Presidente Intercontinental Cancun

Presidente Intercontinental Cancun in Cancun

Presidente Intercontinental Cancun

Presidente Intercontinental Cancun Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Blvd Kukulkan Km 7.5
Cancun 77500
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Presidente Intercontinental Cancun in Cancun

# 16 of 170 hotels in Cancun
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Presidente Intercontinental Cancun
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Presidente Intercontinental Cancun
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Presidente Intercontinental Cancun

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Hotel was very clean. Service was perfect.
The beach water color was not that pretty as other hotels But they well maintained it.
Couple
Landon from Duluth, GA
January 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
As I read from others' review, the beach was fantastic. It is truly great place to stay specially for families with children. Many restaurants and markets are located within walking distance.
Most staffs were lack of ability to communicate in English. Coffee maker did not work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin Park, NJ
January 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beach area is undeniably the best in Cancun. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The beach is awesome. The staff and service are friendly. They don't always speak English, but still super friendly. The location is great - right in front of a bus stop. 15 minutes walk to the club area.
The room was a bit small. Bathroom door is a bit weird to me, which probably because we booked at an very affordable price.
Couple
Justin from Chicago, IL
January 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff were much better than many of the reviews we read on line. Everyone was friendly and the beach is perfect. The main restaurant was fine but we absolutely loved the restaurant near the beach - loved it.
It was a bit of a challenge some days to find a beach chair but we were always able to find 2 after just a few minutes of searching. There may have been small issues that I don't remember now because we had such a perfect vacation there.

We were here on NYE and the hotel seemed fairly quiet although I believe the website said they were completely booked. We will be returning here at least annually. It is now OUR Cancun hotel (although if they take the change the beach restaurant, we may look somewhere else, that's how much we loved it). The beach is great for kids - shallow and not many waves.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
December 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beach and staff were nice
Was not aware spa was out of commission

Would of been nice to know that breakfast was included in room price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southlake, TX
July 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
This has to be the best beach in Cancun, the beach is soft powder white with a long soft area to wade out in. The staff (when you can find them) are very kind and attentive.
The first thing that you notice is the horrific smell of sewage. There has to be something wrong with "reclaiming" water in the filtering system. The water looks clean coming out of the taps, but even the beach towells, linens etc. have the bad odor.

Unfortunately, this hotel does not deserve a 4 star status. I think that we were one of the only guests that were not owners in a timeshare. The hotel was 95% occupancy, and except for the included breakfast, we never saw more than 3 other people eat in the restaurants...where were they? Our second day at midafternoon we had guacamole and wine at the "fancier" restaurant beachside, the white china saucer had no fewer that 5 chips in the dish and the guacamole bowl had one--this is a 4 star hotel--dining ware should not be so run-down. The service itself was impeccable and gracious. Just maybe no money for maintenance? The hotel is non-smoking, however apparantly they permit cigar smoking in pool area. When we questioned that, we were told as long as the smokers are outside, they could smoke. Sunshine, breeze and cigar smell So, we hung out on the beautiful beach and never saw the pool area. The only downside to that,was the beach service was sketchy at best. Our first night there were used dishes left under palapa...gross with flies. We had no problem ordering our first drinks, but never saw the waiter again. Again, not because anyone was rude or lazy, just maybe not enough staff for the hotel/occupancy size? We purchased 3 nights and decided to check out after the second night. When the assistant GM became aware that we were leaving early--we had made no complaints-just could not get comfortable or relax--He was truly apologetic and sincere that he was unable to salvage our stay and offerred a very generous and unsolicitated refund for the one night remaining of our stay. This hotel will be closing down for a month or so for renovations, and because of beach and staff, I would be willing to give it another chance when it reopens in fall. That being said, for the above mentioned reasons and a few more, I can not give this hotel 4 stars. There were too many little issues that on their own, would be nothing but added up together take away from your enjoyment. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogers, AR
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The beach was beautiful. The restaurant had great food.
The front staff was not friendly and helpful at all. I would never come back to this hotel. I choose this hotel because of it's rating but my experience there was horrible.

My activity outside the hotel was awesome but when i got back to the hotel i felt like i wasn't even a guest. When i checkout, they charged me for an extra wifi that i didn't even use. I explained to them that i couldn't have used it because to be able to log on to their wifi you would need to pay first, get a pass code and then log in. She would not listen so i got fed up and paid for it. The service at this hotel was worst i have ever experienced. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, AZ
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mario from Miami, FL
May 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and room, the hotel outside needs some heavy maintanance
Managers not able to help out guests, and lack of internet access
Reviews of Presidente Intercontinental Cancun
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Presidente Intercontinental Cancun
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg