not caring enough when the cleaning staff left my door wide open after they had cleaned it. The walls are pretty thin and you can hear everything. The toilet didn't work well and when you flushed it made a noise.
Couple
Siyuan from Milwaukee, WI
May 31, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location
The hotel was old, no air conditioner and we could not open the window either! It was dirty. The breakfast was totally a nightmare~ I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
Solo Traveler
David from Clearlake Oaks, CA
May 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Atwater, CA
April 29, 2016
3.0
The price and location. Also, the room has a refrigerator microwave hairdryer and coffee maker and parking is free.
I was in two different rooms during my week-long stay. In both rooms the drapes on the Windows needed replacing and not all of the lamps worked. In one room the smoke detector was gutted and obviously did not work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
April 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was large and had a nice area with a refrigerator and microwave and sink.
The air control system was old fashioned.
Verified Hotel Guest from El Monte, CA
April 4, 2016
1.0
When we checked out! Horrible!
Dirty nothing worked
Reviews of Presidio Inn
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Presidio Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.