Days Inn West Branch Iowa City Area

Days Inn West Branch Iowa City Area

Days Inn West Branch Iowa City Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
711 South Downey Street
West Branch, IA 52358

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn West Branch Iowa City Area in West Branch

# 1 of 1 hotels in West Branch
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn West Branch Iowa City Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn West Branch Iowa City Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn West Branch Iowa City Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
June 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was close to the highway and pet friendly
Kept insisting that we did not smoke in the room we were not going to smoke in the room but they insiste
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, WI
May 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean room,flat screen tv with many chanels
remodeling under way
Group Traveler
Donald from Prophetstown, IL
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Close to Interstate 80 and had a restaurant upstairs and bar/grill downstairs.
Smelled a little musty in hallways , but no worse than any other lower cost hotel.

This hotel seems to have some recent updates, still could use some work. Staff was foreign , so a little hard to understand ,but very nice . When I asked for anything they took care of it right away. There where no ice buckets in room , but I always carry gallon bags with me so I just used one to get ice.

Solo Traveler
Jim from Winona Lake, IN
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Dirty, run down, didn't speak English

We didn't even get a key to our room.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Iowa City, IA
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
nicest inexpensive hotel I have stayed in ever.
no

clean, inexpensive, good bed, nice staff, nice room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wigston, United Kingdom
June 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good location
The room was smelly and not very clean

Breakfast was poor - consisted of a few frost flakes and some slices served in the corridor, to be taken to room to eat

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, IA
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This hotel is amazingly quiet for being so close to I-80. You get what you pay for.

Couple
Russell from Wyoming, MI
December 13, 2013
Couple
1.0
it was warm
mold in the bathroom, no breakfast as advertised, no coffee, when we checked out we could find no staff to talk to . sheets were dirty, stains on carpet. overall will not stay again.

unless you are freezing and need the heat , do not stay here. well, maybe if your a rent by the hour type of person.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
August 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location and price comfortable mattress
poor television cable offerings, cable reception minimal breakfast provisions lack of amenities somewhat smokey smell
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
July 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
TV and air conditioning worked. Free WiFi, too.
Even though it was 'non smoking' the room smelled of cigarette smoke.

The location was the best because it is near I80. Not much for food in the evening anywhere near by but the gas station or McDs across the street.

Reviews of Days Inn West Branch Iowa City Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn West Branch Iowa City Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.