Presidential Inn West Branch

Presidential Inn West Branch in West Branch

Presidential Inn West Branch

Presidential Inn West Branch Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
711 South Downey Street
West Branch, IA 52358

Hotel Guest Rating for Presidential Inn West Branch in West Branch

# 1 of 1 hotels in West Branch
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Presidential Inn West Branch
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Presidential Inn West Branch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Presidential Inn West Branch

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jim from Winona Lake, IN
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Dirty, run down, didn't speak English

We didn't even get a key to our room.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Iowa City, IA
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
nicest inexpensive hotel I have stayed in ever.
no

clean, inexpensive, good bed, nice staff, nice room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wigston, United Kingdom
June 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good location
The room was smelly and not very clean

Breakfast was poor - consisted of a few frost flakes and some slices served in the corridor, to be taken to room to eat

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, IA
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This hotel is amazingly quiet for being so close to I-80. You get what you pay for.

Couple
Russell from Wyoming, MI
December 13, 2013
Couple
1.0
it was warm
mold in the bathroom, no breakfast as advertised, no coffee, when we checked out we could find no staff to talk to . sheets were dirty, stains on carpet. overall will not stay again.

unless you are freezing and need the heat , do not stay here. well, maybe if your a rent by the hour type of person.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
August 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location and price comfortable mattress
poor television cable offerings, cable reception minimal breakfast provisions lack of amenities somewhat smokey smell
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
July 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
TV and air conditioning worked. Free WiFi, too.
Even though it was 'non smoking' the room smelled of cigarette smoke.

The location was the best because it is near I80. Not much for food in the evening anywhere near by but the gas station or McDs across the street.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bill from Portage, WI
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
They are refurbishing this hotel - this a a good thing, so the pictures of the restaurant area and and bar are not correct, as they really were not open. The room we were in was just newly painted and outfitted so was great for us.
They did not have a continental breakfast as stated, just a gallon of milk and box of cereal and some bread for toast. If you knew this you could plan, as they did have refrigerator. However McDonalds is right across the street.

This hotel is newly bought and being redone one room at a time. I would stay there again, as the new owners seemed industrious and trying to clean the place up. It was very quiet. It is more like a mom and pop place - which is sometimes great. I am not sure what it will be like once the restaruant and bar are open, but could improve the place or make it much noisier.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patty from Bloomfield, MO
May 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel is located conveniently off the I-80. The lady who staff was courteous and helpful. The room itself was actually a bit larger than we had expected. They are pet friendly (which for us is a major plus).
There could have been more linens available in the room. By the time we checked in I was too tired to walk back to the desk for more so we made due with what we had.

This hotel was just fine for the price. It is in an area near the interstate and a gas station. There was really no major complaint during our stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Branch, IA
May 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was in the town I needed to be for the night.
It was terrible. The "Non-smoking" room stunk of smoke and a deodorizer that gave me a terrible headache. The window did not open to allow in fresh air. No one was at the front desk when I arrived. when I needed help with Internet they were rude.

Terrible.

Reviews of Presidential Inn West Branch
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Presidential Inn West Branch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg