Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel

Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel in Cozumel

Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel

Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
Carretera A Chankanaab Km 6.5
Cozumel 77600
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel in Cozumel

# 1 of 34 hotels in Cozumel
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
May 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fantastic snorkeling right off the property. And the very friendly staff who go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful experience.
They were doing construction in a room two doors down from our room - they would saw and hammer all day everyday. Given how low the occupancy was - they shouldn't have put us so close to that room being worked on.

Great location - a short ride to all the shops and restaurants downtown. Good food - but pricey. Gym was small but sufficient.

Couple
Catherine from Marshfield, MA
March 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
It had a very nice beach area. We liked the restaurants.
We did not like that the adult pool was far away and the regular pool was overrun with unattended children. I think the pools should have been switched. We wished there had been a hot tub.

It was nice. For being a bit further out of town they took the liberty of raising prices on things like sunscreen, etc that travelers need. We originally were placed in a room that faced a concrete wall and when we wanted to move, it was going to be a---/night fee. In the end, they moved us. It also took us a long time to check in; the room wasn't ready. Our room was rarely cleaned before 4 PM. I think they need a better housekeeping system. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Grace from San Jose, CA
August 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Service was fast, good communication... Excellent bed. I loved that there's a connected dive shop and so convenient for diving.
I had the lowest tier room... I booked a body treatment and massage at their spa. While the giving the massage was excellent, the receptionist gave me the smallest, lowest to the floor and trash can even though no one else was using spa,hmmm! Tiny jacuzzi

Good place for a quiet second honeymoon with some scuba thrown in, but no social scene and too far away from city center, which you either love or hate...think about can fares. The iquanas are cool and the grounds are beautiful but I think it's way overpriced. But the attached Scuba Du dive shop is great. Staff there is so friendly and my dive master Nancy was awesome!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Falls, MN
April 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Wifi in the room is free. Nice beach. Very quiet resort. We enjoyed the "adults only" pool and had it to ourselves day and night.
This is not an all-inclusive and seems over-priced for just a very nice motel. The food and drink is expensive. Snorkel equipment is also an extra charge.

Our room was on the north end which is next to a marina. Interesting to sit and watch the boats come and go.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marina Del Rey, CA
April 27, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Gorgeous location. Excellent service.
Limited food options, both on resort and in surrounding area.
Couple
Ben from Lafayette, LA
March 17, 2011
Couple
10.0
Exquisite gardens, lovely waterfront, unforgettable sunsets and great snorkeling.
Needs some tender updating.

5th year we have been to HIP; we love it; one of our favorite places.

Couple
Nadine from Seattle,WA
March 29, 2010
Couple
9.0
Beach side setting.
Trying to see us a timeshare.

The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are a great size and comfortable, and the beach side grounds are amazing. Snorkeling out your front door and then relaxing in a hammock, who needs more!

Couple
Angela from Bryan,TX
March 12, 2010
Couple
10.0
Beautiful. The views, the beach, and the staff could not have been better.
The Internet connection was not always the best.
Solo Traveler
Dean from Boston,MA
March 7, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful grounds.
Location was too far from Cozumel Center.

The staff was wonderful and the resort is beautiful.

Couple
Scott from Mackinse,IL
March 3, 2010
Couple
10.0
the privacy and quietness of the resort made it very relaxing and romantic trip.
Reviews of Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg